We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Show Prices
#27 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Panoramas (42)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,029 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 854: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western President Hotel Auckland
 Click to rate
Deloraine, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Very central location, we had a 1 bedroom room which was actually really big with a kitchenette. The room was very clean and the staff were very helpful, nothing was a problem. Only downside being room would get very hot when we weren't there as the aircon would switch off when we left the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HLE-94
Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent value in the heart of Auckland. In walking distance of the sky tower, and the wharf, and an i site (Info centre)this hotel is great value. Clean rooms, utilities for a morning tea or coffee, small fridge and microwave for a simple breakfast. Breakfast arrangements in restaurant can be made for BW guests, but lots of convenience stores and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coreen S
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were fortunate enough to have a one bedroom suite, which was quite large. The location of this hotel is perfect. Our room was quite. The furniture was very sparse, and not all in the best of conditions. The bathroom was large. The bathroom floor could be a bit cleaner (it looks as though it gets mopped, but not vacuumed)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwick
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had booked a few rooms for my friends and me. I was very happy to find after arrival that our special request (higher floor with a nice view) was absolutely fulfilled for all of our rooms. Too often with other hotels these sort of wishes are simply disregarded. The President Hotel has a great central location. Our rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d_freddy_s
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear d_freddy_s Thank you very much for your splendid feedback, it is much appreciated to have been given such great feedback. We work effortlessly to provide all our guests with great value accommodation and good service. We understand that all our guests always like to have their requests met and even though it may not always be possible however we...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Best Western President Hotel in Auckland is situated in a great location just a couple of hundred metres from the Sky Tower. Unfortunately that luxury brings with it the major issue of traffic and parking in Auckland. Be aware that the hotel provides very tiny secure parking spaces at a cost of $25 per night. Spaces are very limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ B
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Russ B Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate your comments please note that the construction in front of the hotel are not road works but are part of the new city rail link being constructed and this particular work associated with the project is due to be completed by September 2017. Our parking fees are fairly average for Auckland...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel for a night where we were given a 2 rooms quarters with a small fully equipped kitchenette in between . No window for the second room. A bit rundown but clean. It is centrally located and is within walking distance to the wharf and the sky tower with the adventure bungy just across the street and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelysta
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Travelysta Thank you for your feedback, we welcome all feedback as it assists us to make improvements to our services and product. It is unfortunate to have the construction in front of the hotel which should be completed by September this year. Again thank you for your comments and we hope you will choose to stay with us again...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I got a good deal on Amoma for a last minute booking. In comparison to other hotels and prices for the same date I think I got a great room. It was a huge corner room with a view of the Sky Tower. Yes it is dated in parts but I expected worse after reading reviews but I actually didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prinzess26
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear prinzess26 Thank you for your feedback, it is our aim to maintain high cleanliness standards as well as maintain repair of our rooms. Our team in each and every single department works effortlessly to provide our guests with outstanding service. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future on your next stay in Auckland. Yours...

Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Kind of old hotel. Car park available for NZD25 per day and need to be booked as limited car park available on site (30+) and the entrance is at the back of the hotel. There is construction right in front of the hotel for the future subway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SYusoff
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear SYusoff Thank you for your feedback, we hope you did enjoy your stay the contruction in front of the hotel will be completed in September this year. Thank you again for your feedback. Yours Sincerely Romeo Liebig Front Office Manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in the heart of Auckland City, in walking distance to the harbor and Sky Tower. The hotel is old, but clean. Good for a max of 2 days to see the sights. I would not pay over $135 for this hotel including taxes and fees. Spend your time outside of the city. There is a convenient grocery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al R
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Al R Thank you very much for your feedback, we always strife to offer all our guests great value accommodation and service. Again thank you for your time taken to provide us with feedback. Yours Sincerely Romeo Liebig Front Office Manager

tasmania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Travel agent booked this one for us on our first and last night. Not a cheap experience but nothing in Auckland was. Room 605 right outside the adventure bungy opposite no noise. Room standard larger than expected big bed nice view of sky tower big bathroom plenty of storage fridge microwave etc. The following things might annoy some no soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TasmaniaLovesydney
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear TasmaniaLovesydney Thank you for your recent feedback, as we are trying to reduce our waste and impact on the environment is the main reason we now have shampoo in large dispensers in each room as oppose to little bottles this is becoming a standard in most Best Western Hotel's. I see you had mentioned that the works outside the...

476 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Apartment (30)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Apartment (27)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Apartment_ (30)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Corporate Studio (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (16)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite_ (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Standard Studio (19)
Viewed
Standard Studio_ (21)
Viewed
Superior Triple (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,179 reviews
0.5 km away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.2 km away
Rydges
Rydges
#15 of 68 in Auckland
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#49 of 68 in Auckland
308 reviews
0.2 km away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 68 in Auckland
1,814 reviews
0.3 km away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#9 of 68 in Auckland
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Apartment Hotel located in the Central Business District, 150 meters from ferries & buses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Address: 27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: ₹ 7,626 - ₹ 24,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western President Hotel Auckland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Best Western President Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Best Western
Best Western Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western President Hotel Auckland staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western President Hotel Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view otherwise it looks at a carpark across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 465russb, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better!”
 of 5 bubbles AMay99, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are nice and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles terasa2016, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“14th floor might offer reasonable views depending on which room you are in”
 of 5 bubbles GTMT, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that overlooks Sky Tower, the view was quite good”
 of 5 bubbles RegionalVictoriaKay, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5