We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barclay Suites Auckland

PricelineUS$ 104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 326*
US$ 104*
Great Deal
US$ 116*
US$ 115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Barclay Suites Auckland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barclay Suites Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 525: English reviews
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Travelled with my 3 other friend and booked a 2 bedroom on level 8, had lots of space for 4 of us.we went for 9s over the weekend and the stadium was close to the hotel, the room us really spacious i mean really big as we where 4 big guys and we had a real comfortable stay at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sammygreen2015
BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review sammygreen2015, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Barclay Suites. – It’s great to see we are on the right track to delivering a great accommodation experience. Don’t forget to book direct with us on your next stay for FREE Wi-Fi and we look forward to seeing you...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 February 2015

This is the best place in town.....we came for honeymoon in Auckland and they gave us the top room on level 25....had a great view of the sea and habour,,,,really made our stay special and great.....front desk team gave us some great ideas and the room where clean and lots of space for me and my wife.....had a separate bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wong746
BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Wong746 Congratulations! to you both, Thank you for allowing Barclay Suites to be apart of your special occasion. