We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    BK Hostel

    3 Mercury Lane, Auckland ., New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (4)
          Room & Suite (7)
          Hotel & Grounds (20)
          K Road City Travelers Hostel
          78 reviews
          #60 of 113 Speciality lodging in Auckland
           
          Haka Lodge Auckland
          305 reviews
          #3 of 113 Speciality lodging in Auckland
           
          Newton Lodge
          62 reviews
          #55 of 113 Speciality lodging in Auckland
           
          YMCA Hostel
          242 reviews
          #13 of 113 Speciality lodging in Auckland
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          K Road City Travelers Hostel
          78 reviews
          #60 of 113 Speciality lodging in Auckland
           
          Haka Lodge Auckland
          305 reviews
          #3 of 113 Speciality lodging in Auckland
           
          Newton Lodge
          62 reviews
          #55 of 113 Speciality lodging in Auckland
           
          YMCA Hostel
          242 reviews
          #13 of 113 Speciality lodging in Auckland
           
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (52)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 52 reviews

          Reviewed 28 February 2017

          This hostel is no frills but very friendly and helpful people and no alcohol allowed. The room I had was clean just a wee bit damp smelling but I had a window room so was fortunate. For the price I paid I was very happy...More

          Thank Fiona B
          Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

          BK Hostel is a decent place. Clean with ok beds and some extra things like tv etc. All in all really average place with "more expensive than what it is worth" -price tag. The reason why I would recommend other places is wifi, broken extra...More

          1  Thank WorldIsMySandbox
          Response from BKHostelTeam, Manager at BK Hostel

          Hi WorldIsMySandbox, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate the feedback and we’re very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. In regards to the TV, we apologise that we don’t currently have a remote for the...More

          Reviewed 15 November 2016

          Super clean in both the room and the communal areas which is rare for a hostel. Good location on K Road where there is lots going on on a Sat night and an easy 5-10 min walk to the city centre. Big dark TV room...More

          Thank Anne M
          Response from BKHostelTeam, Manager at BK Hostel

          Hi Anne, Thank you so much for your kind review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, we try very hard to keep the hostel clean! Our rooms without windows are our budget room so we charge a bit less for these. We hope to...More

          Reviewed 16 June 2016

          This hostel was quiet, clean, and perfectly located for walking in Auckland. Staff kept the kitchen and bathrooms consistently clean, along with the living room area. The rooms were simple, but quiet and clean. There is a no alcohol allowed in the hostel which was...More

          Thank Passionfortravel658
          Response from Euntaek Y, Manager at BK Hostel

          Hi Passionfortravel658, Thank you so much for the review! We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back sometime! Warm regards, BK Hostel Team

          Reviewed 11 March 2016

          The rooms are clean but very poor soundproofing. The one without window is just stifling (no natural light and no fresh air). The bathroom is poor furnished (no bathmat, no hand towel) we need to pass a mope after our shower. The kitchen looks dirty...More

          Thank Marion P
          K Road City Travelers Hostel
          78 reviews
          #60 of 113 Speciality lodging in Auckland
           
          Haka Lodge Auckland
          305 reviews
          #3 of 113 Speciality lodging in Auckland
           
          Newton Lodge
          62 reviews
          #55 of 113 Speciality lodging in Auckland
           
          YMCA Hostel
          242 reviews
          #13 of 113 Speciality lodging in Auckland
           
          About
          Hotel description
          Welcome to BK Hostel!Located in the centre of Auckland, major sights like Queen Street, the Aotea Square, the Civic Theatre, many parks and gardens and the Waterfront are only a few minutes walk away. Having cafes, bars, restaurants, post shops and banks close by daily jobs can easily be done from here.Rebuilt in 2003, our hostel offers a total of 49 rooms with most of them having large windows. Whether you are a backpacker looking for a budget dorm bed or prefer a bit more privacy in a single room we can find the right thing for you. We also offer weekly rates for those who want to experience Auckland for longer than just a few days. All our beds are freshly made providing linen, sheets, a duvet and a pillow as well as good quality mattresses for our single and queen-size beds. Every room is regularly cleaned and equipped with closets. With the exception of the dorm rooms all our rooms are also equipped with a desk and a chair making your stay as convenient as possible. The two kitchens are spacious and clean and equipped with everything to store, cook and enjoy your food. Both of them provide a separate tap for filtered water as well as an unlimited access to hot water. Our bathrooms provide separate, clean, self-contained shower cabins and toilets. If you do not feel like getting into Auckland’s nightlife make yourself comfortable in our spacious lounge. You can watch TV or a movie out of our DVD library or have a game of pool with your mates.Other features of our facility are:* Very safe (Fire safety & High tech security camera approved)* Friendly helpful staff* Coin operated laundry* Luggage storage (short & long term storage available) – bikes, bags,surfboard…* Towels, iron, hair dryer, fans, scale, adaptor etc available for hire.* Internet/Wi-Fi available* Pay phone* 24 hour access with a card key provided* Visa, Master Card, Eftpos available* Link bus route* Airport transport on arrangement or from the close by bus stop of the AirBus ExpressEnjoy your stay in Auckland! :)
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (4)
          Room & Suite (7)
          Hotel & Grounds (20)
          Nearby
          Ascotia off Queen
          522 reviews
          .30 km away
           
          VR Queen Street
          538 reviews
          .30 km away
           
          The Langham, Auckland
          4,134 reviews
          .42 km away
           
          Amora Hotel Auckland
          898 reviews
          .29 km away
           
          Kiwi International Hotel
          672 reviews
          .23 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Apero Food & Wine
          67 reviews
          .07 km away
          Gemmayze St
          35 reviews
          .10 km away
          Uncle Man's Restaurant & Takeaway
          49 reviews
          .08 km away
          Bestie Cafe
          30 reviews
          .10 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Aotea Square
          111 reviews
          .74 km away
          Auckland Town Hall
          83 reviews
          .69 km away
          Myers Park
          42 reviews
          .38 km away
          Symonds Street Cemetary
          16 reviews
          .48 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from BK Hostel staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Not all rooms have windows so be sure to ask, otherwise it can feel a bit like cell."
          Read review
          "Single room options are a good choice!"
          Read review
          "ask for certain rooms facing away from the noisy K Road clubs you definitely need a room with a window"
          Read review
          "When booking a double bed room, go for one with a window, it's worth the money I reckon."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing