We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good43%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“jumping pillow”(18 reviews)
“bedroom villa”(11 reviews)
“motel units”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Kennedy Park Resort Napier
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
114
132
45
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
114
132
45
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowbedroom villamotel unitsinternet roompowered sitetent sitescamper vanheated poolbunk bedsgreat playgroundcamping groundfamily holidaykids playgroundclean facilitiesgreat facilitiesgames roomwould stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here in a self catering unit which was clean and well equipped. The site is quite big and has camping and motor home spaces too. There’s a pool that looked nice but we weren’t up for a swim in the pouring rain....More

Thank Samacaiz
Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you were happy with your room and our facilities. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with our WI-FI and TV signal, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Love, love this place. We even stayed another night. It caters for everyone. Our room with a kitchen was clean, comfortable and well maintained. The staff were all friendly and accomodating. Highly recommend :)

Thank A1043ELcatherines
Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our staff and your stay with us. We hope that you had a great road trip and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We used the powered campsite in Kennedy Park Resort and the stay was pleasurable. The campsites were spaced generously and the amenities were clean and in good working order. A well organized and run resort!

Thank Kobus M
Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our facilities and your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Small cramped hot and un comfortable. Very misleading and disappointing accommodation. Cabins did not even have bare essentials ie face clothes mirror coat hangers oven tray. 25 - 30 minute walk to town not possible with children as advised from staff. Find somewhere else. We...More

Thank Bellaboy44
Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the choice of your accommodation. We do have 10 different room type options ranging from budget cabins to Motel units to 2 Bedroom Villas, we like to cater...More

Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

This is a amazing place to stay. Great service. Low cost. There are plenty of activities for the kids and things to do. I would recommend this place to family and friends. The only thing that would be nice to see is to keep the...More

Thank amelia h
Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 19 February 2018

Hi Amelia, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you were happy with our staff and facilities. Thank you also for recommending us to others. Our grounds staff do finish their shift at 9pm and they have to lock everything down before they...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Napier
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$ 52 - US$ 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 52 - US$ 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lalealana
6 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David A | Property representative |
Hi, Unfortunately we do not have a weekly rate, our rates are nightly, Depending on what we have available will determine how long you can stay for. please call us on 0800 457 275 to discuss options.
0
Votes
suekelland
3 October 2016|
Answer
Response from David A | Property representative |
Hi Sue, Unfortunately we do not allow animals.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Holiday unit ask for upstairs as noisy if you in lower units"
Read review
"Caters for everyone, from very basic cabins to fully furnished cabins, to tents and caravans. Great for..."
Read review
"power site was best."
Read review
"Be aware that the noise travels down from the upstairs unit. So try and get an upstairs unit. But overall..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing