We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Napier
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Magnetawan, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed for one night Feb 3, 2014 . Our decision to stay at this particular B&B was based on the favorable trip advisor reviews and close proximity to Church Rd and Mission Estate Wineries. We were not disappointed! The Church Rd Winery tour was very interesting and would suggest this to anyone visiting this area. The dinner at Mission...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexa339
Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Michael & Nancy: Margaret and I are pleased our recommendations were beneficial to your New Zealand experience. We always try to sit with our clients, and most want to see that their travel planes are suitable or they have made the correct choices. Some have no idea of the attractions as they travel to the next destination. We are...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We were in the en-suite room which was immaculately clean. Continental breakfast included cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast, home made preserves, which was all of excellent quality. We were made to feel welcome at all times, even in the evening, when we returned after our meal we were invited into the lounge for a cup of tea. We didn't feel like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Permatan
Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Permatan: Thank you for your kind words. Yes, we like to engage our clients and offer them the best possible experience in the time they have in Napier. We consider this is so important. You came a long way to experience Napier and we like to think we helped you achieve this. Safe travels. - John & Margaret

Norrkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We only spent one day and night in Napier and at the Nest Haven B&B, what a great stay! Maggie and John are such warm and welcoming people with a great passion for wine and their town of Napier. The room was nice, the wine-tour was great and the town of Napier was wonderful. It may take som time for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaleCooperSwe
Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Truckleffe: Thank you for your review. As you know, we do go out of our way to offer the best we can for our clients. We just want you going on your way with not good, but 'fantastic' memories of your visit to Napier. We are really glad you loved the tour. Safe travelling. - John & Margaret

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Our stay in Napier was made extremely interesting by our friendly and knowledgeable hosts, John & Margaret. John information about Napier and its environs was almost encyclopaedic, showing us a video of the town before & after the earthquake of 1931 and providing us with a GPS to borrow giving directions to all the sights. Our room was lovely,very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peterandheike
Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi peterandheike: Thank you for your great comments. Yes, we are proud of the guests bathrooms, and they're not brand new either. Timeless one might say. They are admired by all. The Hangi, yes, this is basically a steamed meal with smoked overtones as everything is cooked together it shares the same basic tastes. It is an acquired taste. We...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Spent last night with John and Margaret in Napier, such a great experience! Both are local tour guides and know the area and its history very well! We were treated to a history lesson of the Napier earthquake and Art Deco styles; they even shared with us a one hour historical account DVD of the quake. Their home is beautiful,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelforfunSeattle
Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi TravelforfunSeattle, Thank you for your fantastic review. As you were here for a different reason than sightseeing, we like to ensure that you at least take with you the history of the region and see some of the highlights in the time possible. Napier is a great place, we are glad you left with great memories. Safe travelling, John...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is our first time in Nest Haven.we stayed only a day and night..though we had a nice time there...Both John and Maggie are very friendly and caring. we really enjoyed talking to them...The house is very clean and tidy ......I would defenitely choose this place again if I have to go and stay aroud that region. All the best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linu V
Johnboy0123, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Linu V: Thank you for your taking the time to place a lovely comment. We are pleased that you found everything perfect for your stay. - John & Margaret

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed here while on a 7 week trip to Australia and New Zealand. It was a very nice, clean and welcoming house and room. Maggie amd John went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and fun. We went with John on a brewery, winery and Art Deco tour. It was interesting tasty and informative all at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColleenandKeith
Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi ColleenandKeith, Thank you for your kind words. It was a delight to have you stay in our bed & breakfast. We are very proud of our home and love to share our passion with our guests. We are always pleased to hear this still shines through. Kind regards John & Margaret

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with John and Margaret who are such lovely, welcoming and down to earth hosts. The accommodation is fantastic, super clean and extremely comfortable. We also found it to be great value for money. John and Margaret have a wealth of information on the region and were most helpful when planning what we wanted to see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 297AliceB
Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi 297AliceB; Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased we were able assist with your accommodation and to hear it was to your satisfaction. Also to hear you appreciated the little tips and guidelines to our city and hsitory. We feel this is very important to our guests as our city is unique. We always say, make this...

Rotherham
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed with John and Maggie after enjoying their Wine Tour of Napier and they were both so friendly and helpful it was a real pleasure to meet them. The tour was informative, relaxed and thoroughly enjoyable and then to be welcomed into their house was a lovely experience. The standard of accommodation would be hard to better but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NashWorldTour
Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Good afternoon NashWorldTour; Thank you for your comments. We will always do everything we can to make your visit here a visit to remember and if that means making the odd phone call, then that's fine. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

I wonder how a B&B could become better. We stayed there a week and would be ready to stay longer. Now we know what is clean. Margaret made we feel home as their motto was. John and she really took us as visitors to their own home. We had breakfast together, in the same way a glass of wine in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ekuvita
Johnboy0123, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Good afternoon Ekuvita. Thank you for your kind words. We like for everyone to be treated just as we would wish it for ourselves. It is no harder than this. We both like meeting people and showing this fantastic region off to our visitors. We are both glad that it is noted but most of all, you are very happy...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
7.3 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
7.4 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
1.5 km away
Watea Lodge
Watea Lodge
#3 of 43 in Napier
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#8 of 43 in Napier
44 reviews
1.5 km away
The Farmhouse at Mission Estate
0.5 km away
ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a Quiet, Restful, peaceful nights sleep in the quiet location of Nest Haven. We offer two modern rooms, with new bathroom and en-suite. Set in a Cul-de-sac, just a 3-minute walk to a shopping center and Art Deco buildings. Mission Estate and Church Road Wineries are also within walking distance. We really are situated at the center of it all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2 Neeve Place | Taradale, Napier 4112, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: ₹ 3,908 - ₹ 5,373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are sunny with a lovely view to the garden”
 of 5 bubbles elizslade, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Only 2 rooms in this B and B and both delightful”
 of 5 bubbles 707CJB, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are comfortable. The garden is also very relaxing for a drink or two!”
 of 5 bubbles pearlNorthampton, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the Queen Room with en-suite which was quite nice. Our friends stayed in the King Room with private bathroom (across the hall). Either room is excellent. Just loved the sheep skin throws by the bedside.”
 of 5 bubbles Lexa339, 12 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Both rooms excellent but preferred the en-suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Permatan, 10 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5