We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 532: English reviews
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This room was surprisingly spacious, a very pleasant room. The beach right across the road, good for swimming. I found the room clean with a full modern kitchen. A separate bedroom from the lounge with ranch slider opening to private area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne P
Brooklyn
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms was very spacious and the kitchen is very useful, was able to make my own breakfast in morning. The location is easy access to the beach, which was the purpose of our trip and being close to restaurants and having a nice balcony to dryou clothes on is a plus too. All in all a great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mblutstein_mb
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, easy stroll to wharf, township and super market. Beach across the road, convenience store, bakery and take away food shop almost next door. Friendly helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 374mareem
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear 374mareem, thank you for your feedback. I am delighted you find our staff friendly and helpful as we thrive on provide outstanding customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I work a lot in the North & try to find a regular place to stay . I love Paihia as everywhere is close to the water. A beautiful walk on the beach at the end of a hard day is just the tonic. Sea Spray was very accommodating & gave me as best they could the same room each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ngatiwhatua
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear Ngatiwhatua. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not fun lugging heavy luggage up the steps. Came in each day and made bed but did not change towels, vacuum dirty floor etc. way to close to buildings on either side and could hear crying baby that was downstairs in middle of night. Needed to close window for privacy.parking is not great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesandlyn
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear lesandlyn, We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay. We would have been more than happy to assist with you luggage if you had informed us. During our busy times both noise & parking can be an issue but we do hope you will consider returning again one day. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful and appreciated the recommendation of Charlotte's Kitchen for a meal and a good place to visit wasWaitangi which we were impressed with. The towels were lovely and fluffy. Would recommend the TV's be upgraded but were adequate. I thought the price was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gfoste_264649
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear gfoste_264649, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our recommendations for dining and sightseeing. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Generally quite nice but wouldn't book that room again because of the garage next door which seemed to be open all night. Petrol tanker off-loading at 3 in the morning - noisy. We were there at a busy time so parking wasn't always easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elwyny2016
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear elwyny2016, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. There was more noise than normal during your stay but this was because new operators took over the petrol station. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We found the apartment very spacious and well equiped - great decor - beautiful location and comfortable beds! The kitchen has everything we needed and the staff were friendly - it is not right in the thick of the action but that's not a bad thing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skwoke
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear Skwoke, thank you your feedback. Our location is ideal, close to town but also away from all the hustle bustle. We hope to welcome you again. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

South Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was booked for a short stay but would be an excellent choice for an extended stay. Our room did not face the beach but that does happen... Benefit was that there was no road noise. Such a quiet location None the less, the room was a sight for sore eyes after our stay elsewhere on our trip. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussie0901
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Kia ora Aussie0901 - thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the Bay and that you were able to experience the Dolphin Cruise. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night on our trip up north. Apartment was clean and tidy. Opposite the waterfront. 15min walk into shops/restaurants. Only negative was the very old and small TV in apartment. Reception was terribly and mostly flickered black and white. Surely for a new modern style apartment these can be upgraded to flat screens? Was the only one like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjpetersen14
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review

Dear Bjpetersen14, we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in our little slice of paradise. Your feedback regarding the TV's has been noted and will be passed onto the owner of the suite you occupied. Warm Regards, Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.5 km away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
1.3 km away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#4 of 43 in Paihia
403 reviews
0.5 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
1.2 km away
Ramada Suites Paihia
Ramada Suites Paihia
#22 of 43 in Paihia
212 reviews
0.4 km away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Sea Spray Suites Heritage Collection, Bay of Islands. Perfectly located to enjoy the famous Te Ti Beach mid-way between Paihia's charming township and historic Waitangi. Sea Spray Suites, Paihia - Heritage Collection, Bay of Islands ... You're somewhere special when you relax in our self-contained suites. Choose between sun drenched sea view balconies or private courtyards while enjoying the luxury of Heritage. All suites have full kitchens with all the comforts of home. Conveniently located mid-way between Paihia town centre and historic Waitangi Treaty Grounds overlooking Te Ti Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection

Address: 138 Marsden Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Price Range: ₹ 6,362 - ₹ 16,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Paihia
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection Paihia, Bay Of Islands
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paihia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#8 Family Hotel in Paihia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor with ocean views but cost a lot more”
 of 5 bubbles lesandlyn, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the beach (upstairs though)”
 of 5 bubbles Aussie0901, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room down the back away from street noise”
 of 5 bubbles Bjpetersen14, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in Room 109 from 14th Oct - 16th Oct. ”
 of 5 bubbles NicoMKL, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on the first floor we had a seating area out side the apartment”
 of 5 bubbles sue99NorthSomerset, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay