We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Deco City Motor Lodge

Show Prices
#16 of 48 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Deco City Motor Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Deco City Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed here during a short getaway in January 2016. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our studio room was very spacious and well equipped. The bed was comfortable, and the spa/shower large also. The staff we pleasant and friendly. If we were back in Napier/Hastings we would look to stay here again. It’s a long walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pilotsh
Clinton G, Owner at Deco City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate your comments. We also appreciate guests that appreciate all we strive for to ensure guests have an outstanding stay.

Reviewed 9 February 2016

The motor lodge has everything you need kitchen, spa baths, pools. It's easy to locate off the highway, close to the City and Taradale. The hosts are friendly and leave you to your own devices. It was an easy care stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T3urumana0
Clinton G, Owner at Deco City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

thanks for the positive responce. We do try and make every stay enjoyable

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Great sized room, close to a small shopping centre but a drive from the main CBD of Napier, the restaurant precinct and the main shops. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Nothing was a problem. The WIFI was OK and the pool was very refreshing. Lots of suggestions for activities and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daddypig1967
Clinton G, Owner at Deco City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Pleased you enjoyed all that Deco City had to offer and that we showcased the area in a positive manner

Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We recently stayed at Deco City for probably the 5 time and it never disappoints. The corner studio units are REALLY spacious and super comfortable. Good large bathroom with a spa bath. The owners are friendly and helpful and the room servicing is excellent. Wouldn't stay any where else in Hawkes Bay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
Clinton G, Owner at Deco City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

so pleased you appreciate all that we do to keep up the high standard we strive for. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed in three units as a one night stop over. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and the check in staff were very helpful and accommodating . Unfortunately we had a terrible time with the porta cots provided. One with a nine month old in collapsed completely and another for a four month old was so unstable we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K C
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Was given the conference room where the single bed's mattress was very old and wiry. There was money, seeds and rotten fruit on the floor and under the bed, so it obviously hadn't been cleaned in a while. The food attracted flies. Very disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 671Grant
Clinton G, Owner at Deco City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

thanks for the review though I do not consider it very honest. You did inspect the unit with me and certainly you did have a good look around and of course we do encourage that. During the inspection there was no sign of anything on the floor and certainly no flies, though you were there for 2 nights and perhaps...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Very good motel (but 2 miles from sea!). But 3 issues: 1. WiFi is "limited" free. NEED TO HAVE a new category in searches e.g. Unlimited Wifi, 1G, 500M, 250M . (Becomming more common with motels - I for one, would take strong preference for unlimited connection. 2. WiFi in room was awful - cutting out every minute or so....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neilbert
Clinton G, Owner at Deco City Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry for the delay in responding, and you may care to note we did take action but obviously not as quick as you wanted. Since you stayed (and prior) we had been working on an internet problem and to be honest it is still not resolved but we have replaced TWICE the TP link that comes into the...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

This place was a big let down. The actual rooms themselves were clean, tidy, spacious and well sufficient for a couple of nights. However. The hosts where some of the most nasty people I've ever met. I purely would never return or recommend on the basis that these two hosts, the women in particular! Rude, obnoxious, in flexible and sour....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JayLewer
Perth, WA
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Large, immaculately clean rooms, well maintained, comfortable beds. Modern TVs with good range of free-to-air and cable channels. Fastest Internet speeds of our stay so far. Would definitely return and recommend. Perhaps a couple of fans would be good as Aircon only in main area (but it does have aircon which not many motels do).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLangensiepen
Tullamarine, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Our recent overnight stay in Napier was at the Deco City Motor Lodge. We had a two bedroom unit which was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The motel is located on a main road running directly to the Napier CBD, with all of its tourist attractions, a short drive away. Local shops are within walking distance. There is a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin A

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
3.6 km away
The County Hotel Napier
3.0 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
543 reviews
3.6 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
3.1 km away
Beach Front Motel Napier
3.1 km away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#7 of 48 in Napier
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have just completed the purchase of new KING KOIL top of the range queen and super king beds. ALL units with air conditioning both hot and cold. A Qualmark 4 star plus with many luxuries not normally associated with this type of property.Bike hire, swimming pool, small childrens splay area, walk to shops, pool, and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deco City Motor Lodge

Address: 308 Kennedy Road, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: ₹ 5,252 - ₹ 9,588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Deco City Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Deco City Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deco City Motor Hotel Napier
Deco City Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Napier
#16 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deco City Motor Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sydney
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Deco City Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear units quieter as motel is on a busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles rosiesview, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not sure what other rooms are like.”
 of 5 bubbles burra154, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If required at booking time discuss requirements. - Spa bath - Beds - pillows - views - etc”
 of 5 bubbles 313leeb, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Spa baths in all units aparently”
 of 5 bubbles bronnz265, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Suggest you request the smoking table be removed from the balcony outside your room - to discourage smokers from using it.”
 of 5 bubbles Kevin1411, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5