We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel

Hotwire.comUS$ 67*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 69*
US$ 67*
Great Deal
US$ 68*
US$ 69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel
 Click to rate
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Great for a one night stopover. Spacious, clean, comfortable & quiet. Very nice & helpful reception staff. Close walking distance to shops, & the RSA for a delicious reasonable priced meal, drinks & entertainment.

Thank bareham_bunch
ManagerFountainCourt, Owner at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is very helpful . I will let the team know. Thank you Darryn

Brugge, Belgium
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed 1 night in an executive Studio. Comfy, clean and quiet room on the first floor (steps to the room from the outside of the building) with all you need, and a small terrace with table and chairs. Beds with good sleep quality. Reception friendly and helpful. Nice swimming pool with sun terrace. Good location, close to the beach,...

Thank liesenluc
ManagerFountainCourt, Owner at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for Staying with us. Your Feedback is very helpful and i will pass on to the team. Once again thank you and hope to see you again. Darryn

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Booked this motel to attend very popular music concert in Napier. Lovely spacious motel room (9). Although upstairs, these are wide and easy to negotiate. Very large rooms and pleasantly decorated. Bed fine to sleep on and nice white linen. Good supply of toiletries and teas etc Excellent supply of parking spaces, which is great when you return late from...

Lake Macquarie NSW
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The rooms are used but not abused. While they could do with a fresh coat of paint & some care and attention, they were clean and tidy. The laundry was in use for quite some time by the staff which left us to have to wait. I would have thought the staff washing should be done well prior to 3:00pm....

Thank Macca M
ManagerFountainCourt, Owner at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. This is great information for me and am sorry you had the laundry experience. Hope to see you again. Thank you Darryn

New Zealand
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Nice welcome, lots of info and brochures in reception, there is plenty of car parking and a small pool to use. Our room was very comfortable and clean, as was the bathroom. The motel is in a good location and just a short walk from the beach and town. Would highly recommend.

Thank JandDinNZ
ManagerFountainCourt, Owner at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Look forward to seeing you in the Hawkes Bay again. Darryn

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 March 2017

After only making an emergency booking the day before the staff were so friendly and accommodating. We checked in very late on the first night and they had put the heater on for us.The room was perfect (a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor). When we checked out a taxi van was not available to take us to the...

Thank Neil S
ManagerFountainCourt, Owner at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for staying with us . We enjoyed your company and look forward to seeing you again.Darryn

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

The motel is in a good location but our room was a bit grubby. The carpet didn't look, or feel like it had been vacuumed recently. The motel's got a small pool which was great on a hot day and a small play equipment for kids. Unfortunately, our room was smoke free but the people either side of us were...

Thank neekyrabbit
ManagerFountainCourt, Owner at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and take your comments on the room very serious. The smoke free policy is something we take seriously and you have raised a good point for us to look into. Thanks again Darryn

Papamoa, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Friendly and very helpful staff...... we really enjoyed our stay in Napier!!!! Thank you we will be back! The rooms were spacious and clean and easy walking distance to the thriving metropolis of Napier 😊

Thank Maree3149
ManagerFountainCourt, Owner at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it. Thank you for your feedback we try hard to make this happen daily and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you Darryn

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Stayed here for 1 night ,Lovely big rooms bathroom had a Jacuzzi Nice Clean rooms The Staff was very Nice Continental Breakfast was in with the Price ,Friendly Motel is not too far from the Town Centre ,We can Recommend this Motel .

1Thank Guy B
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

This is a really nice motel, very clean, close to city centre, friendly staff and great rooms. Good price, lots of tourist info, great place to stay. No need to look further it is an older style but you won't get any cleaner and good size rooms.

Thank Michelle B

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (31)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (6)
Other (8)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
0.2 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
566 reviews
0.7 km away
#14 of 47 in Napier
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
768 reviews
0.3 km away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#32 of 47 in Napier
111 reviews
1.3 km away
Palm City Motor Inn
Palm City Motor Inn
#7 of 47 in Napier
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel

Address: 411 Hastings Street | Hawkes Bay Region, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: ₹ 4,022 - ₹ 8,499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room upstairs, and mention if you need a quiet room to get off to sleep.”
bareham_bunch, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I didn't hear traffic from the road and our room was opposite reception.”
petermariealexm, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Whatever suits your needs.”
cobusvanvuuren, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs away from the swimming pool and play ground”
RayT486, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to the next room size up to enjoy the space, as our upsize was not very much more in terms of dollars but, it felt so spacious!”
Poles2014, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 67* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 68
Agoda.comUS$ 69
Booking.comUS$ 69
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates