We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest on Queen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest on Queen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The standard of the 1 bedroomed apartment was very good with nice linen and towels, full block out curtains in the bedroom, good sized balcony with 2 chairs and adequate sized lounge/dining area/kitchen. We presumed air con was standard with guest accommodation in Auckland, but it isn't, so it was very nice to have. We were reassured that our apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin K
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we booked was supposed to be a studio room but very tiny for the description. Well maintained and made up every day BUT-- dont stay there if you want to sleep. There is a nightclub and backpackers in the mall below and they party until all hours. no noise restrictions and police sirens all night lead you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCFenwick
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We sincerely regret the disturbance! However, due to our prime and central location, it can mean extra activities on weekends as much as we attempt to contain it. We hope to be able to serve you again at Quest on Queen in the near future!

New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last minute choice. Great location in the heart of queens street and few minutes walk to the viaduct. Unfortunately thats about the only positives for this accommodation. I have stayed in other apartment accommodation in Auckland and i found the Quest to be less spacious than others for a much higher price. As other reviews suggest already, it was noisey,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R_D_09
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We sincerely regret the disturbance! However, due to our prime and central location, it can mean extra activities on weekends as much as we attempt to contain it. We hope to be able to serve you again at Quest on Queen in the near future!

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This accommodation was booked at last minutes as book hotel was not what expected. These apartments are right on the Main Street have oven, grill and hob, fridge/freezer, washer and dryer, sofa and bed. Great location nice and clean would book again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calls63
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We would be delighted to have the chance to serve you again at Quest on Queen!

Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a one bedroom apartment. It was clean, modern with a comfortable bed and pillows. Apartment was small but had everything you needed and perfectly fine for a couple for a few nights. The one thing that ruined our stay and why do m only giving two stars - pounding 'doof doof' crappy must from the nightclub downstairs which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozwanderer
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We sincerely regret the disturbance! However, due to our prime and central location, it can mean extra activities on weekends as much as we attempt to contain it. We hope to be able to serve you again at Quest on Queen in the near future!

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple of times for work. Staff are helpful and accommodating to additional needs. The rooms are very quiet and they provide ear plugs too however didn't seem to need them at all even on the Main Street side of the building. Free wifi which is awesome since I wanted to Skype my family while away. Only gripe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YuneneB
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated! We hope to welcome you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place is in a very good location, but the isolation in the room is very poor. We stayed at the 10th floor and the noise from the night club was extremely loud. The setting in the room is ok, well equiped, but i would try to find a better place next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aviram M
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated and we sincerely regret the disturbance. Our central location can mean extra street activity on weekends, as much as we endeavor to make the stay comfortable and noise free for our guests. Hope to welcome to you at Quest on Queen again!

Haifa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrived and very disappointed. The appartment is right over a night club that is very noisy. I will have trouble sleeping even with all the windows closed. Ignoring the level of noise (hard to do) the appartment is OK. The picture says everything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaifaTraveler33
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated and we sincerely regret the disturbance. Our central location can mean extra street activity on weekends, as much as we endeavor to make the stay comfortable and noise free for our guests. Hope to welcome to you at Quest on Queen again!

Bromont, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very well located, ie 5 minutes from the harbour. The hotel is in fact an appartment building ment for tourist. It has no restaurant , nor other facilities except for a small welcoming bureau. The rooms are made of a bedroom, a small kitchenet , a balcony and a family room . It is perfect for those staying few nights....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B265
reception62, Front Office Team Member at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated! We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed Saturday and Sunday night. Appalling row goes on to 4am from local nightclub. Pointed this out to management who replied it doesn't operate on Sunday night so you should be ok then. So clearly management know they have a problem. Yet no refund offered. Monday morning builders started work with electric saw at 7am. No interest shown from management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZBeerMonster
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We sincerely regret the disturbance. Our downtown location can mean extra street activity on weekends, as much as we try to contain it. Although our rooms are kept at a very high standard at all times, we apologize about your room not being maintained at that standard and assure that action...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
0.0 km away
Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#7 of 68 in Auckland
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#29 of 68 in Auckland
2,502 reviews
0.0 km away
Queen Street Backpackers
Queen Street Backpackers
#55 of 98 in Auckland
136 reviews
0.3 km away
Barclay Suites Auckland
Barclay Suites Auckland
#7 of 98 in Auckland
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Quest on Queen

Address: 62 Queen Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: ₹ 7,510 - ₹ 18,297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest on Queen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Quest on Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Quest On Queen Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest on Queen staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quest on Queen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a 'D' apartment as it is the quieter side of this 4 apartment per floor block and it offers partial harbour views.”
 of 5 bubbles Colin2008, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 9th floor and it was very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles BCFenwick, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on 10th floor or above, the D apartments have the best views to the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles allie2904, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing Queen Street are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles pmgordon, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors for great view and sunlight.”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay