We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Denver
Reviewed 18 May 2012

CHALET CHEVRON BED & BREAKFAST ### Brighton Road - Parnell Area of Auckland This B&B is well located a block or so off Parnell Rd. where there lots of shops and restaurants and buses every 10 minutes or so into Downtown Auckland (about 1.5 miles if you’re walking). The University and Auckland Museum are less than a mile in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed here for one night at the start of our NZ holiday - wanting to stay in Parnell on this trip rather than right in the centre of Auckland we had tried booking a b&b which was full but referred us here. The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was superb - perfect cooked breakfast (done to order) in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattDavies2000
london
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed here during the world cup. The hotel was way overpriced for the quality, and was the worst of all hotels we stayed at during our visit. The beds were uncomfortable and mattresses very soggy. The rooms looked like they hadn't seen any kind of update for many many years. The breakfast very poor, little selection of cereals and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richard h
KellyandBarb, Owner at Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments relating to your stay with us during the recent international Rugby World Cup event. We are not sure however what you mean by "soggy" mattresses as we can assure you (....and indeed all of our guests) that our mattresses and other bedding are never taken out into the rain !!! Further all of...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The place is decent and for a solo traveler, I was happy with the 10sqm room plus toilet for $100nzd a night. I think it's over priced. The breakfast was not very good - cereals and banana. The worst is that the couple who owned this hotel doesn't seem to be very warm to foreigners from Asia. Anyway, I won't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank walrustraveller15
KellyandBarb, Owner at Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for your comments that Chalet Chevron is ideal for the solo traveller....we can only agree !!! We must however correct you with regard to your comments about our breakfasts for which we have been nominated for the "Best Brekkie to Wake up to in NZ" award in 2011 by an independant international accommodaion booking...

Feilding, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 March 2011

What a great place to stay. I hate sterile hotels but am very fussy about cleanliness and this place was amazing. I loved the room I had, I thought the velvet curtains and sparkly purple duvet were fantastic. The welcoming owners showed me around other empty rooms and I was torn about which was my favourite, the others had more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona0684
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I greatly appreciated the dedicated service and caring of the hosts of this great little hotel - Kelly and Barb. The love what they do and I found them excellent hosts. Everything I needed was provided - from bathroom bits and pieces and quality linens, to a wonderful choice of breakfast fare. Everything was very clean and comfortable. For the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Minnti
Athens, Ohio
Reviewed 8 March 2011

I had a very small room...nothing fancy, but clean. The location is good and it is easy to get from Parnell to other parts of Auckland via the LINK bus. The breakfasts were hearty and kept me going all day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mzary
Virginia
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Location is in Parnell, a trendy area of Auckland with neat restaurants within easy walking distance, and close to the docks for day trips. The hosts were extremely helpful with recommendations and information. Accommodiation is clean and comfortable, but basic. Rooms are a bit small and lack temperature control.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roamingsouls
denver
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Comfortable B&B in Parnell. Rooms dated, but fairly typical for Auckland. This isn't Manhattan. Hosts went out of there way to be friendly and helpful. For our needs traveling with teenagers, this place was just fine. If you want a romantic spot, stay at the Huka Lodge in Lake Taupo. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would be happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prideofthesouth
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2010

The upside about Chalet Chevron is the location in Parnell. The downside is pretty much everything else. It's a few minutes walk from the many restaurants in Parnell and from the bus-stop from which downtown Auckland is only a ten minute ride. The decor of our room was hopelessly dated, the room lacked any redeeming charm and space was at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bougainvillle

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 66 in Auckland
653 reviews
0.2 km away
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
3.4 km away
Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
City Garden Lodge
City Garden Lodge
#42 of 108 in Auckland
123 reviews
0.6 km away
Lantana Lodge Backpackers
Lantana Lodge Backpackers
#40 of 108 in Auckland
107 reviews
3.8 km away
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
#6 of 53 in Auckland
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Address: 14 Brighton Road, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: ₹ 5,042 - ₹ 11,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Chevron Hotel
Chalet Chevron Auckland
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
North America

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room has its particular charm. We are fond of the 2nd floor, first bedroom - large bathroom, excellent view and sunrise.”
dreammakerhi, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Room 1 - lovely views!”
rosannem115, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I was in room 11, a cosy single. It was very cosy! There was a loud man in the room above me for two nights but once he left, there were no noise issues.”
alanas677, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I had room 7 which was real nice”
HokiTraveller, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I would just get a room somewhere else.”
jennetj623, 6 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates