We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Booked a family unit which was located opposite the children's playground. Clean, tidy, new appliances and represented good value for money. Secure facility which looked well maintained. Very convenient to Waikanae Beach and Surf Club

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eaglehaven
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Manager at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review – we are glad you enjoyed our facilities and hope to see you again.

New Zealand
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Really impressed with Waikanae, booking system was efficient, they provided pre arrival contact to confirm booking and location, check in was seamless and staff were exceptionally friendly. Facilities were really great, used the tennis courts and games room, saw they had a mini movie theatre there. Communal kitchen and laundry facilities good but we also had a well supplied kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pennyt675
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Manager at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We always love to hear that our guests enjoyed the park and to hear that you found the whole booking and check in process stress-free is a bonus! We look forward to seeing you again.

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We are doing a road trip around NZ and we're almost going to bipass Gisborne. So glad we didn't. Best weather of our trip so far. Our site less than 100m from the beach it's absolutely gorgeous. Managers of the site are lovely too - telling us what is on in gizzy. Don't want to leave!😍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleBurns23
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Manager at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Great to hear that you loved it here in Gizzy! The beachfront sites have the best view over the beach and Young Nick’s Head cliffs in the distance. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 8 September 2016

Amenities were very good, clean and tidy, no road noise which is a plus. We stayed in the self contained 2 bedroom unit, amazing value for the price we paid. Right by the beach and the promenade so lovely for a nice stroll. Great play area for children of all ages, also a large playground next door at the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Manager at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay here! The Oneroa Walkway has recently won a Kiwi’s Choice Award and has been recognised at a favourite spot in New Zealand, so it’s great to hear that you made the most of the nearby facilities. We hope to see you again.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had the 1 bedroom family unit, very clean and tidy with plenty of space especialy the bathroom.The staff were friendly and helpful.It only has a small kitchen but had plenty of pots and pans and crockery.There is a heat pump for the winters nights too

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris P
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Manager at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We look forwards to welcoming you and your family back on your next visit to Gisborne.

Wellington
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed on a powered site in our Motor Home during the July School Holidays. Everything was beautifully clean and the showers were amazing. Plenty to do for the children and right by the beach which was beautiful. As we had our dog with us we were able to stay but had to park right at the Port end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrannyGranny
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Manager at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Having the opportunity in a holiday park to have your dog stay is a special benefit to our holiday makers and only on the managers approval. We just ask that they are not middle of the park as a courtesy to the other guests. The Amenity Block C situated in the far end...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We had an awesome time, the facilities were excellent. Plenty of toilets, showers and hand basins, very clean facilities. What we loved was not having to put money in a meter-box whilst having a hot shower as usually this is what you have to do in most Camping Grounds. We used the washing machines which were large, clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Manager at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

It's always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We certainly pride ourselves on a clean and well maintained camping ground, thanks for taking the time to write your review, we look forward to seeing you all again.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We had a comfortable night in an ensuite cabin, very snug with warm heater and beds. Clean kitchen facilities nearby and kettle in our room. Good water pressure in the shower. A little noisy with room backing on to city bypass Digital TV but didn't like our hard drive plug in. Free wifi. Beach front access and good fish and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania R
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Manager at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We realize there is a little noise that comes over the fence from the city by pass, our motels and self contained units are situated closer to the beach. If you are returning to stay with us this may be a better option for you. Now that you have found our little slice of...

New Zealand
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Stepping into the reception begins the high standards throughout. The staff are warm and welcoming and very knowledgable of the area. The units are spotless and value for money. We have stayed here twice now and look forward to our next visit. The airbag trampoline is amazing for kids and adults alike, (I'm sure you could fit a hundred people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank collinz0188lsnt
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Manager at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear you had such a great time and that our staff and property met your expectations. We have a great team of people working here at the park, so glad you were on the receiving end of their warm welcome. We are a family orientated park which is a huge draw card over the peak season. Looking forward...

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We have stayed here for the second time in the past couple of years. This time we spent two nights while travelling in our motorhome. Very friendly and welcoming staff. And good rates for winter. We were given an ocean front site near the playground. Camp is fenced off from the public part of walking way and playground on beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Strickes
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Manager at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive and positive review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We value your suggestions and I would like us to book you on a site close to the water taps if we could have that mentioned on your next booking. Look forward to welcoming you back to our great seaside...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gisborne hotels
0.8 km away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#7 of 27 in Gisborne
253 reviews
0.7 km away
Portside Hotel - Heritage Collection
3.7 km away
Motel Oasis
Motel Oasis
#1 of 27 in Gisborne
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Whispering Sands Beachfront Motel
4.9 km away
Ocean Beach Motor Lodge
Ocean Beach Motor Lodge
#6 of 27 in Gisborne
157 reviews
0.1 km away
Captain Cook Motor Lodge
Captain Cook Motor Lodge
#11 of 27 in Gisborne
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park is located on the East Coast of the North Island in New Zealand. We have the beautiful town beach right on our doorstep and accommodation to suit everyone from camp-sites to motels and even a three bedroom Beach Bach with a view of the ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 280 Grey Street (Beach End), Gisborne, New Zealand (Formerly Waikanae Beach Holiday Park)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Gisborne Region > Gisborne
Price Range: ₹ 4,630 - ₹ 5,932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikanae Beach Holiday Park Hotel Gisborne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a holiday park - for a room with a great view - suggest you bring a tent.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbR26, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“depends if you want to pay for a motel or one of their cabins or camping ground. a choice for all 'purses'”
 of 5 bubbles janeL7613MZ, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a cabin away from the road, big logging trucks going by.”
 of 5 bubbles LMLamy, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Location right on the beach but only a 10 minute walk into town”
 of 5 bubbles pennyt675, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All looked great.”
 of 5 bubbles 381SueB, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5