We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Orbitz.comUS$ 65*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 67*
US$ 65*
US$ 67*
US$ 65*
US$ 67*
US$ 65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in an ensuite cabin with a friend. It was hard to get the small cabin warm with the heater as there was a massive gap underneath the door. Also WiFi did not work. However, the communal kitchen was neat, the shower was pretty good, and the employees of the park were super friendly. It is located right next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisanne A
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Senior Customer Service Officer at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Lisanne, Thank you for completing the on line review. We discussed your concerns regarding the heater with our maintenance man. He advised that a number of heaters have been replaced over the last 3 weeks in the ensuites. We further discussed the gaps at the bottom of the doors which he put down to wear and tear and we...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed two nights and found the staff most friendly and helpful. The room was most comfortable and contained everything needed. Grounds and facilities were all clean and accessable. I have stayed at many Top 10 sites throughout NZ and consider this to be the best, I would choose to stay here when next in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for six nights as part of a large group of motor homers. A lot of organisation was done by the camp staff and at all times they were very helpful and approachable. The facilities are a little older than other Top 10 camps we have stayed at, but they were clean and tidy. This is a secure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandyJKim
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Senior Customer Service Officer at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear MandyJKim, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about the Waikanae Beach Top 10 Holiday Park. Our team always strive to put our guests needs first to ensure there stay is as stress free and relaxing as possible so to read that we achieved that is fantastic. We currently have a 2-5 year plan to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location on the beach but such a shame the staff are so rude! Only stayed one night for this reason. Have had similar experiences at other top 10 holiday parks. I find kiwi parks a lot friendlier

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Senior Customer Service Officer at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Keith, It is disappointing that you had a disagreeable experience at our Top 10 here at Waikanae Beach. Our staff work hard to provide the best customer service for guests and assist them in every way possible. I can assure you that it is not the vision of Top 10 to upset guests in the way that you have...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the house on the camp ground, 3 bedrooms, two double and 1 that had 2 bunk beds. It was a complete house, full kitchen, lounge, dining room etc. Good location near the beach. Neat playground and jumping pillow for the kids as well as direct access to tennis courts. All in, very good experience - a comfortable option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ddoo
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Senior Customer Service Officer at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Ddoo, Thank you for your awesome feedback. Our Beach Bach at Waikanae Beach Top 10 Holiday Park is a great holiday spot for friends, families and groups of any kind and you can enjoy it as a home away from home. We are proud of our little slice of paradise which is in a great location and want our...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Came again to gisborne hoping to stay in a tent on site, i didnt book i was just going to risk it, sadly the weather wasnt very nice when we arrived bbut the super lovely staff sorted us a nice clean twin room even tho we hadnt booked. Another wonderful experience staying at this park..i reccomend this as the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adriennebriggs
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Senior Customer Service Officer at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear adriennebriggs, Firstly, thank you for sharing your experience at the Waikanae Beach Top 10 Holiday Park. Unfortunately, Gisborne may not always shine in the weather however, our team will always endeavour to shine in our service to our guests. It's our teams mission to ensure our Park is as comfortable, clean and relaxing as possible for our guests and...

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Staff were very accommodating to our needs as we arrived a day early and wanted to change our type of accommodation. We had a great time hiring out a sand kart from the office and riding around with our 10month old on my lap who also really enjoyed it! The jumping pillow was also great fun. I will be recommending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keshanjosh
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Senior Customer Service Officer at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Keshanjosh, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Waikanae Beach Top 10 Holiday Park. Our team strive to ensure our guests feel very welcome when they arrive and that their stay is as relaxing as possible so, we are happy to read that your needs were met. We know that people of all...

Waitomo Caves, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Great facility especially for a family gathering - plenty of accommodation in a variety of styles, reasonably priced, comfortable beds. Beach, playground, tennis court, fish & chips, icecream and walkways within 2 minutes of park. Walking distance to town, restaurants & wharf. Excellent parking for all including your visitors. Kids young & old loved the pedal carts & bouncing pillow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eieiobatgers
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Senior Customer Service Officer at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear eieiobatgers, It is always an asset to Waikanae Beach Top 10 Holiday Park and our team when we read such wonderfully positive reviews such as yours. Our location is of great convenience to our guests along with the sun, surf, walkways, restaurants, shops and our CBD being of walking distance. Our jumping pillow and pedal karts are enjoyed by...

Reviewed 13 April 2017

We were parked on a spacious powered site with the beachfront as an amazing view for 8 nights. Even room for our 3m sunshade. Very friendly staff who remember your name, and nothing was ever too much trouble. 2 tv rooms, hot clean showers,ping pong and films every night at 7.30 in cinema seats. The kids seemed happier here than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ally R
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Senior Customer Service Officer at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Ally R, Thank you for the great review Ally R. Our team here at Waikanae Beach Top 10 Holiday Park strive to ensure our communal amenities and park are clean and tidy at all times, your stay is as enjoyable as possible. Wow! 64 campsites and our Park was one of the happiest for the family just makes our...

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Friendly welcome with helpful staff, only here for one night, good facilities. Main town centre only 15 minutes walk, eating out very reasonable. Would need to stay more than one night to give a higher rateing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
WaikanaeBeachTOP10, Senior Customer Service Officer at Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Paul H, Thank you for your recent review of our Holiday Park. Although your stay was brief, it sounds like you had an enjoyable visit. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gisborne hotels
0.9 km away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gisborne
270 reviews
0.7 km away
Portside Hotel - Heritage Collection
3.7 km away
Motel Oasis
Motel Oasis
#2 of 27 in Gisborne
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Whispering Sands Beachfront Motel
0.1 km away
Captain Cook Motor Lodge
Captain Cook Motor Lodge
#11 of 27 in Gisborne
85 reviews
4.9 km away
Ocean Beach Motor Lodge
Ocean Beach Motor Lodge
#5 of 27 in Gisborne
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park is located on the East Coast of the North Island in New Zealand. We have the beautiful town beach right on our doorstep and accommodation to suit everyone from camp-sites to motels and even a three bedroom Beach Bach with a view of the ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 280 Grey Street (Beach End), Gisborne, New Zealand (Formerly Waikanae Beach Holiday Park)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Gisborne Region > Gisborne
Price Range: ₹ 3,506 - ₹ 4,235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikanae Beach Holiday Park Hotel Gisborne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Waikanae Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just ask at teh desk the staff will help you get jut what you need or can afford they are just great.”
adriennebriggs, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If camping, ask for a site away from the back road, which has a high volume of truck traffic (eg, logging trucks).”
nztraveller25, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't Bother”
F327WVroberth, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This is a holiday park - for a room with a great view - suggest you bring a tent.”
BarbR26, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“depends if you want to pay for a motel or one of their cabins or camping ground. a choice for all 'purses'”
janeL7613MZ, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 65* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 65
Hotels.comUS$ 65
PricelineUS$ 67
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates