We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The apartment was large and modern, in a convenient location. The kitchen was kitted out if you wanted to cook. The cleaning of the apartment is only conducted once a week. The view was stunning. There is no reception and nowhere in the complex to store luggage. We had issues in the morning with cleaners washing the building and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bubski1905
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our booking was cancelled on the night we arrived in Auckland. My friends and I were there to attend the World Masters Games and to turn up on the night to discover we had no booking was very disappointing and unprofessional. Thanks to booking.com who relocated us. The management property of Waterfront Apartments didn't care and were only interested in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grethel L
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cracking view from Shed 23, room 34. Sunsets were AMAZING from the balcony. The location was perfect, close to everything you'd need, shops, pubs and the wharfs. I 100% would stay again and recommend to friends and family. Incredibly comfortable beds and couch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam_drew_lex
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sam Thank you for your great comments, we are very pleased you enjoyed yourselves and hope you can stay again sometime. Kind Regards The team @ Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

New Egypt, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We were on an upper floor @ Shed 24 which was perfect and away from the restaurants. There are elevators as well as a tight security system. Our unit had air conditioning which helped since the weather was unusually hot. There is a strict no noise policy, as well as a phone number to call a security guard. We took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bronzebabe
awsa, Public Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi from the team @ Auckland Waterfront Thank you for your positive feedback. We do agree that the Super Shuttle is a great option from the airport to your door ( well near enough ). A little more expensive but very convenient. We hope you can come and stay another time. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We were sharing a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with my sister and b-in-law. They arrived the day before we did and found both bedrooms had a king bed - rather than one with twin beds, as requested. They kindly gave us the larger bedroom but I felt a bit mean, because their room and bathroom were very small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nocatnow
awsa, General Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

To Whom this may concern: Thank you for your feedback which we appreciate. With reference to twin beds, had your sister requested them upon booking this would done however you only needed to call us directly as we do live onsite and are only a phone call away. We would have been more than happy to split the beds for...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Be aware when you stay at these apartments. They are made up of 30 privately owned apartments that the owners put in a rental pool with a management company. As such the quality varies from unit to unit. Our unit while very spacious was in need of painting. As others have mentioned there is also a lot of noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Ann Thank you for your comments. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We are however very disappointed that you are portraying to others to BEWARE !! We have excellent reviews 99% of the time, you may not be aware that we are No 1. in our category on TripAdvisor. Thank you. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront

Naples, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This was a superb accommodation in a superb location. We had a one bedroom apt with full kitchen, bathroom with washer and dryer, dining room, living room and terrace. Looked right out into Viaduct Harbour. Very clean and well appointed. Close to all ferries, Viaduct Harbour restaurants, museums and attractions. We were so happy to have chosen this location. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodger T
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Rodger Thank you for your great comments, we are always pleased and appreciate guest feedback. We hope you have the opportunity to return another time. Warmest Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront

Wetherby
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived to find boat outside window, in fact a large marine vessel. Offered a discount which we accepted and stayed the 3 nights. Excellent apartment with all mod cons. Very spacious and ideally situated for the marina which has many excellent restaurants. Also a short walk to the centre of Auckland and the ferry terminal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJKP
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. It was unfortunate that there was a large vessel outside your apartment. Sadly this is out of our control. Nevertheless thank you for your consideration due to this unforeseen issue. We hope you return some other time. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Husband and I secured a one bedroom apartment and couldn't be happier. The place is light, bright, clean and suitable for short or longer term. The small kitchenette has a stove top, oven, good sized sink and a dishwasher. Also in the cupboard were a few small packets of cereal, tea, coffee and sugar and there was a bottle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pepi G
awsa, General Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Pepi Thank you for your great comments, we are very happy you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to you staying with us again sometime. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Spotless, excellent amenities, self contained, balcony looking across the harbour, very comfortable, look after yourself, nobody coming in to clean you room. 50 metres to cruise ship terminal, very handy to city as you are short walk away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali N
awsa, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments which we appreciate. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards The Team @ Auckland Waterfront

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.9 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.1 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
2,202 reviews
1.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.0 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,240 reviews
1.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartment accommodation with fabulous harbour views at Prince's Wharf, right on Auckland's waterfront - the perfect hotel alternative. Minimum 3 night stay.All apartments have fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, toaster and tea/coffee making facilities. Also Wi-Fi Internet, telephone, television, CD player/radio, cooling fan, heater, auto washer, clothes drier, iron and balcony with outdoor furniture. Secure on site car parking available on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Address: Shed 24, Prince's Wharf | 143 Quay Street, Auckland, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Price Range: ₹ 12,507 - ₹ 19,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great night sleep with fabulous views”
  • One of our stunning sunsets from the Balcony
sam_drew_lex, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views, but try to avoid facing west in warmer weather”
nocatnow, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All very good”
AliN531, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room 36 which was great. Friends of ours had room 46 which we will go for next time. has a much larger balcony”
Lozza36, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for water views”
charlottebI7318RC, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates