We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stamford Plaza Auckland

#14 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Stamford Plaza Auckland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,588: English reviews
Start your review of Stamford Plaza Auckland
 Click to rate
Auckland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at multiple hotels but I couldn't get a good sleep as the beds weren't any good. Stamford has one of the best beds and I had an amazing sleep. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Reception staff were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wrcauh
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything about this hotel was really great. From the welcoming and helpful concierge, to the reception and maintenance. We had a 2 day stay, not much to enjoy all stanford or Auckland have to offer. However the room was clean , bright and most comfortable , and well appointed. Especially the Bathroom . A bit expensive in line with the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sid s
Karlstad, Sweden
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Big hotel with supernice staff at the desk in the reception, and the concierge were just the best. But the rest of the staff was a sad story. Not nice at all. Breakfast or dinner, not a smile, and not very proffessional. Dissapointing. Housekeeping was not ok. Kind of sloppy and they came to clean your room late. Six or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne M
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were charged 500 dollars for a triple room to be later given a trundler bed designed for a child, this should of been better resolved like a room up grade we were told all rooms were the same so they should of given us two rooms

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simpsonbianchi
Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Comfortable and so well located, unfortunate that the road construction is right out right for the light rail transit being put into Auckland. But it doesn't take away from the hotel at all, just makes entry a little more challenging. Staff pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately the pool was unavailable for use during our stay, they made a arrangements to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coreen S
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in the Stamford Plaza a couple of nights at the end of a trip to New Zealand. A mostly very good hotel. Comfortable, clean rooms. Good location. But very unattractive construction in front of hotel right now. Breakfast is okay but main restaurant does lovely presentation of very mediocre food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay F
Marija G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your stay at Stamford Plaza Auckland. I am pleased that you were happy with your overall experience at our hotel. However, I was sorry to learn that you received "mediocre" food in Knights Restaurant and please be assured I have passed on your important comments to our...

Roseville, CA
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We were headed to Auckland from SFO to take a two week cruise. Having traveled before a jet lag recovery hotel is a must. Even if you hit the ground a running to battle it. This was a very nice hotel and perfectly located for our walking around. And for those taking a cruise it's walking distance to the ship....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Capayrancher
Marija G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay at Stamford Plaza Auckland. I am very pleased you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us and that our location, in particular, suited your needs. I appreciate your pleasant feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of your return in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Marija Gecan General Manager

Chicago
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a luxe property but very comfortable, reasonably updated. Location is ideal for walking to the waterfront and main shopping areas. There is a large city street construction project in the front of the hotel which does make access a challenge, particularly for taxis. Despite this, try to get a room in the front as noise never impacted our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Camille H
Marija G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Stamford Plaza Auckland. We are indeed fortunate to be positioned in such a convenient location and I am glad you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel, particularly our service and breakfast offering. I hope we will have the privilege of serving you again soon. Sincerely,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I got upgraded to a suite. It was very nice. Nice hotel just too many chinesse tourist in the foyer so it takes some time to get servered at the counter when a tourist bus comes in. Other than that it is a very nice hotel. A tad expensive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulwK1985EQ
Marija G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay at Stamford Plaza Auckland. I appreciate your feedback and I was sorry to learn that you encountered some delays with receiving service at Reception, during what may have been a group check in at the time. Please be assured we strive to serve our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible and...

Christchurch
Reviewed 1 week ago

Chosen for location, but not a great experience. There seemed to be a lot of staff around, but delivery seemed excessively slow despite this. A bit dicey leaving luggage in storage, should you need it back urgently. Either they have difficulty in finding it, or just slow anyway. Room Service can be prone to losing your order completely as well,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana51
Marija G, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback following your stay at Stamford Plaza Auckland. Naturally, I was very sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and that your experience did not reflect the usual standard of excellence our hotel prides itself on. Please rest assured I have shared your feedback with the relevant...

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.7 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.5 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
2,370 reviews
1.3 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
2,136 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
2,098 reviews
0.4 km away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 68 in Auckland
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
World-class luxury in the heart of the city, just minutes away from the harbour and viaduct. Please note that construction on the city rail link project is underway on Albert St. Stamford Plaza Auckland remains accessible to vehicles and pedestrians, all day, every day. Albert St remains open in both directions throughout the CRL upgrade. However it is limited to one way in each direction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Auckland

Address: 22 - 26 Albert Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: ₹ 9,281 - ₹ 31,749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Stamford Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Stamford Plaza Hotel Auckland
Auckland Stamford Plaza Hotel
Stamford Plaza Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Auckland
#13 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#13 Business Hotel in Auckland
#15 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Plaza Auckland staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Plaza Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher is better”
 of 5 bubbles R9880XZtomm, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MojiNegro, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms we saw were very good.”
 of 5 bubbles patsylandin, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high room at the end of the hallway to reduce the potential for noise from other rooms as the soundproofing is poor.”
 of 5 bubbles 220ricw, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“better view on higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Lowcawki, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 168
Despegar.com
Priceline
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates