We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Auckland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Auckland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,316: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Auckland
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I loved the room, the customer service and the in room food options. There were renovations happening and I had a car so had valet service to park. That was good however you need to let them know in advance (by about 5 - 10 mins) that you need your car. This wasn't a problem if you rung them and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDVM
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

To have a room no larger than 2.5m by 2.5m, and get charged almost $300 for one night when you are an Accor member is ludicrous. Coupled with an appalling foyer area, and a phone that doesn't work in the room, this is a safety issue. An exercise in clinical disappointment is how I would sum up this outfit. Truly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norheim R
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here 2 nights this week on business. The price $500 a night for a studio was crazy for a basic motel room ( no way this is 4 star) Toilet didn't work, bar was generic and closed early, there wasn't even signage, No wireless only $10 a day for signal strength wasn't worth bothering. Terrible reception, poor service, ordinary...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerome D
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenOsman
Vancouver
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline Y
Mercure A, General Manager at Mercure Auckland, responded to this review

Waikanae, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Mercure this time without running a seminar myself, but will be back in mid-May for this. Great renovation outcome, looking forward to the next step in renovation of the hotel! Great shower, great view at breakfast from top of hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WernerRichard
Mercure A, General Manager at Mercure Auckland, responded to this review

Dear WernerRichard, Thank you for your fantastic review, the 12th floor is now online and the lobby is merely weeks away from completion which also has a new café and bar offering to guests. We look forward to seeing you again in May. Kind Regards Zac Lumsden

Rumbeke, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is very good. Rooms have been updated and are now looking nice. Breakfast is on topfloor, but is not up to level with this hotel. The breakfast could be much better. When i went to my room , there was a bloke in the shower, so mess up at the reception. Just wonderded how this is possible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter v
Mercure A, General Manager at Mercure Auckland, responded to this review

Dear peter v, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It is disappointing hearing about your room situation. We investigated this and it came down to human error. The systems are very robust but unfortunately the staff member managed to go around this which we have remedied as soon as it came to light. We hope to...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here while visiting Auckland for a conference. The location is amazing. Next to Britamar station and easy to visit shops and restaurants. There was work going on at the hotel but it didn't interfere with the guests. The rooms are comfortable, modern and have everything you need and the staff are friendly and helpful but seemed a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aunty-MacMac
Mercure A, General Manager at Mercure Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Aunty-MacMac Thank you for your review, Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel. We are only weeks away from the lobby completion and news café and bar on the ground floor We hope to welcome you back when you are in Auckland again. Kind Regards Zac Lumsden

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Mercure Auckland on 4 March 2017. We were international travellers. A manager checked us into the hotel. He told us that there would be a $100 bond payable. We made it clear that we only had a set amount of NZ dollars on our travel card (the same card we used to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlDitravel
Mercure A, General Manager at Mercure Auckland, responded to this review

Dear AlexDiana2015, Thank you for taking the time to right a review, I can empathise with how frustrating this would have been for you. Regarding the bond situation we have investigated this matter and with the manager that you have mentioned and the funds were released when you checked out. The delay comes from the guests bank as the hotel...

439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (410)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.4 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.1 km away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
0.5 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,179 reviews
0.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.5 km away
Rydges
Rydges
#15 of 68 in Auckland
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Vue Restaurant
Vue Restaurant
Cuisines: European, New Zealand, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the picturesque Waitemata Harbour in the heart of Auckland city and located adjacent to Britomart transport centre, the hotel is an easy walk to the waterfront and the best shopping, restaurant and nightlife districts in Auckland. Mercure Hotel Auckland has conference facilities for up to 300 delegates, the Vertigo Restaurant and Bar located on the top floor offering magnificent views of the city and harbour as well as a gym and valet parking. All rooms come with broadband Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Auckland

Address: 8 Customs Street, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: ₹ 8,132 - ₹ 21,179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Accor Hotel Auckland
Mercure Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Auckland staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not ask for the basement.”
 of 5 bubbles ClashBrisbane, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a high floor to the west of the hotel for an unobstructed harbor view”
 of 5 bubbles expediti0nleader, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room right outside lifts might be a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles NZ_travelero, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“newly refubbished rooms on the 10th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Barclayman, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper rooms away from any street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles HarveySenior, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5