We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed there atending a weddings for two nights.The furniture, the bed, the bathroom & the carpet. Shame cause the room are spacious. Need to be run by profesionals and seriously. Came to the restaurant to grab a coffee i.had to show the staff how to run a long black!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArnaudC77
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your review. We have commenced with refurbishment of our Executive Rooms and completed twenty of them with further to be carried out in the coming months. Staff training is important and noted, hopefully you will notice improvements in the future.

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Stayed here a year ago and the rooms certainly haven't improved; the bathrooms in particular need attention with cracks, patches that need painting, threadbare towels etc. Had quite a cold night and found the heater was inadequate to heat the room sufficiently. The conference facilities were good and the food supplied there was excellent. The restaurant was over-priced and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank igi626
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Only good thing about this place is the convenience of being right next to the airport. Had to wait for the room to be ready, internet was suppose to be fixed and still waiting after 3 days. The option of conference room internet was offered but the walk to and from No thank you. Rooms need an upgrade looks old....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny A
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Nice and close to the airport and clean. However bedding was insufficient for winter- felt cold most of the night. Also kitchenette really needs a plunger and plunger coffee as well as some herbal teas!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pip1965
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Pip 1965, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are in the next couple of months replacing the bed linen. Our Standard Studios have tea and coffee making facilities in them however we will look at providing coffee plungers in the future.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Our group always choose's to stay at the Hamilton Airport Hotel every year. For it's hospitality,being cosy and comfortable and not forgetting the convenience as it so close to the venue where we attended the Retreat. I highly recommend to others to check it out for yourselves.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val G
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Val G, Great to see that you enjoy your stay with us. Look forward to your return.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Chose to stay at the airport as I had to drop a collegue off and was driving further out in the morning. The rooms are average - a little tired with an averagely comfortable bed. Convenient for an overnight stay. Not close to any other shops but they do have a restaurant on site. Drove about 10kms to the closest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia D
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tricia D, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We have commenced with the replacement of beds and plan to refurbish the accommodation in the coming months. Look forward to your return and notice any improvments

Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Avoid rooms 1-9 along side facing the airport, noisy, bright street light outside, cold as heater insufficient for room size, thin sheets and duvet. These rooms need updating badly. Staff apologetic, seem rather embarrassed by the state of the place as they should be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catw00dy
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the taking the time to submit your review. We are addressing the issue of the curtains and linen in the coming months and do hope that on your next visit the changes we will have made will be beneficial to a good nights sleep.

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

The conference centre is ideally placed to get to. Good facilities that cater for up to 180 in one area and 140 in the other. In the past catering has been good but recently an end of the day $10/hd nibbles was poor. Thats the only disappointment from many conferences there so guess thats OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil I
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Great to see that you find our Conference facilities of good standard. We cater for clients requests however on this occasion it does not appear that the options were to the guests expectations. I will pass this on to our Conference Manager for any future reference.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Meal / snack service in dining room convenient however noise made by staff working in the kitchen during meal was loud and conversation could clearly be heard in the dinning room. Bacon in BLT burnt $17.50 . Room 20 -Clean room and bathroom. Heater not working (I nearly froze to death). Mattress on double bed saggy and needs replacement. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashmal2015
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are in the process of upgrading our beds and linen. This is being carried out in the coming months. I will pass onto our Housekeeping Team the issues of the chipped mugs and get them replaced immediately. We do provide free of charge a small safe for...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Our stay was not a pleasent stay. When we arrived we had just missed the dinner times in the Restaurant. We asked where the closest area to buy food was and all the response was come back the way you came and drive for ten minutes, no reccomendations or ideas on what type of food we could find. We ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
HamiltonAirportMot, General Manager at Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your review. Seems we have let ourselves down on this occasion. After investigating the incident with the room service snack, it was a decision on the day to hold the request until our Night Manager arrived as he had not been trained on this. This was not a good decision on our part which...

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
10.7 km away
Abbots Hamilton Hotel and Conference Centre
0.8 km away
The Narrows Landing
The Narrows Landing
#45 of 65 in Hamilton
52 reviews
10.4 km away
Quality Hotel @ The Ambassador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 65 in Hamilton
890 reviews
7.6 km away
BKs Hamilton
BKs Hamilton
#18 of 65 in Hamilton
19 reviews
4.2 km away
BonMarie
BonMarie
#1 of 7 in Tamahere
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Address: Airport Rd, Hamilton, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Price Range: ₹ 5,039 - ₹ 5,863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hamilton Airport Hotel And Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe the upstairs rooms are warmer?”
 of 5 bubbles 730NeilR, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Golf course 2 k away”
 of 5 bubbles johnbackhouse, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We have found the 1 bedroom units better”
 of 5 bubbles arbuckle2, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I had a room looking at the airport - no problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles triciad108, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you have to stay here book a premium room”
 of 5 bubbles Catw00dy, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay