We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,074: English reviews
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We booked a 14 night stay at the Quadrant during March (thro a booking agent) and having advised the hotel by e.mail some weeks prior to our arrival that we required an early check in after a 27 hour flight from the UK we were disappointed to be kept waiting for nearly 3 hrs till the normal check in time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JLBMOJB
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations throughout your stay. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department...

Sydney
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I have to say this is my worst ever hotel experience. I moved out after one night and stayed at the hotel directly next door, the Pullman which i can honestly say was first class. Upon my arrival, noticed that someone had used the toilet before and hadn't flushed. The bathrooms are tiny, There is no vanity to hold your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Simon9876Sydney
Joy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay and we apologies that your experience was less than top notch. There are a number of...

near Toronto
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at the Quadrant when we first arrived from San Francisco at about 7 am. The front desk person was very helpful and checked us in quickly so we could go and rest from our long flight. The room is very small but everything is there - even a washer/dryer. We had trouble running the washer /dryer until we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Face1234
Joy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience staying with us. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. It is also great that you were able to take advantage of our central location and...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2013

we had a eight night stay and found the room adequate for our needs. The housekeeping was very good,and room cleaned every day with clean towels replaced daily. Reception staff friendly and helpful. The only dissapointment was the advertised free wi-fi was weak with no reception in the room yo u had to go to hotel lobby to get one,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonpeck
Joy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Regarding WiFi It is disappointing to hear that...

Cardiff
Reviewed 23 March 2013

hotel is in a good position, room was excellant it was large with washing machine, microwave and dish washer. Unfortunately the bed wasn't comfortable, it dipped in the middle. The bathroom was small. They were mean with the milk and sugar. Overall the stay was pleasant but the staff did not have that extra friendly attitude that we have found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annymac
Joy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay. We apologise that you did not have a top notch experience as regards houskeeping. I have addressed your concerns with our Executive House Keeper and will follow up personally as well. We are specially...

Regina
Reviewed 22 March 2013

For the price the room was just ok. Our plan was to do some of our own cooking however the pots and pans in the room were not very practical and the fridge was so full of things these they were trying to sell you it was difficult to get our own food in. The bathroom was very small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RKORegina
Joy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I had booked this after reading some less than amazing reviews on this site and was, overall, plesantly suprised. Check in was very friendly. Housekeeping was a bit patchy, there was a box of empty beer bottles outside my door for the first two days and the room seemed much cleaner the second day - although the cleaner did leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leggygal
Joy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy that you were pleasantly surprised on your arrival and that our upsides enhanced your stay. Thanks for appreciating the free WiFi service. It is wonderful to know that you would like to stay with us again. Your poor experience with the housekeeping is a major concern...

Batemans Bay, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We had two nights post cruise at the Quadrant. Check in was fine and the reception area is good. Staff fine. Rooms reasonable size, well furnished, beds comfy. We had good view of harbour. Bathroom very small, poor design. Food decent enough in cafe, ate there one night, no complaints. HOWEVER: This hotel has many students, mainly Asian, residing there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesMary
Joy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear LesMary, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that our little touches enhanced your stay and made up for the few downsides you have mentioned. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay better. I sincerely...

Reviewed 10 March 2013

Room was absolutely tiny. Air con had a really bad smell when it was on heat setting so had to switch it off. Revolting smell of sewage coming from the bathroom which filled the entire room (lucky my partner is a plumber & knew how to help mask the smell - also didn't seem to be a fan in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 7,08,655
Joy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with The Quadrant Hotel and I greatly appreciate you taking time to share with us your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. This was clearly not the standard of service that we strive to offer our guests and I would like...

Wellington
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Beautiful hotel, great ambience, good value for the quality. Rooms are well layed out and most with a good view of the city. The staff are very friendly, well trained and extremely accomodating. The cafe/ bar is a wee gem. I wont stay anywhere else now.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2Wheel_wanderer
Joy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and we look...

602 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Apartment (27)
Viewed
One Bedroom Classic Apartment (27)
Viewed
One Bedroom Premier Apartment (36)
Viewed
Penthouse (40)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Executive (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier Apartment (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.0 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
2,136 reviews
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,177 reviews
0.9 km away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#20 of 68 in Auckland
903 reviews
1.2 km away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#21 of 68 in Auckland
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: ₹ 7,719 - ₹ 43,603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Ipswich, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Huntington Beach, California
Christchurch
6 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the waterfront on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 970GordonC, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a separate bedroom, more space.”
 of 5 bubbles timalyn, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room had a nice view of harbor.”
 of 5 bubbles Glenn_A-R31, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don,t stay there”
 of 5 bubbles JOHNM104, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ideal for two people who wish to sleep separately or a couple and a kid or two, or perhaps two couples (who like each other).”
 of 5 bubbles rtomas45, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5