We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SKYCITY Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SKYCITY Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SKYCITY Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,638: English reviews
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 19 September 2015

I stayed in Auckland at the end of my trip around New Zealand. Having been in a camper van for three weeks, it was pure luxury. But even to regular standards, the room I had was amazingly large for a city hotel with two queen sized beds, large bath/shower/WC, TV, minibar, etc. I wasn't up too high, but had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thor_74HH
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rc33 Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a great a descriptive review of your stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel on Trip Advisor. I am so thrilled that you had a wonderful time here with us at SKYCITY Hotel and that you were served with the exceptionally high standard of service we pride...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I stayed here as part of group. Location is fantastic as a short walk to everything. They were well prepared for our arrival and rooms were all ready. Staff were really friendly. The room I stayed in was a Deluxe City View Room. It had 2 double beds and were of a large size. The bed were very comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rc33
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rc33 Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a great a descriptive review of your stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel on Trip Advisor. I am so thrilled that you had a wonderful time here with us at SKYCITY Hotel and that you were served with the exceptionally high standard of service we pride...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I think this is one of better hotel in Auckland with great restaurants around also if you looking to catch intercity bus which locate below the hotel. Rooms are very clean and I don't hear noise at night. If you love casino hotel 2nd floor you can enjoy a night of casino. They also offer shuttle service $35nzd to airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hkdm808
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hkdm808 I would like to share my gratitude firstly for you lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to learn that you had a fantastic stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel and you were able to truly experience the great convenience of all the brilliant amenities scattered within and around our SKYCITY complex. We are so very...

Reviewed 17 September 2015

We were upgraded and the room was beautiful. Clean and spacious and modern. Friendly service and fast check in. Only a short walk to the harbour. We only stayed 1 night on our way to Taupo. I stay in lots of hotels for work and this one rates amongst the top 10.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Honeymooneurope
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Honeymooeurope I would firstly like to share my gratitude for the excellent review you have posted on Trip Advisor of your time here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. I am utterly thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel before your travels to Taupo. Great to learn that you were upgraded into one of...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed for four nights. The premium room was excellent, clean and with two comfy double beds. In my last two days there, I was awakened at 8am by a loud drilling noise which continued till I left. This was annoying as no prior notice was communicated to me. I had breakfast at the Fortuna restaurant and the service was lacklustre,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caroline G Thank you very much for taking the time to post such an honest and lovely review. All forms of feedback are very much appreciated as it will only drive us to improve on all those areas our guests feel we may be lacking. I am pleased that you had an excellent room and that you had enjoyed...

New Zealand
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We had a lovely clean room, very spacious, starting to look slightly older, but still nice.Not a great view looking onto the roof but was o.k as we went in the room that much. Asked for a queen bed got a twin beds but that want a major just pushed the beds together and all fine.Great location, super close into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Torrz
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Torrz Thank you very much for your lovely honest review on Trip Advisor. Firstly I would like to apologise for the incident of being placed in the incorrect room and I have brought this up with Hotel Management to ensure that the check in process is thorough to avoid such occurrences happening in the future. However I am pleased...

Darfeild
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The staff at this hotel are fantastic, from the cleaners who always smile and say hello to the front desk who made checking in and out a breeze, even when I checked in at midnight! The room is well appointed and clean with enough furniture that you don't have to sit on the bed. Good views of the world going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 289philiph
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 289philiph Thank you so much for taking the time to post up such a lovely review on Trip Advsior. I am absolutely thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel and I am even more ecstatic that you were able to experience the exceptionally high standard of service that we pride ourselves on here....

Gisborne Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 September 2015

fantastic location, very clean and tidy rooms, excellent service with lots to see and do. Great access to conference centre and casino. Was a great weekend away with my wife. Although they did lose our bags on the way to the lobby and sent them with another couple they returned them via courier asap and gave us one free night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkHarris30
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MarHarris30 Thank you very much for taking the time to post a lovely review on Trip Advisor and I will be sharing your feedback with our team as it is such an encouragement to receive positive feedback from guests. I am so thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel and that you were...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Spacious comfortable room, great fittings and fixtures. Great location in central Auckland, close to eateries, restaurants and almost any type of entertainment. (Not including comprehensive on site eateries and entertainment) Stayed for conference, but would came back again for personal visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ralph B Thank you very much for your marvellous review on Trip Advisor and I have shared these comments with our team as it is such an encouragement to receive such positive feedback. I am thrilled that you were truly able to experience the convenience of both our location and all the great amenities scattered within and around our...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This is the second time that I have stayed overnight at the SkyCity hotel, and was yet again blown away. We arrived early, just after 9am, and were checked in and immediately given the keycard to our room. At night it was quiet, and the beds are super comfortable. Next day, they were more than happy to look after our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elyse-nz
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear elyse-nz I would like to share my gratitude for taking the time to post up a review Trip Advisor, let alone a fantastic one as yours. It is so pleasing to learn that your stay here with us was exceptional as this is the high standard that we strive to achieve here at SKYICITY Hotel. I hope that you...

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (502)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (195)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
2,335 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
1.0 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,143 reviews
0.8 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located, SKYCITY Hotel facilities are top-class, rooms are spacious and the iconic Sky Tower is right on your doorstep. Choose to dine in style at one of 20 plus restaurants, café and bars and experience the thrill of the world-class Casino. Wi-Fi is complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SKYCITY Hotel

Address: Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: ₹ 10,423 - ₹ 25,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SKYCITY Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your SKYCITY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SKYCITY Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Auckland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#10 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#14 Business Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would choose high floor as it is a busy casino hotel and can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 873rizr, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure they know what you need and they will do their utmost to help”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher up if possible to get the best views”
 of 5 bubbles Caroline20013, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Buffet Breakfast at Fortuna is amazing”
  • Bathroom Tabletop
  • From the lounge to the bedroom
  • View from the entrance to the living area
  • View from the bedroom to the living area
  • View from our suite at night
 of 5 bubbles robbiea231, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The courtyard is located on Level 1 with some rooms providing direct access”
 of 5 bubbles DINKZ, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5