We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bianco off Queen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bianco off Queen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bianco off Queen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 623: English reviews
Gisborne, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We had a three bedroom apartment, on the ground floor. It was spacious, clean and well equipped. There were two toilets, which was handy. The included breakfast was muffins, cookies, bananas, yogurt and fruit juice. We booked a parking space, which was under the building and very tight for parking an eight seater. Would stay there agin if traveling with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Handy location just off Queen Street. The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in had everything that you need. The sofa was a bit weird as it was also a sofa bed and was incredibly low to the ground. There is a folder and a sheet of paper to order groceries should you need them for your stay, nice idea but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoodTriptips
UdaiSarin, General Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address. We hope to see you welcome back in...

Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I have a really unpleasant experience for my booking with Bianco Off Queen. I booked for two nights and emergency thus I might need to cancel my booking, I was told will only be charged for the deposit of one night which I am fine. Apparently I'm wrong and I have been charged for the full payment. If I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolineksb
UdaiSarin, General Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I hope your emergency situation turned out okay. Unfortunately, after some investigation I have discovered that the room you booked was non-refundable, prepaid. We have refundable, flexible rates for your next booking that are more flexible. Take care and thanks for your comment. Warm Regards, Udai Sarin

wanganui nz
Reviewed 5 November 2012

we have stayed here a few times, mainly because queen street is so close, the civic theatre is a short down hill walk, you can easily accsess restaurants and fast food outlets like mcdonalds, starbucks and the i-max theatre is even closer.You are able to park for a charge of about $20.00. per night. The bed was hard and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trish r
UdaiSarin, General Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Udai Sarin

Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed 1 night here. The location of the apartments is nice and central to to downtown Auckland, easily within walking distance. Apartments were tidy and the staff were polite and helpful. Airport bus also goes right passed the end of the street so transport is not an issue to and from here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2012

First impressions: Hotel is located very close to City. Apartment came with fully equipped kitchen and Laundry. Clean, spacious and stylish interior. Late check in was a pain as our flight arrived very early morning and reception wasn't able to accommodate to a check in earlier than 1pm. Complimentary breakfast and Wifi made for reasonable value. Would be happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hadeleoost
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the 11th floor which had everything we needed. Easy walk to Queen Street, local restaurants and theatre. Very good value for money and well serviced. Would definitely recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizardlegs1951
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This hotel is located within walking distance of the city centre and more importantly bus stops - especially the airport to city shuttle bus. Hotel is based at the bottom of a hill but if you walk up towards Queens Street (the main Street) this is a reasonable slope rather than the steep hill the opposite side (ok as walked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane H
new plymouth
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My daughter and I stayed three nights in early October. I selected superior one bedroom apartment and we were on the 14th floor, the top level. First impressions were of a very clean, well appointed room. No noise to speak of, helped I am sure by being high in the building and away from the street. The reception staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjbNewPlymouth
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Had a one bedroom apartment -everything you want including a washing machine and drier-although the instructions for both were very hard to follow. Long walk to harbour but all downhill and could take our time. Many restaurants near by and very quiet by night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki J

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 km away
Crown on Cintra Lane
Crown on Cintra Lane
#45 of 68 in Auckland
88 reviews
0.3 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#30 of 68 in Auckland
631 reviews
0.3 km away
Ascotia off Queen
Ascotia off Queen
#53 of 68 in Auckland
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#52 of 68 in Auckland
300 reviews
0.6 km away
Apollo Hotel Auckland
Apollo Hotel Auckland
#37 of 68 in Auckland
98 reviews
0.2 km away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#21 of 68 in Auckland
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether travelling to Auckland for business or pleasure, Bianco off Queen serviced apartments offer the perfect location for your stay. Superbly positioned within minutes of Auckland ’s business, retail and entertainment districts. This is a serviced apartment hotel that will exceed expectation.All of Bianco off Queen’s spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments feature fully equipped kitchens, washing machines & dryers and large balconies. Limited onsite car parking is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bianco off Queen

Address: Bianco Off Queen 2 White Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: ₹ 6,158 - ₹ 24,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bianco off Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bianco off Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bianco Off Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Bianco Off Queen Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bianco off Queen staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
1 month ago
8 months ago
Wigan, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bianco off Queen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request airconditioning if they have it...”
 of 5 bubbles 12689713, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Save yourself the hassle, do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles jessicamC6987VS, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Recommend apartment”
 of 5 bubbles NewZealander101, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“keep away from the side near the backpackers hostel”
 of 5 bubbles sangell2014, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles NZJess, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5