We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments

Save
Share
6 Princes Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Traveluro
$166
View deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
travelup.com$170
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (920)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (609)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 04/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Updated 04/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 72 in Auckland Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
With its stunning views of Auckland harbour and the city’s parks, Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments offers guests a visual treat as well as a very warm welcome. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the hotel provides easy access to Auckland’s numerous attractions, including the beautiful Albert Park and vibrant, cosmopolitan Viaduct.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
3133Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,538
  • 1,052
  • 388
  • 95
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jayne P wrote a review 21 Jun
13 contributions2 helpful votes
Nice Spacious room, huge bathroom, super comfy bed, so quiet had amazing sleep. But - The Restaurant was terrible! Buggered up our order, food was cold and very average and way overpriced, service was slow and staff appeared very untrained. Buffet Breakfast was below average and overpriced to. Definitely won’t be in a hurry to stay here again, I’ve stayed at much better places in Auckland in way better locations for half the price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Responded 3 days ago
Kia Ora Jayne, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. Every feedback is a gem and we appreciate that you took the time to share it. We're terribly sorry that your experience at the restaurant was disappointing. This certainly does not reflect our standards of service here at Pullman Auckland. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We sincerely hope that we can welcome you again so we can show you that this was just a one off. Please feel free to contact me at j.freytet@pullmanauckland.co.nz and I will organise your stay with our undivided attention. Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family
Read more
ShaunScotland wrote a review May 2022
Brisbane, Australia1756 contributions230 helpful votes
Good Stuff. Huge apartment. Very Clean Super comfortable bed. Car was delivered on time Bad Stuff Due to covid and the hotel under a renovation a unique approach was taken to booking in and getting room keys. Had to wait outside in car on side street with no dedicated parking and then phone a number and wait for help to arrive and take bags into reception while car was taken away. Leaving was same hassle. Could not take lift directly down to garage and load bags directly into car. Instead had to drag outside down stairs and into street. Why Pullman does not take over a car park floor and allow people to come and go under cover, makes no sense. But for me the biggest issue, was the lady behind the reception desk who dealt with guests, did not wear a mask, yet we as customers had to obey all rules. very Strange.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Always book direct for best deals
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Responded 2 weeks ago
Kia ora Shaun, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of the Apartment but sorry that your stay was not perfect this time. We will be reopening very soon the hotel with full facilities so what you've experienced will certainly be a one off. Mask is mandatory for our Team under the New Zealand traffic light regulations as well as the Accor ALL SAFE protocols. What happened is extremely unusual and we took the necessary measures to prevent a similar situation to happen again. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that we can welcome you again soon so we have another chance to shine. Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family
Read more
Kezzaj17 wrote a review May 2022
Auckland, New Zealand91 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed here after our international flight was arriving too late to travel straight home. The check-in procedure is a bit awkward at the moment as you have to go down the street but as we were on an international flight, we didn't get the email or phone call regarding the procedure until we were at the hotel. The staff were really good helping us though and really looked after us. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment as we had our teenage children and the rooms were comfortable and very clean. We were very tired from travelling so just ordered room service for dinner and the food was very good. Hot and tasty and filling. We ordered breakfast the next day and they were also very good. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Responded 5 May 2022
Kia ora! Thank you for your lovely review. It is unfortunate your flight was delayed but we're pleased we could welcome you and become your favourite place to stay in Auckland in the future! Our entrance is indeed temporarily located on 6 Princes Street. We look forward to welcoming you again with your family and we will make sure we send you all information to make your visit a pleasant one. Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family
Read more
martinfreeman2022 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
As a platinum accor member I was disappointed in the tired state of the rooms, and the lack of service provided by the staff here. While the restaurants were closed, I was assured that room service would be available. During my 3 days I was only able to get through to room service once to order breakfast ( out of 3 days) or anytime after 8pm. I would not advise my colleagues to stay here in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Responded 5 May 2022
Kia ora Mr Freeman, Following our conversation over the phone, we would like to renew our sincerest apologies. What you have experienced is very unusual and we're terribly sorry that your stay was disappointing. Your loyalty as a Platinum member means the world to us and we sincerely hope that we can welcome you again to show you this was just a one off. You have my details for your next visit. Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family
Read more
Jimmi2time wrote a review Mar 2022
Cleveland, Ohio8 contributions2 helpful votes
