We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 115*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 14 May 2016

A trip to New Zealand would not be complete without a stay at the Chalet Chevron. We are returning guests and do so because of the beauty of the home, the charm of the rooms, and continued exemplary service, professionalism and hospitality of hosts Kelly and Barb. After a long flight, we always look forward to the gracious welcome, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dreammakerhi
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Parnell is a beautiful part of Auckland however Chalet Chevron is not really compatible with the area, it is very basic, the hygiene level could be much better, our towels should have been thrown out years ago & a great deal more housekeeping carried out, Ok if you are not too fussy. Breakfast good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterandjenny282
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

This is a very cute little place. Its def. Something different from your normal standard hotel. Felt like a country home. Excellent base location for exploring the city. Perfect for a short stay in Auckland. Free parking, Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Schern Y
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

I know lots of people like it here but I wish that had been my experience. A rate of $150 got me a tiny, drab room with a bed and pillow in much need of upgrading, original plumbing and dirty light switches, drinking glass etc. While the common areas are nice a new coat of paint or some cheerful linens...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank helenhawkes
KellyandBarb, Manager at Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Helen and thank you for your comments. Lots of people (indeed thousands) do like it here at the Chalet and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It would have been nice however if you were not so economic with the truth. You did not pay NZ$150 for your entry level Cozy Single room which is...

Lyndoch, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2015

What a nice place, clean, close to the city & a nice shopping / eating area. The couple that run it were wonderful. Breakfast was more than ample & tasty. This was the first B&B we have stayed in and it will not be our last if they are all as nice as this one.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie W
Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Comfortable room, great hospitality and excellent location to easily access all Auckland has to offer. Host very good to offer suggestions. Hot breakfast much appreciated. Outstanding views. Very quiet room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Montyelder
Malta
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Chalet Chevron earns such a high rating because it ticks many boxes. The hosts are friendly and went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Rooms are well sized yet cosy and clean. Breakfast is generous and rather delicious! Location is ideal, just a bus trip away from downtown. Thumbs up :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosanne M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We could not get our usual accomodation so needed to think outside the square! Looked up bed and breakfast and decided to give it ago with open minds:) The location of the property is great easy access to Parnell, Newmarket, Auckland City and bus stops to take you around Auckland. The B&B itself is tired, thats okay. The bit I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna G
Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 15 March 2015

This B&B is in a good location, easy to get to the bus and in a nice neighborhood, but is overpriced. We got a room for 3 people, with a single and a double bed, but then he charged us an additional $65 for the 3rd person. The room was small and dusty with thin, wrinkled worn carpeting. The towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Karen W
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 14 March 2015

I would recommend this B&B for three reasons: 1. The location cannot be beaten, Parnell is lovely and such an easy commute to the city center on the inner link. When you go back to the B&B in the evening you almost feel like you're going home rather then to a hotel. 2. The breakfast is delicious, by far the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alana S

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
664 reviews
0.2 km away
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
3.4 km away
Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
City Garden Lodge
City Garden Lodge
#43 of 113 in Auckland
124 reviews
0.6 km away
Lantana Lodge Backpackers
Lantana Lodge Backpackers
#44 of 113 in Auckland
107 reviews
3.8 km away
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
#6 of 58 in Auckland
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Address: 14 Brighton Road, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: ₹ 4,966 - ₹ 9,753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Chevron Hotel
Chalet Chevron Auckland
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
North America

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room has its particular charm. We are fond of the 2nd floor, first bedroom - large bathroom, excellent view and sunrise.”
dreammakerhi, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Room 1 - lovely views!”
rosannem115, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I was in room 11, a cosy single. It was very cosy! There was a loud man in the room above me for two nights but once he left, there were no noise issues.”
alanas677, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I had room 7 which was real nice”
HokiTraveller, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I would just get a room somewhere else.”
jennetj623, 6 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 115* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 141
Hotwire.comUS$ 116
Booking.comUS$ 115
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates