We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments

Agoda.comUS$ 64*
View Deal
#65 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 68*
US$ 64*
Great Deal
US$ 67*
US$ 67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ann\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We've booked a small motel unit for 2 people and only one night. On the arrival the greeting was not that great but we got the keys and the wifi passwords and to be honest by that stage it was the only thing we cared about as we had a full on day. The unit was nice, good shower pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VeraYakzhik
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Vera, Thanks for reviewing your recent stay here with us. It's so lovely to hear that enjoyed your stay. Awesome to hear you found the room and all the facilities clean and well suited. We hope you enjoyed your time in Rotorua and hope to see you back here next time! Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 June 2016

My husband, my son and I stayed in a unit with spa pool for two nights. Upon arrival, our son was so excited to use the spa pool but then we just found out the that whole spa pool area was in fact very dirty. Hence, we were unable to use the spa pool. The toilet was quite dusty; pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie G
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Stefanie, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us It is unfortunate to hear you were disappointed with your stay with us. We would like to take the time to address some of your comments. we had windy and rain season in June. Your unit spa is outdoor spa pool. the pool is checked and cleaned...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

In: The room is Clean and tidy. Nice Pet friendly motel. Owner is very friendly. Private spa is amazing. Definitely Will come back next time. Out: the Wifi is not good at stay connected, lucky i got my own 4G data. Still rate excellent for Ann's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tears_kk
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Tears_kk So great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the room comfortable and clean. we did upgrade our fibre broadband wifi stystem to ensure all the guests could enjoy our fast free unlimit wifi. We hope you have an amazing trip in Rotorua. So great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2016

partner and i staid here one night. It was clean and tidy. Good location and good parking. Basic motel but had what you needed. Free wifi and parking are a big plus. The bed was ok and there was a tv which was good in a good position to the bed so you can lay back and enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph_Jade_92
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Steph_Jade_92, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so please to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you found room was clean and tidy. It's nice to hear that you found our location and parking are good. We hope you enjoyed your time in Rotorua and hope to see...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We stayed here for two nights in March 2016 and found our unit to be quite adequate although it was nothing fancy. We had booked a unit without a spa pool and there was enough room for the two of us, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was a good size with a good shower and the kitchenette was okay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby S
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Toby S, Hi there It's great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate the comments you have made regarding the facilities. We have tried to make sure all guests have a comfortable stay. the kitchen in the studio has everything you need for cook meal. We are constantly trying to increase our WIFI strength and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We were 2 couples with an Infant. Stayed during Easter Holidays. Apartment was very clean and tidy. Host was very co-operative, reception had all local travel related/site seeing information. WIFI had a enormous data of 3GB per person. I would recommend this Motel to anyone visiting Rotorua.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMTOUSEEF
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Smtouseef, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It's great to hear you found the your apartment all clean and tidy. So great to hear your feedback. We love to hear from guests that they have enjoyed their stay.hope that's you had a great time...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We stayed at Ann's for 3 nights and couldn't have been more pleased. The woman who takes care of the place was wonderful and extremely helpful. She gave us a great recommendation for dinner and made the reservations for us. The room (or should I call it a suite) was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed having our own private patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbwisda
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sbwisda, Wow what an amazing review and such kind comments. It's so great to hear you found the rooms to your liking! Its great to hear you found the staff helpful with actives in Rotorua. It really makes our day to hear such kind words especially in the busy summer season! So great to hear your feedback. hope to...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We stayed for two nights in February 2016. The room was spacious and it was nice to have a separate bedroom and extra twin in the living area. Clean and comfortable. Decorating was a bit eccentric, but amusing. Fenced in patio and outdoor spa were a nice benefit. About 15 minutes walk to town, grocery store two minutes away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amber S
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Amber S Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. So great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the room comfortable and clean. We hope you had some great experiences while in Rotorua. Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel : )

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Very roomy place. We had two queen beds and a single. Unfortunately the single bed was not very comfy. Staff were extra helpful. Not right in town but not too far out. Be aware of school traffic if trying to leave or arrive at school drop off and pick up times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionar477
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Fionar477, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. Great to hear you found the staff were extra helpful. We agree the school traffic can become busy around peak time.For the single bed we will put the mattress that more soft and comfy for stay. Look forward to seeing you back here in the future. Ann's Volcanic...

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We stayed for one night but wished we could've stayed a lot longer. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. The room was great - everything you could possibly need and more. The spa pool was amazing. We've been travelling the world for nearly 6 months and this is easily one of our favourite places. We'll hopefully be back. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderer209
RobynZhou, Manager at Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Wanderer209, Thanks so much for writing such an amazing review. We are chuffed to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We love to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay.We would love to see you back here sometime soon! ;) Ann's Volcanic Motel

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.7 km away
Diana's Place Lake View Accommodation
1.3 km away
Brylin Motel
Brylin Motel
#46 of 93 in Rotorua
104 reviews
2.0 km away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#37 of 93 in Rotorua
127 reviews
2.1 km away
Green View Hotels
Green View Hotels
#67 of 93 in Rotorua
87 reviews
1.7 km away
New Castle Motor Lodge
New Castle Motor Lodge
#45 of 93 in Rotorua
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in 1997, in the inner circle of Rotorua City, New Zealand. Featured in Lonely Planet Guide Book for 15 years and close to Rotorua shopping centers, Golf Courses, and main tourism sights. Our charming accommodation is world famous for friendliness. We offer self catering suites and studios which are quiet and spacious. Perfectly suited for a romantic gateway for two, a holiday for the whole family or a business stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments

Address: 107 Malfroy Road, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: ₹ 4,246 - ₹ 7,209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anns Volcanic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't even go here, trust all the negative reviews.”
, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
JoyGAuckland, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor Units (Our Unit was at the back of Complex and very quiet.)”
Fairytale2013, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The one bedroom units have bigger courtyards. Book direct to get their best value prices.”
387LisaL, 18 Jan 2015 | Read review
“For couples, the one bedroom is perfect.”
VipulNz, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 64* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 67
Hotels.comUS$ 67
Booking.comUS$ 68
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates