We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Show Prices
#26 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

971 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western President Hotel Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 808: English reviews
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

The room was clean and well presented. I stayed on the first floor, so there was no view.. But I won't hold that against them. I stayed for 3 nights. The staff seemed friendly and helpful. The let downs for me were a noisy fridge unit, no Sky TV, heat variation in the shower (mid shower temperature changes) and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nzRuraldave
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear nzRuraldave We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We took a school trip of students to Fashion Week and stayed at this hotel for two nights. The rooms are basic but clean and tidy with all the amenities needed for our stay. It was really close to all shops and was just a minute walk down onto Queen Street. It is about a ten minute walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janb2159
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear janb2159 We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This hotel is centrally located. It is within walking distance to the bus, train and ferry terminal. Close to the iconic sky tower and casino. A convenience store is just next door and Countdown supermarket is just two blocks away. You can find all kinds of fast food, cafes and restaurants - chinese, turkish,italian etc. Just name it and chances...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 646Jacqueline
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear 646Jacqueline We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We...

Hamilton New Zealand
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This hotel has a great location and is across the road from Sky City. It is very clean and we have stayed here a couple of times. It is not a flash hotel but for the location and price you can't do better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EireKiwi
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear EireKiwi We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We had a King Studio Room. Very convenient to all downtown Auckland had to offer. Comfortable and clean room. Our room faced the street but was very quiet. Only minor complaint was that wifi is only available for one device at a time. Overall though a good stay and excellent value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farawaytravelers
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear farawaytravelers We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We...

Reviewed 31 August 2015

This was a very comfortable hotel with great service at the front desk. It was a bit noisy during the night with what was possibly an air conditioning unit outside? Otherwise the breakfast was really good the next morning with a wide selection of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future....

Te Anau, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here earlier in the year. Perfect location could walk everywhere we needed! Spent 5 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment with 4 others and had enough space to keep everyone happy. Good kitchen facilities and has a supermarket pretty much next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEDBMB
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear LEDBMB We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We...

Gisborne, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Good value for great location; walking distance to Skycity, smack bang in town. My room was quite compact, but very clean; bed was comfy too. Depending on where your room is, scenery can be quite limited - but hey, I'm here to travel and not be cooped up! I wouldn't mind coming back :)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annems H
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Annems H We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2015

This is a budget hotel in the inner city. The old boiler heater didn't work and the iron spat black stuff all over my shirt which ruined it. Staff replaced the heater with a small bar radiator, and the iron with a brand new one, but the heater only took the edge off, and the iron didn't have a steam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequent_fly_1977
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear frequent_fly_1977 On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so...

Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Older hotel but in the centre of town very close to sky city tower a block away. Aldo close to Queens street and shopping. Also a few blocks to the quay. A big plus was parking underground although you had to pay. Rooms were very spacious with clean linens and free wifi. Electric hot water runs only for 15 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Homes 4
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future....

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Apartment (30)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Apartment (27)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Apartment_ (30)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Corporate Studio (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (16)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite_ (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Standard Studio (19)
Viewed
Standard Studio_ (21)
Viewed
Superior Triple (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#7 of 68 in Auckland
1,097 reviews
0.5 km away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
1.0 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#30 of 68 in Auckland
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rydges
Rydges
#14 of 68 in Auckland
1,817 reviews
0.9 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.6 km away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#20 of 68 in Auckland
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Apartment Hotel located in the Central Business District, 150 meters from ferries & buses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Address: 27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: ₹ 7,541 - ₹ 19,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western President Hotel Auckland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Best Western President Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Best Western
Best Western Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western President Hotel Auckland staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western President Hotel Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very basic, no extras.”
 of 5 bubbles OutwardBound66, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for that larger room with a kitchenette!”
 of 5 bubbles PerryB137, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Next door to a super market, walking distance to Everything”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Location and value for money”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickH636, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher you go the quieter it'll be. And the elevators are fast so you dont spend ages waiting.”
 of 5 bubbles cazbar62, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay