We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kennedy Park Resort Napier
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Pros: kids love pools and play area. Clean and comfortable facilities and accommodation. Pin access helps keep park safe and secure. Con: We were in a standard cabin and the walls weren't thick enough to prevent noisy people in next door cabin keeping us awake until close to midnight. Despite that it's great value for money and this was our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lifesajourney55
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities on your second stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the noisy neighbours and the cabin walls being thin. We are pleased to hear that this will not deter you from returning to stay with us again, we appreciate your continued support.

Ashhurst, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Clean facilities, friendly staff, enough to keep the kids busy. We have stayed here several times before, and never dissapointed. The motel rooms are great, the suites are nice, depends on what your needs are. Plenty for the kids to do, but dont get tempted to let them go unsupervised, th ebouncy thing can lead to injurieds if they jump...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cobusvanvuuren
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your continued support to choose to stay with us again.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a holiday cabin for a few days away with the kids for school holidays. When we arrived our room wasn't ready so we had to wait till after 3pm to check in. Once we got to our room we were bitterly disappointed. It smelt like really bad BO. Very very old dated room and not all that clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kijaco01
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your choice of accommodation or that you had to wait past 3pm for your room. We strive to give our guest's an exceptional experience and in this case we fell short to deliver and for this we do apologise. We are pleased...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the end of school holidays, was very quiet, my motel room was perfect not a thing out of place, this is becoming a regular place to stay for myself and my 4yo. Grounds are kept well maintained and the pool was warm when raining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharlene L
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Sharlene, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with your choice of accommodation, we appreciate your continued support to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 14 October 2016

We were recommended this camp site (luckily), it has all the facilities from home, cooking in a kitchen or bbq, spotless showers/toilets, large play area for children as well as kids activities days. It hosts a great swimming pool which is fenced in for safety. There are eateries and a local shop. The ground are very well maintained and at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronagh J
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our camping facilites. We do hope that you enjoyed Napier and we hope to see you again soon.

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Room very tidy and comfortable but disappointed I had to make up the pull out couch after paying $230 for 3 adults and 2 kids. Would have thought beds should be made up for the price. Rubbish wasn't emptied but presume this was just an oversight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin O
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We do apologise that the rubbish bin was not emptied, definately an oversight, the pull out bed should have had beeding inside, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. Despite these matters we do hope that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will return to stay with us...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in one of the two bedroom units. Nice and spacious unit which was clean and tidy. The only suggestion would be for a proper lounge or sofa as the day bed was quite uncomfortable to sit on as a lounge. The playground area and jumping pillow was a big hit with our toddler, especially the trampolines....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aims79
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our facilities and your choice of accommodation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your takeaways form our Restaurant. We appreciate you recommending us to others and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We thought we'd booked a self contained studio apartment. No. Arrived and were given a room with no kitchen, no bathroom and bunk beds. Not what a couple on their honeymoon wants. We decided not to stay at all and found somewhere else. Thoroughly disappointed, which is a pity, because what was advertised looked quite nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther S
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Plesae accept our sincere apologies, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us, regarding your choice of accommodation. Unfortuntely you did book through a third party travel agent and their description may be different to our actual rooms. Yiou did unfortunately book a Standard cabin with...

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The facilities are awesome and the activities are fantastic for a family or for the group of kids here. The facilities are modern and incredible for the cost. This is an affordable way for a group to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 021TainaS
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our facilities and your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Had two nights at Kennedy Park in early September (as part of a work get together). Stayed in Room 15. Room was compact but nice and clean. Lovely modern bathroom with gorgeous shower. Bed was really comfy which was a bonus. On the downside, there was a dreadful noise on the first night - not sure if it was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with your choice of accommodation and the cleanliness of your room. We do apologise for the noise that you heard from your room, thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will look into this, i suspect it was fans coming from the Restaurant....

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napier
2.7 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
2.6 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 48 in Napier
723 reviews
8.3 km away
Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
3.7 km away
Affordable Westshore Holiday Park Napier
3.6 km away
Econo Lodge Napier
Econo Lodge Napier
#24 of 48 in Napier
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kennedy Park Resort Napier has simply the best selection of accommodation in Hawke’s Bay. Whether you are on a leisurely holiday, organising a large family or special interest group, or are a business seeking accommodation for individuals or a conference - Kennedy Park has something for everyone. We are Hawke’s Bay’s largest holiday park, providing a variety of accommodation deals and a bed to suit every budget.Arrive, take a deep breath and be prepared to relax! There’s no need to rush out to find ways to keep a family entertained – it’s all right here at our place.You’ll find quality New Zealand accommodation to suit your needs and all our on-site facilities to keep your family entertained. If you want to venture out to enjoy all the great Hawke’s Bay activities, our friendly team will point you in the right direction.You don’t stop having fun because you’re getting old; you get old because you stop having fun! So stay young and have some fun with us at Kennedy Park Resort Napier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Address: 11 Storkey Street | Napier 4110, Napier 4110, New Zealand (Formerly Kennedy Park TOP 10 Resort)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: ₹ 2,885 - ₹ 7,582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kennedy Park Resort Napier 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Kennedy Park Resort Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kennedy Park Resort Napier staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kennedy Park Resort Napier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they have cabins, and other suites, we had tent, so next time we going to try cabins, which all look wonderful”
  • spacious tent sight
 of 5 bubbles AnnieONz, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most camping sites are well positioned for the ablution blocks etc. Check out the site plan on the Website”
 of 5 bubbles bknap, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book early in peak periods”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamD525, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lots of different types of accommodation to choose from, the villas are good for a motel like experience.”
 of 5 bubbles peterwI3040OB, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid older 1970s rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Yhinau, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5