We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Carlaw Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Carlaw Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest Carlaw Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We recently stayed in a studio for three nights. It was clean and had all amenities. Close to CBD - we cabbed into town for $9. Car parking facilities were secure and easy to get to. French Market is not far away too! The only thing we were slightly disappointed with was our room wasn't made up on our second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smarty18
1961KathyG, Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback. Quest has a policy of not servicing on public holidays and Sundays. We like to let people relax and have a sleep in, so I apologise that you were disappointed with that. Let us know next time and we will make sure we service for you.

Kerikeri
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

This second stay was even better than the first. We got a top floor 2 bedroom suite and it was HUGE! 2 separate queen bedrooms, both with full bath, a washer and dryer in one of them. Giant lounge, two TVs, and a full kitchen with full size fridge and freezer, not jam packed with fizzy drinks and junk food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lost_4_8_15_16_23_42
1961KathyG, Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

We are always delighted to have returning guests, thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay.

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Wow, what a fantastic room. I've paid much more for lessor rooms. Studio room was clean, modern, and detailed. For example, ear plugs on the nightstand. A nice touch - in my opinion. Free unlimited Wifi, 50+ channels of Sky, and all the amenities. It covered all the bases. Plus a complete kitchen and large shower in a nice bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hyo K
1961KathyG, Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we had everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 16 July 2015

I stayed here overnight on business trip. This place suited me perfectly. Tugged away in quite tree lines part of CBD, but 10 minutes walk to the Queen Street. The room I stayed was perfect, for me as single business traveler, but will also suite holidaying couple. Room is modern, airy, bright fitted with kitchenette, queen bed, sofa with TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mani M
1961KathyG, Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are delighted your stay was perfect! We would love to welcome you back to Quest Carlaw Park.

New Zealand
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

This is quite new and very nice apartment hotel. We got a studio for one night and it was perfect for what we needed at last minute. Service at the desk is excellent, friendly and welcoming. There are ear plugs supplied on the bedside tables and they are worth using because there is traffic noise. It's very handy to Parnell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jabba70
1961KathyG, Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

We are delighted you would come and stay with us again! Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we work so hard to get all things right for our guests and are delighted when you are happy.

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

What fantastic accommodation and staff! If visiting the city I would strongly recommend staying at the Quest Carlaw park. We phoned to book at the staff were very helpful. Great to have city parking for just $16 and we were able to leave the car here even after we had checked out while we went to get some lunch and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ldt1989
1961KathyG, Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Quest Carlaw Park. We are delighted you found everything to your liking. We would love to welcome you back when you come and visit NZ again.

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Quest Carlaw Park, convenient to Parnell with on site parking. Reception very welcoming. Presentation of nice modern facilities including well equipped kitchen, bathroom with washer and dryer. Bed was roomy and very comfortable. I recommend a large dressing mirror in bedroom. Only drawback was our room situated 2nd floor on corner, awoke early due to noisy rubbish truck

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie R
1961KathyG, Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

Marie thank you for taking the time to review our property and your suggestion re the mirror. Its a great idea! Apologies for the rubbish truck they are NOT supposed to come at unreasonable hours and clearly they did! We are delighted you enjoyed our facilities.

Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 April 2015

First off, the customer service was great. The gentleman at the Desk was very helpful and welcoming. Easy parking, big rooms with all the amenities, very close to Vector Arena and Food outlets. The room was bright and spacious, with lots of Sky channels and free WiFi. The bed was super comfy and big. Enjoyed my stay. Amazing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Awhi001
1961KathyG, General Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

Sincere thanks for your wonderful review of our property. We are delighted it ticked all of your boxes. We would love to welcome you back to Quest Carlaw Park.

Kerikeri
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Quest Carlaw Park gets a lot right. Bright airy rooms, comfortable beds, modern clean kitchen and bath, lots of Sky TV channels, free wifi, convenient parking and fast checking and checkout. Now add to that a location that's handy to Auckland CBD, Parnell and Newmarket shopping and restaurants, and the Auckland Domain and museum. And top it off with free,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lost_4_8_15_16_23_42
1961KathyG, Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

Lost, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and posted such an informative review for other guests. Glad you loved the Next Gen gym, we do too! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Brilliant large and clean rooms. Carpark is easy to access. Next to Auckland uni and not too far from City Centre. Newish building and well appointed rooms. Well worth a visit, though often heavily booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rutybear
1961KathyG, Manager at Quest Carlaw Park, responded to this review

Rutybear, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. It was lovely to have you choose us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.0 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,175 reviews
0.7 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.6 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 68 in Auckland
639 reviews
1.0 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,961 reviews
0.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New property in between Auckland CBD & Parnell. Suitable for both Leisure and business travellers. All rooms have full kitchen and laundry facilities. on-site cafe, Italian, Sushi & Japanese Restaurant for your convenience. Walking distance to Museum, Parnell Village, AUckland CBD, University, Vector Arena, ASB Tennis Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Carlaw Park

Address: 15 Nicholls Lane | Carlaw Park, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: ₹ 7,424 - ₹ 15,863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Carlaw Park 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quest Carlaw Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Carlaw Park Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Carlaw Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
iowan

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Carlaw Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have stayed in studio's, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom - all are spacious for their class”
 of 5 bubbles nzweekender, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 210 which was nice”
 of 5 bubbles Tuwhare, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just confirm with the hotel before hand if you are checking in late and they will make all necessary arrangements.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesT387, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher up room and towards the back away from the main road if you want to keep sane”
 of 5 bubbles Y4296MCraym, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevators and away from Stanley Street.”
 of 5 bubbles 2XKiwisTauranga, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5