We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Auckland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Auckland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,338: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel has been refurbished with very nice rooms and facilities. great location and excellent place to stay. Roof top bar and restaurant with good views and food. Ideal place to stay for downtown Auckland.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9984CEgrahamw
Mercure A, General Manager at Mercure Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Q9984CEgrahamw, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your fellow travellers. We are very proud of our refurbishment as well and the lobby is to be completed by the end of this month which the team is very excited about, so we can deliver a true sense of welcome to our guests. We hope to...

Culver, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Mercure was a great choice for our large group of 29 high school students plus 6 adult chaperones. The reception staff was ready for us on our arrival, and we were able to get to our rooms quickly. My room was very clean, functional, comfortable and there were no issues. The bathroom was also very clean, and I, along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jney777
Mercure A, General Manager at Mercure Auckland, responded to this review

Dear jney777, Thanks you for taking the tiome to post a review, and your students werer very well behaved whilst staying with us which is a credit to the school. I hope that you enjoyed Auckland and the rest of New Zealand. Kind Regards, Zac Lumsden

Monett, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely time here. Close to the Viaduct so you can wander around. Bar on the 13th Floor was awesome, great view and the bar staff were excellent. Did eat the hotel. Room was clean and all staff were friendly, would certainly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevedianne2017
Mercure A, General Manager at Mercure Auckland, responded to this review

Dear stevedianne2017, Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and staff. I will pass your comments onto the them as encouragement for a job well done. We hope the welcome you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Zac Lumsden

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall visit not up to the standard of previous visits. We were particularly disappointed with the restaurant. Normally we would have dinner at the hotel on most nights but this occasion only on the this first night. Food was only fair, limit menu and the service, (with the exception of the young Asian lass, Lia? who was great), was very...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikecH5426DN
Mercure A, General Manager at Mercure Auckland, responded to this review

Dear mikecH5426DN, Thank you for taking the time to post a a review. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience recently, please except my apologies. I have passed your comment of to the Executive chef to investigate the matter. Regarding the eggs, the hotel only uses free range eggs, so rest assured no powdered...

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mercure Quay Street is the most covenient hotel in Auckland. Close Bus and Train Stations with great facilities. I book an upper story room to minimise the street noise. Have been using this hotel sonce 1981 when it was the South Pacific!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanohmartin
Mercure A, General Manager at Mercure Auckland, responded to this review

Dear alanohmartin, Thank you for your lovely words about the hotel, and your loyalty. I would be honoured if you had time to catch up on your next visit to the hotel, to hear about the hotels history if you have any spare time . Just just ask the team to contact me. Again thank you for your review, Kind...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for our honeymoon from 14-16 feb 2017.. The BEST hotel in aukland.. perfect food... amazing services..great hospitality...the bar on the 13th floor gives amazing view of the aukland city.. Location is nice.. walking distance from viaduct harbour..you can see that from the room itself.. Welcome note in the room was so amazing... Hotel staff was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anshul_singhal
Mercure A, General Manager at Mercure Auckland, responded to this review

Dear anshul_singhal, Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for your lovely words about the hotel and Lisa. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Zac Lumsden

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on two separate occasions during our time in Auckland. I cannot speak highly enough of the quality of the hotel in general, especially the brand new rooms (refurbishments ongoing for another couple of months I believe. More about this later). Particulalrly loved the cushioned bench in the room window. It created a separate mini seating area in...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
Mercure A, General Manager at Mercure Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Neil C, Thank you for your review and amazing comments about the hotel. As the shameful management of this hotel I to feel like Michael Douglas in 'Falling Down' at times, but the refurbishment end in site. The points regarding the staff and the lobby noise are very real. The lobby was only going to take two weeks originally...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying at this hotel for years because of its excellent location, right in the middle of the city and harbour. The renovations are almost complete with most rooms, the lobby, Gym and restaurant looking really sharp. Whether you are travelling for personal or business the bar on the 13th level is a great place to make an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stocoroco
Mercure A, General Manager at Mercure Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Stocoroco, Thank you for your complimentary review regarding the refurbishment. The hotel is scheduled to be completed by the end of this month which the team are very excited about and look forward to welcoming guests into the new hotel. We hope to continue welcoming you to the hotel in the future, Kind Regards Zac Lumsden

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Still in renovation but...so far so good. Didnt mind about the street noise. Staff was amicable and the rooms are spacious and beautifully new. Red colors, warmth. Lovely bathroom. Extraordinary shower. Nice new elevator. Loving it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gatototo
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GnRB

448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (419)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (168)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.4 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.1 km away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
0.5 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.4 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
1,193 reviews
0.5 km away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#15 of 66 in Auckland
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Vue Restaurant
Vue Restaurant
Cuisines: European, New Zealand, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the picturesque Waitemata Harbour in the heart of Auckland city and located adjacent to Britomart transport centre, the hotel is an easy walk to the waterfront and the best shopping, restaurant and nightlife districts in Auckland. Mercure Hotel Auckland has conference facilities for up to 300 delegates, the Vertigo Restaurant and Bar located on the top floor offering magnificent views of the city and harbour as well as a gym and valet parking. All rooms come with broadband Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Auckland

Address: 8 Customs Street, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: ₹ 7,917 - ₹ 15,561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Accor Hotel Auckland
Mercure Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Auckland staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a Harbour view room”
  • Harbour Room view
Allanh50, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are better.”
Juddikus, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a harbour view room and watch the cruise ships come in and out”
Stocoroco, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view is OK but not worth the large extra fee.”
telecombeta, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not ask for the basement.”
ClashBrisbane, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5