Just recently had another great stay at the apartments. Have made several small trips to escape our small town during the last year and it’s never a let down. Staff are always very helpful and I don’t even have Accor status. And we got an upgrade once to due to overbooking:) even. The pool/sauna are amazing and never busy and great for our 6 year old son. My wife and I are lucky because we can work remotely so it’s the perfect work holiday. Cant remember all the staff but Sharon, Vivek, Julie, Retender (sry if I misspelled) and housekeeping have always been great and above and beyond. Gonna miss staying here as much when covid/lockdowns are over and occupancy goes up. But until then cant wait for another relaxing stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Kia ora Jimmi, Thank you so much for r this great 5 star review, we are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your time with us so well. Sharon, Vivek, Julie and Reetender were so happy with their personal mentions! Thank you for your loyalty, we can't wait to welcome you again and again. Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family
Read more
clim0a wrote a review Mar 2022
Wellington, New Zealand1 contribution
I'm a platinum Accor member, received pretty average service. Didn't receive any welcome amenities or the upgrade to a higher room. (Which I understand is subject to availability), asked for a late check out when checking in, no issues. Got a phone call every hour after check out there was no-one on the line, also house keeping knocked on door and said I needed to check out. Explained that I requested a late check out they asked what time, I explained and they went away. Got the vibe they wanted me to check out so I did. Overall I understand things have changed because of COVID but it doesn't really excuse the basis of customer service, I receive better service at the IBIS in a regular town I check in at. The Pullman has really slipped and use to be good service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Responded 14 Mar 2022
Kia ora, Thank you so much for your feedback and for your time over the phone. We are terribly sorry for what you’ve experienced with us on your last visit. It is certainly a disappointing stay and we are addressing your comments as a matter of priority. Your feedback, especially as one of our ALL Elite member in invaluable. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority and we hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again so we can regain your trust. Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family
Read more
MauriceCrosby wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Family event which went very well with the Pullman accommodation being of a very high standard. Lovely big rooms which were immaculately presented! Staff were very helpful and took excellent care of all guests!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Responded 8 Feb 2022
Kia ora Maurice, We love that you had a wonderful family event with us! Thank you so much for sharing this 5 star experience on here. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future and we look forward to doing so. The Team will certainly take excellent care of you and your guests! Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family
Read more
Odyssey25034882017 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Booked the two 1Brm apartments which were excellent. Full kitchen, large lounge, large bathroom and with a large balcony that has sea views, big tv in the lounge and one in the bedroom and a very comfortable bed. The staff were exceptionally friendly and nothing was a hassle. Would definitely recommend, and stay here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Responded 1 Feb 2022
Kia ora! Thanks a million for your wonderful review! We're over the moon to see that you loved every aspect of your stay and the Team will be jumping for joy to read your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back again. Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family
Read more
Arnia Gotty-Ngaau wrote a review Jul 2021
Bangkok, Thailand18 contributions5 helpful votes
WONT BE BACK! Felt totally discriminated against. Having been a gold member (according plus) for over 2yrs this is the worse spot I've ever chosen to stay! Jules was great on the phone - different story when I turn up! Questioning me - saying don't accept cash bond - no late checkout - trying to take more $$$ than she should have! Was the worse. Won't be back and won't be renewing my membership because of this and taking it further! Considering the amount of stays I have with Accor this was shocking. Checking on us when swimming - just about watching us all the time! Uncomfortable. Best not to go here if you've got tattoos, that's how she made us feel (don't fit into your idea of guests probably).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Kia ora Arnia, We're terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience as we put a lot of efforts to ensure a great stay for your daughter's birthday: birthday cake, toy, balloon decoration as well as a complimentary late check-out until 1pm (normal check-out time is usually 11am). We are proud to be a multi-cultural team and we celebrate diversity. Payment is taken upon arrival for all our Guests, via cash, Eftpos or credit card. You chose to pay via Eftpos card. We're sorry that you would not choose to stay with us in the future but if you were to change your mind we would certainly welcome you with open arms. Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family
Read more
Trish B wrote a review Jul 2021
Perth, Australia7 contributions4 helpful votes
Was so happy to be able to come back to NZ and to stay again at my home away from home! Pullman did not disappoint and my stay here was amazingly wonderful. The staff put me in the same deluxe apartment as my last stay which had the best views and so comfy!! The staff were absolutely delightful and friendly as always! Room service was superb and the Akaoroa Salmon my ultimate favourite on the menu. The facilities are fantastic, the steam room, spa and jacuzzi, along with the Spa services. I love staying here and look forward to my next stay hopefully in the very near future :) Worth more than 5 stars!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Justine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Kia ora Trish! Wow, we absolutely love your review! We're over the moon to see that you had such a great stay and enjoyed every aspect of your stay. The Team will be very proud to read your kind words. It was our greatest pleasure to welcome you back and we can't wait to welcome you back again and again! Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$135 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pullman auckland hotel auckland central, auckland hyatt regency, hyatt auckland
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
322
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Escapade NZ (0.4 km), Auckland Historic Bar Tour (0.4 km), and Caretaker (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cooke's, Cassia, and Giapo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Auckland Central.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.