We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Show Prices
#26 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Panoramas (42)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,022 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western President Hotel Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 849: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I stayed at the hotel for 1 night and thought the location was amazing - right opposite Sky City. The staff were very friendly but I thought the room could have done with a refresh as it seemed a bit of a mix match of furniture. Check Out took the best part of 45 minutes with 2 loads of cruise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keiran H
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Keiran H We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future....

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Simple, clean and very well presented. Would recommend this place to anyone staying in Auckland. room was well priced and exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was simple food fresh and well presented. Staff were very willing and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth V
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Gareth V We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future....

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Arriving in a new country can be daunting, not so with this hotel. It is very well located in the heart of town, close to attractions, restaurants and good cheap supermarket shopping to bypass expensive mini bar expenses. We stayed for two nights prior to collecting a rental car, from within walking distance, before moving on to continue our NZ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgtgwh
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear sgtgwh We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

I am not exaggerating one second when I tell you that we located this hotel on our GPS and that it took OVER AN HOUR to actually get there when we were only four blocks away. The traffic was horrific. When we finally pulled up, we realized that they had no place for a car to park or stand. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sybilsch
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We wish...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This hotel is in a great location, it is very clean and we had a large room with a great view of the Sky tower. Unfortunately room 405 was also opposite the orb ride, so we had to put up with squealing people at times throughout the evening. We had asked for a quiet room and it was also next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Susan G We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future....

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 March 2016

myself and four friends booked separate rooms. two booked corporate rooms and three booked studio. was not impressed to find that the studio rooms (cheaper option) had better, bigger rooms on higher floors 5,6 and 7 with better views. corporate rooms were on level one and had the loud noise of roadworks all night. was not ideal and would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irenedunn
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear irenedunn On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. However in regards to the corporate studio rooms booked we clearly...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Our family room with two bedrooms and two bathrooms and the small kitchen in between. Our key concern was the ventilation in the 2nd room without windows and air conditioner. Only an electric fan was provided which was insufficient. No ventilation in the bathrooms either which must be improved! The bed mattresses were too soft and not too comfy. Cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariaauYVR
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We wish...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We were a family of five adults looking for a central location. I selected the Best Western President Hotel as I was able to get a 2 bedroom unit for us and it was in a perfect spot. I was a little worried as there were a few negative comments about the property, but we were pleasantly surprised by everything....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zhellings
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear zhellings We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I stayed on the first floor of this hotel. The room was very nice, the shower hot and the towels fresh. However the noise from outside ALL NIGHT LONG drove me to distraction. The hotel backs onto a large shopping/entertainment complex. There are vehicles collecting rubbish and making deliveries all night, and I mean all night. I complained to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haydn_pugh
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear haydn_pugh On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I do wish to iterate that we take noise complaints seriously...

Whidbey Island, Washington
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect downtown location. We booked through bookings.com and were not sure what type of room we would be assigned. Our room was lovely. We had a living room with a large desk, sofa and coffee table. Our room had plenty of light. The kitchen was efficient as was the bathroom. It was all very, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMills1960
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear KMills1960 We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We...

458 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Apartment (30)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Apartment (27)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Apartment_ (30)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Corporate Studio (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (16)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite_ (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Standard Studio (19)
Viewed
Standard Studio_ (21)
Viewed
Superior Triple (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,175 reviews
0.5 km away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.2 km away
Rydges
Rydges
#15 of 68 in Auckland
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#50 of 68 in Auckland
307 reviews
0.2 km away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 68 in Auckland
1,812 reviews
0.3 km away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#9 of 68 in Auckland
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Apartment Hotel located in the Central Business District, 150 meters from ferries & buses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Address: 27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: ₹ 7,609 - ₹ 24,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western President Hotel Auckland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western President Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Best Western
Best Western Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western President Hotel Auckland staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western President Hotel Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better!”
 of 5 bubbles AMay99, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are nice and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles terasa2016, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“14th floor might offer reasonable views depending on which room you are in”
 of 5 bubbles GTMT, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that overlooks Sky Tower, the view was quite good”
 of 5 bubbles RegionalVictoriaKay, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Parking is very easy in the basement price 25 NZD”
 of 5 bubbles finno2014, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5