We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel

HotelQuicklyUS$ 189*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 206*
US$ 189*
US$ 206*
US$ 206*
US$ 189*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,111: English reviews
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I've had faster internet on a dial up modem, it was just useless. As other reviewers have stated, getting into the underground car-park is scarier than leaning over and looking at the view on sky-tower. I booked this well in advance (via trip adviser), and was surprised that my credit card was charged in full (plus fees), the next day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aus_Harry
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Great value for money accommodation in a great Auckland location. We found our 2 bedroom apartment spacious,clean and well looked after accommodation. Nice free light breakfast daily and security parking.Good reception service- very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dannylim99999
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Spent two nights over a weekend in this well located apartment hotel. We had a double bedroom appartment with two comfortable beds and a separate kitchen / lounge area. We were an "F" appartment. You can expect to be charged a $50 bond on arrival on top of your room rate, and $20 per night for parking IF it is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Poops_Au
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The apartment was half the size of the one in the picture and did not even look like the one we thought we were booking. Front desk staff were unhelpful and rude. Nothing worse than booking from a picture and finding it is not like that at all. Other friends booked the same deal and their room was much larger....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell19582016
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review tinkerbell19582016. On each floor of our building there are nine apartments and because of design of the building these are all different. The photos shown on our web sites is a compilation of these. All apartments range in size from 54 - 65 square metres. When making your next booking please contact us directly and...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

First off: We tried to park our ute in the car parking which was underground, clearance says 2m but it definitely is not. The sign feel and scratched our ute. Told the reception that they should think about changing it to the right height so this type of thing does not happen and he just gave us attitude and said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsierosem
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Kelsierosem we have read your concerns with regard your recent stay with us. I have investigated with staff for you with regard to these. It appears that on check out on the Monday morning you casually commented to our receptionist that you thought that you had lost some rings in the room but they were all insured. When asked when...

Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean and tidy apartments. The man on the desk at reception was super friendly and helpful. Convenient to the city. There are 2 downfalls: 1. Road noise is quite bad but you sort of expect a bit in the CBD. 2. The carpark is definitely the most difficult to maneuver in that I have ever seen. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shellsyy4u
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Stayed overnight for a concert at the Vector arena, was a 25min walk home but a gentle uphill walk after all the excitement was welcome. We were on the 17th floor which gave an awesome view of Rangitoto and Mt Eden. Was a little surprised at the $50 bond on top of the room rate but this was quickly refunded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorJ7743NU
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Stayed here a couple of times when visiting Auckland for concerts at the Vector Arena. For that purpose the location is good, an easy walk to and from the arena or a short taxi ride. The rooms are very spacious, clean and have very comfortable beds. Consistent stays, will definitely return as pricing is affordable too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nothing_Ventured27
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The apartment is centrally located. Queen St is accessible by foot or bus. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen is fully equipped. The reception staff are very helpful . The view from the 17th floor is magnificent! However the cleaning does not cover the balcony where cobwebs are noticed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noreha A
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review of St Martins Noreha A. We appreciate your positive feedback and I have passed your comments on to staff. The views from the higher floors are magnificent as many guests have commented on. With regard to the cobwebs, this is very difficult to control. Staff clean the balconies and a cobweb...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and spacious. Parking ($20) was a hassle but I think that's because we were in a city and real estate is at a premium. Breakfast was worth it and delicious. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin V
Christopher W, General Manager at Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Robyn V we appreciate your feedback and positive review of St Martins and look forward to you being our guest again in the near future. Regards Jeannette

472 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
2:44
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
One Bedroom Accessible Apartment (44)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Apartment (44)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment (45)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Superior Apartment (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.4 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.1 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4,066 reviews
1.2 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 66 in Auckland
661 reviews
1.1 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
1,199 reviews
2.5 km away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 66 in Auckland
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waldorf St. Martins offers 4.5 Star self-contained apartments on the border of Auckland's Upper Central Business District and Grafton, close to Auckland's two largest tertiary institutions, Auckland City Hospital and Starship Children's Health. Close to Auckland City and Newmarket, Waldorf St. Martins offers high quality secure accommodation at competitive rates. Self-cater in our fully equipped kitchens or dine at one of Auckland's many nearby restaurants and cafes. Nearby are two central Auckland parks, Albert Park with its beautifully manicured gardens and Auckland Domain, home to the Auckland War Memorial Museum and Wintergarden. Easily accessible by car or bus from Waldorf St. Martins are the eclectic suburbs of Newmarket, Ponsonby, Mt. Eden and Kingsland - all popular dining and shopping destinations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel

Address: St Martins Waldorf Apartments 6-12 St Martins Lane | Grafton, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: ₹ 6,381 - ₹ 10,650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Consider parking”
424stuartj, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“obviously to get a view one of the high numbered floors”
RODDERS28, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ideally top floor but obviously in high demand so not always possible.”
  • This was the view from our 18th floor room.
Zayd_007, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you describe the view you want to the booking person. You might get a room with a view facing away from the CBD.”
  • balcony view of Auckland Sky Tower
FMartinAustralia, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance and go with Superior Apartment.”
GARYN353, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelQuickly
US$ 189* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 206
TripAdvisorUS$ 189
getaroom.comUS$ 189
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates