We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alcamo Hotel - Hamilton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Alcamo Hotel - Hamilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Alcamo Hotel - Hamilton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We let our 4 children decide on our way into the city where they wanted to stay and we're glad they chose here! The owner's son greeted us, he was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable, we all loved it. The kids had a swim in the pool which was great. We will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

The best motel I've ever been to. The staff where very helpful in so many ways the owner was one of the best. It's close to buses and supermarkets and golf drive and just a walk away from the centre of Hamilton shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terence Patrick F
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 20 September 2015

i have been reading the previous reviews and i must admit that had i seen these i would have chosen another place to stay.... luckily for my husband and i i hadnt. the room we were checked into have a giant private spa and the bed was plush and CLEAN. i was happy to find that the owner was actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thrifytravelr
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We drove in from the street, the sign said rooms from $99. When my husband went into reception to inquire, he was told that there were no rooms left at that price, but they could give us the best room for $120. The room was very dated, as was the rest of the place. First thing we were told was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonja R
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The decor is dated, there were broken things in the room including a broken heated towel rail and broken window clasp. I had to walk quite a way to my room in the rain and could not find anywhere to park. in the end I got a car park but then got jammed in in the morning when I went...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tricia D
New Plymouth
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Booked a "Two bedroom Delux" through Travel Bug and my credit card charged. Got a call from motel to say they had double booked. I asked them to sort the problem. I received a call to say a "permanent tenant" would be gone by June so problem solved. I emailed the motel at the end of April to confirm our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Racgra
Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We stayed at this motel recently, arriving very late afternoon weary after a long drive, so the viewing of our room was cursory, but after having dined out and getting back found to our dismay that the room was very well below ours, or anybody's for that matter, expectations - the bathroom had certainly seen better days, wide cracks in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank olddog460
Peter C, Owner at Alcamo Hotel - Hamilton, responded to this review

we are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience staying with us recently, however, our room rate of $110 is for budget accommodation- there for the prices reflect the quality of the rooms. we have 56 rooms in total and have done refurbishment to all but 4 which unfortunately seems to be a room which you have stayed in....

Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

This place is so bad I don't know where to start its run down, there is a outdoor Windows I the bathroom going to a bedroom, the sliding door is broken, hasn't been painted I I don't know how long and to top it all off everything was frozen in the fridge in the morning so couldnt have my coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
Peter C, Owner at Alcamo Hotel - Hamilton, responded to this review

we are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay with us . the room you chose to stay in is one of the few we offer at a BUDGET rate because we have yet to refurbish it. In the future we would be happy accommodate you in one of our newly renovated rooms,

Hamilton
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night in a spa room and it was great. The service was fantastic, the staff were very helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable and the huge spa was great! Very good value and handy to town

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alw82
Peter C, Owner at Alcamo Hotel - Hamilton, responded to this review

I am really happy that you enjoyed you stay! we hope to see you again in the future :)

Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stumbled on this hotel through this site and noticed that it had poor reviews up to about 6 weeks ago, so we thought we would try it for ourselves and see if it had improved. The Hosts and owners Pete and Sandy are very friendly and very accommodating. They have only owned the hotel for a couple of months...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glen S
Peter C, Owner at Alcamo Hotel - Hamilton, responded to this review

Wow... that's lovely of you to say, we are making steady progress toward our goal of making this a go to destination in Hamilton , I hope you will come again soon and see for yourself the improvements we have done since your last stay :)

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.1 km away
Asure Barclay Motel
Asure Barclay Motel
#27 of 65 in Hamilton
47 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel @ The Ambassador
2.0 km away
Sudima Hotel Hamilton
Sudima Hotel Hamilton
#46 of 65 in Hamilton
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 65 in Hamilton
193 reviews
1.7 km away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 65 in Hamilton
889 reviews
0.1 km away
Fountain City Motor Inn
Fountain City Motor Inn
#19 of 65 in Hamilton
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ai piedi del Monte Bonifato, immersi nella natura a 3km dalla città, unico B&B con possibilità di pagare le ore effettive di pernottamento, servizi disponibili come il trasfert aeroportuale da e per PA/TP, escursioni Isole Egadi, Terme Segestane e tanto altro, possibilità di pensione completa. Tutte le camere con bagno interno, parcheggio custodito privato. Area meeting e conferenze. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alcamo Hotel - Hamilton

Address: 290 Ulster Street, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Price Range: ₹ 4,381 - ₹ 11,727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcamo Hotel - Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Alcamo Hotel - Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcamo Hotel Hamilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alcamo Hotel - Hamilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The wifi was not strong, the room was definitely needed an upgrade; looked like it was straight out of the 1980s”
 of 5 bubbles tearikit, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You can have wi-fi in some room, insist with reception and check first thing in the room”
 of 5 bubbles Flipper095, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Budget $99.00 rooms or rooms with deep spa baths or by pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 834karinaf, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Our tip, don't go there until the place is smartened-up”
 of 5 bubbles olddog460, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you are travelling as a couple, grab a bottle of your favourite wine and try out the spa bath.”
 of 5 bubbles GlenS361, 8 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay