We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SKYCITY Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
SKYCITY Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,752 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SKYCITY Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,602: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself is fine - decent sized room, clean etc - but for the price, I wouldn't expect anything less. The view from our room was a building site, they started work at 7.50am - thank goodness we were up because we have kids! In addition, we had a very poor experience with the Duty Manager at the Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LKMankie74
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LKMankie74 I would like to first and foremost send my most sincere apologies for the disappointing experience you had with your stay on this occasion. I thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback as it will be used as a means to improve our services, standards and areas our guests feel we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in December 2016 for one night. The location is ideal for anyone wanting to walk around the city of Auckland. Obviously having the casino in the hotel is great for those wanting to gamble. Plenty of coffee shops etc around the place if you don't want to use the in house facilities. View wasn't anything special with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brayden C
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brayden C I would like to firstly share my gratitude for the time you had taken to provide us with your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we are so very fortunate to be attached to such a large and beneficial complex for our guests as it provides such convenience of having a...

Blackwood
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I liked the hotel and the room was exactly what we needed coming off 21 hours flying to get there. People were pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious, attractively decorated and the bathroom had a shower only option. I could have used a bath soak but the comfortable bed made up for it all. I would certainly return to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 138wandap
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 138wadap Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review of your recent stay here with us. I am thrilled that after such a long flight our team here and facilities were beneficial to you. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we strive to provide our guests with the most exceptional service as to ensure an...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of 4 had a very nice 2 night stay here as we adjusted to the time after traveling from the US and it was a good choice. Very modern, quiet and with spacious, well appointed rooms. Here are the pros and cons as we found them on our short visit: Pros: - well located - central and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerryskc
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jerryskc, Thank you so much for sending through such a wonderful and thorough review of your recent stay here with us. It is only through such fantastic and constructive feedback that we can truly improve on our standards and services our guests feel we may be lacking. I am certain also that Viewers will be very grateful at the...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has good & bad parts about it. Good is the Nice Rooms , In House Casino & Skytower, Great Location, Good & Prompt Service but the Bad part is they charge too heavy for Car parking. Every time we took out our Car $25 was charged. We had 7 Rooms for 2 nights stay & 3 Cars &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mk2709
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mk2709 Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review of your recent visit to SKYCITY Hotel. I am thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful stay here with us and I am disappointed that we did not fully exceed your expectations on this occasion. In regards to your disappointing experience with parking,...

BASINGSTOKE
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a modern hotel in central Auckland, at the foot of the tower. On our arrival the staff could not be more welcoming and assisted us to our room. They provided a roll-in third bed to suit our special requirements. The concierge staff were extremely helpful in various ways, including directing us to nearby amenities and confirming our onward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MacTheKnife01
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MacTheKnife01 Here at SKYCITY Hotel we strive to provide our guests with the most exceptional service as to ensure their stay is equally exceptional. It is unfortunate that your Restaurant Experience was not as equally satisfying as your stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. We are absolutely thrille that you had a wonderful stay here with us and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only stayed one night and had "sky" high expectations on the view. The room was large clean and modern. However the room looked out onto the tar papered space between buildings. Dissappointed given the price we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark_X_Photos
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark_X_Photos Thank you so much for your lovely and honest review, it is only through constructive feedback such as yours that we can seek ways to improve our standards and services. I am pleased to learn that our rooms had met your expectations, however am disappointed that you were unsatisfied with your where your room had been located. If...

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Check-in was professional and efficient. The staff were friendly and helpful ... a corporate feel to it! Modern hotel with modern decors. The twin room I stayed was furnished with modern designs. The bathroom was nicely designed and bright equipped with modern shower but no bathtub. There was only air con since the windows were designed not to be opened....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lipsytravel
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lipsytravel Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. I am so pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay here with us and were able to utilise all we had to offer our guests in our rooms as...

Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was over-nighting in Taupo with a friend and we changed our plans and needed two rooms in Auckland for the next night. Unfortunately it was during a school holiday period so we were struggling to find a room within budget, until a search showed Sky CIty had rooms at 40% off. Booked online it was all sorted, check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crosis
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear crosis, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a lovely and honest review of your recent stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. I am disappointed that your stay you were met with a few issues that may hinder your return in the future, however I still hope that your stay here with us was...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I stayed at Skycity for just 1 night before I headed back to the airport the next day. It's centrally located in the heart of Auckland, and has great services. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a little dated, but there was a note that they are updating them. The only downfall is that we wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy S Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay here. I am pleased that you had a wonderful stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we strive to provide our guests with the most exceptional service as to ensure our guests have...

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (488)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (193)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
2,283 reviews
1.0 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,776 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#7 of 68 in Auckland
1,095 reviews
0.8 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#12 of 68 in Auckland
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located, SKYCITY Hotel facilities are top-class, rooms are spacious and the iconic Sky Tower is right on your doorstep. Choose to dine in style at one of 20 plus restaurants, café and bars and experience the thrill of the world-class Casino. Wi-Fi is complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SKYCITY Hotel

Address: Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: ₹ 9,462 - ₹ 20,422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SKYCITY Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your SKYCITY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SKYCITY Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Auckland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#10 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#14 Business Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the lift”
 of 5 bubbles Z1196DTthomasl, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get the court yard view, as there is major construction going on on the other side. That is the 'city view'. Hallways are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 885patiencem, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“maybe ask for room with a view...didn't worry us but if thats what you would like mention it”
 of 5 bubbles murrbren, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book when they have good online specials.”
 of 5 bubbles Kezzaj17, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend calling and asking for a better view, not facing the building site.”
 of 5 bubbles LKMankie74, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay