We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bella Vista Motel

Show Prices
#19 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bella Vista Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 237: English reviews
Start your review of Bella Vista Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Dennis and Sirin were practically waiting for us in the parking lot when we arrived, and Dennis greeted us with a smile and an amazing amount of knowledge of Rotorua. His help made it so easy to find our way around the city and saved us a lot of stress getting our bearings. Because of his help we managed to...

Thank Janice W
Fort William, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is one of a chain of reasonably priced motels located across New Zealand. The Motel units are spotlessly clean and although small they are perfectly adequate. It is well positioned for taking in the sights of Rotorua and surrounds either on foot, in the car or indeed as a pick up point from some of the main attractions. The...

Thank redsgothenburg
Redcliffe, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our hosts, Dennis and Sirin went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful. The motel is well situated within walking distance of a geothermal park with free public access, which was our first experience of the bubbling water and mud. The motel was a great base from which to tour the area and we very much appreciated the...

Thank Heather C
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The owner was very welcoming and helped us with solving our rental car problem. The rooms and bathrooms were decently sized but very clean. And the location of the motel is also very close to the city as well as the Polynesian Spa. I highly recommend travellers to stay here during their visit!

1Thank Julie L
Middletown, Delaware
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

New owners Dennis and Sirin welcomed us upon arrival and made sure we were comfortable. They wanted to make sure our stay was as perfect as possible. The room was clean and comfortable and the kitchen was supplied enough so that we could cook breakfast and dinner. The hotel is directly across the street from a park with mud pools...

Thank Suzanne B
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We used the Bella Vista as our launching point for many different trips around the area. The service was great, room was clean, and was nice and quiet at night so we could sleep well. We used the kitchen quite a lot while we were there, breakfasts and dinners. The bathroom was clean and water pressure fantastic. A great stay!

Thank Marshall H
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I have been more than pleased with Bella Vista Motel. The hosts are amazing and couldn't do enough for you when it comes to planning what to do. The Motel was comfortable and was situated within walking distance from the town. A must stay.

Thank Annette F
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel had just been purchased by new owners and they were very attentive. It is clear they have many improvements in mind. They were quick to fix a broken fixture in our bathroom. The room itself was well laid out and had all we needed but the bathroom was a little dated. The road noise was quiet loud as...

Thank Brenna L
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night. I suggest any booking preferences be confirmed with owner before visit. I asked for a quiet room on the ground floor ( as travelling with 89 year old mother) - no response upon booking 7 days before visit, but neither request was satisfied. We were given a room on the first floor closest to Lakes road -...

Thank Brian B
BellavistaMotel, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Hi Brian, We thank you for your review and apologise for any inconvenience you had with your room. Although we try to accommodate guests requests where possible, there are times where we are limited to meet a requested room type. This was one of those instances due to it being the height of the Busy season with limited room availability,...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The room was pretty small, but we just stayed there one night. Sue checked us in and was very helpful with activities and directions to downtown. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and we would stay there again if passing through.

Thank rosieox

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (25)
Bathroom (7)
Room/Suite (12)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.3 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
660 reviews
2.9 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.9 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua
0.2 km away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
#11 of 93 in Rotorua
529 reviews
1.9 km away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Address: 94-98 Lake Road, Rotorua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: ₹ 5,359 - ₹ 9,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bella Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rotorua
#8 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#9 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#20 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, but from New Zealand

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor away from the road traffice”
 of 5 bubbles cassidymarty, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good”
 of 5 bubbles chaptokos, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“quieter floor”
 of 5 bubbles bluerose2016, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms I believe are great”
 of 5 bubbles Lynd4, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage, aim for a ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles LCHouse, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5