We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Traveller (259)
Room & Suite (166)
Dining (9)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Internet
Spa
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
259
249
77
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
259
249
77
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate laundry large balcony great location corner suite wrap around balcony one bedroom apartment the sofa bed accor member albert st full kitchen laundry room construction work sky tower per day front desk staff washer and dryer road works
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I’m surprised to see that welcome drink made three recent relevant reviews for this hotel. A welcome drink is a nice touch, by the way, we did receive a welcome drink after we checked in, a 250ml bottle of Sauvignon Blanc and a 250 mL...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank mikewolfrealtor
Reviewed 1 week ago

More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2018
Response from Eliesa F, Operations Manager at The Sebel Quay West AucklandResponded 6 days ago

More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have rented one bedroom apartment. When I heard Sebel for me it was enough as we have rented a few accommodations with them before. But this one was a disappointment. Outdated room, dirty walls and doors. Towels also look like they've been washed 1000...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank frost_aus
Response from Eliesa F, Operations Manager at The Sebel Quay West AucklandResponded 6 days ago

Dear frost_aus, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Please allow me to offer my sincere apologies that your stay was not of the high standard many of our guests have. Your feedback has been noted and shared with the team to ensure...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first important point is that this is a serviced apartment and not just a hotel room. The apartment was very large one bedroom unit with full kitchen and laundry - perfect for the extended traveller. There is a large balcony for fresh air and...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Gazmos
Response from Eliesa F, Operations Manager at The Sebel Quay West AucklandResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gazmos, Thank you for the review on our hotel. We are delighted to hear you were able to use the hotel as your starting point for your cruise. The hotel is most ideal for those travelling for extended period of time. Our hotel facilities...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being an Accor member, I am ussually offered a welcome drink, but was disappointed that no welcome drink was offered this time. It is not in my nature to ask,..not that a customer shouldn't have to ask. Unfortunately the noise from all the works surrounding...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank shawnwY5689VM
Response from Eliesa F, Operations Manager at The Sebel Quay West AucklandResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear shawnwY5689VM, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the lack in recognition you received as a loyalty member. You are correct a customer should not have to ask and the team have been reminded of your...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EmilyO1526
8 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CarrSo | Reviewed this property |
Don’t know abt cab fare but I took the super shuttle from hotel to airport. It cost $36.40 for 2 of us n I think $20+ for one. U can book online and they pick u at the hotel. There r probably a couple of other pickups on the... More
1
Vote
EmilyO1526
10 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from pierrekiwi | Reviewed this property |
The answer given above is what I would have said. You might be able to get a 1 bedroom suite with single beds in the bedroom for the children and you could use the double sofa bed. But if the 2 year old is in a cot that... More
1
Vote
Lucianne D
28 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Lucianne D |
Sorry.. I meant 4 adults and 2 children
0
Votes
Room Tips
"not apartment"
frost_aus
1 week ago
Read review
"Ask for high floor with harbor view"
HammondNZ
30 Sep 2018
Read review
"Harbour View Rooms face the construction industry, but have sunny mornings."
Michael_and_Lyn
27 Sep 2018
Read review
"Being downtown with lots of construction happening there is some noise. The rooms at the back are probably..."
pierrekiwi
26 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 151 - US$ 296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quay west suites auckland hotel auckland centralquay west hotel aucklandquay west auckland
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quay West Suites Auckland
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing