We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holdens Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Holdens Bay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for one week, on a camper van site because after the first night we thought it was a nice place. However, after two nights we felt that the staff was annoyed if we asked them anything (we didn't ask often though, only three things) and gave only short responses. This doesn't apply to all of the staff, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romatze412
Holdens Bay H, General Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We take all complaints very seriously. I spoke to the staff member involved with your injury, and they advised that the after hours notification came in the late evening. We don't supply ice on the park and that would be the...

Speyer, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay in this Holiday Park for a week. The facilities were clean, the kitchen was little bit to small, but this depence on the time. The staff were realy friendly and the TV room was perfect to hang out. Wifi was also no problem and enough!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Backpackerins
Holdens Bay H, General Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are happy to see that you found the service consistent throughout your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities including the wifi. We hope that you continue to have a great stay throughout New Zealand!

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We were in Rotorua for the Whaka100 & wanted to stay somewhere that would be 'mountain biker friendly'. We booked the self-contained family unit which was perfect for what we wanted. The unit was tidy & well laid out. The beds were comfy & the bathroom was adequate. The staff were friendly & helpful. Whilst the location wasn't close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaleyvL
Holdens Bay H, General Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are so happy to hear that you found our family unit to be comfortable and value for money. We have a project on the go for mountain bikers when they visit, so they can store their bikes securely during their stay. We...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay will definitely be returning in the near future. Very friendly staff clean and well maintained units only a couple of minutes drive from Rotorua City Centre. Very family friendly. 10 stars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Holdens Bay H, General Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you very much for your kind review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you found staff to be friendly, and our facilities clean. We look forward to hosting you next time and you may notice a few more exciting changes round the place! Travel safely in the meantime!

Hastings
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

A nice camp about 10 minutes drive out if Rotorua. Has a handy McDonald's about 1 minutes walk from camp. Only issue is that planes fly very low over the camp. I love planes so not a problem for me!! We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandCouple
Holdens Bay H, Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! The Rotorua Airport is approximately 1km from our park. Air NZ fly with their smaller aircraft in our little airport, and they are quite a sight as they come in to land. They fly at reasonable hours and hope you enjoyed viewing them as they flew...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This is a basic camp about 10 minutes drive from the centre of town. We got a campermate discount so for $28 it did the job. There were things here kids would like such as a pool, tramp and playground. We were allocated the worst boggy site but as there was only one other person in the campsites we choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ams255118
Holdens Bay H, Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holdens Bay Holiday Park and for taking the time to post a review. Due to the unexpected amount of rainfall in Rotorua recently, our grass sites did become a little saturated. Staff are always willing to ensure that everyone enjoys their stay and we are glad that you said something, and moved to...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This campsite was good value for money, it is difficult to rate it accurately, as some things were great and others weren't, mainly the shower area was pretty cold and could probably do with an update. That was my main quibble, however, it was cheaper than other campsites, they give you 1000MB of WIFI, they help you book tours, have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheesy30
Holdens Bay H, Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay and posting a review. We have a few upgrades planned for the park this winter and hope to have these improvement completed soon. We are happy you found staff to be helpful, and that our offer of a site and free wifi was good value. We hope you enjoy the rest of your journey.

Province of Munster, Ireland
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We still like it because Its clean and the staff is helpfull and kind. Shared fac and the park was really goood. Will be back next summer. Some improvement is done but still necessary because some buildings seem a little older but in good condition....and at least you got all you need

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polger H
Holdens Bay H, Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! We are planning a few renovations on the park this winter and hope that by summer you will notice a few improvements. We look forward to hosting you again!

Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

We have stayed before. Decide to come down for Easter Holiday. Both my brothers came as well. The staff were awesome, helping when they could . very tidy toilets, showers and kitchen Already have booked next holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Holdens Bay H, Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Steve, It's always a pleasure to have you and your family come to stay! We are glad you found the facilities clean and tidy. We have our new trampoline ready and waiting for the kids to enjoy! See you soon!

Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Really disappointed, very dirty facilities. Sadly this was our 4th visit and will be our last. Sanitary pads over flowing from unemptied bins. Hand soap not refilled. Quite revolting really. I guess a bonus was the free showers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Holdens Bay H, Manager at Holdens Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to post your review. As you can imagine we are very disappointed to read of your experience. In order for us to review the situation, could you please let us know when you stayed? In the last year we have not received a review like this and we don't plan to receive...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotorua
0.6 km away
All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua
10.0 km away
Waiteti Trout Stream Holiday Park
0.6 km away
Tickled Trout Bed & Breakfast
Tickled Trout Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 58 in Rotorua District
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
6.0 km away
The Backyard Inn
The Backyard Inn
#49 of 56 in Rotorua
190 reviews
6.0 km away
Econo Lodge Cleveland
Econo Lodge Cleveland
#11 of 93 in Rotorua
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Family Rooms

Additional Information about Holdens Bay Holiday Park

Address: 5 - 7 Stonebridge Park Drive, Rotorua, New Zealand (Formerly Holdens Bay Top 10 Holiday Park)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: ₹ 1,887 - ₹ 1,887 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holdens Bay Holiday Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holdens Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holdens Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to pick your own campervan site in winter so you can avoid the boggy ones”
 of 5 bubbles ams255118, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are a variety of rooms on offer so make sure you know what you're booking - we didn't have a sink or TV, we didn't need it - but make sure you're getting what you're looking for. Also, while yes, the camp is under the flight path for the airport, I reckon we only heard 2-3 planes per day and none after sundown. Not a big deal.”
 of 5 bubbles HDiddyNZ, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We had the large one bedroom unit and it really did feel large.”
 of 5 bubbles krickyt, 10 Oct 2013 | Read review
“The park is situated on a flight path directly behind Rotorua International airport. However, the disruption from the planes was minimal. All rooms would be effected by the planes but the airport seemed to have low aircraft traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 820emmaw, 26 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Try their private Spa Pool”
 of 5 bubbles R_G_Baker, 16 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay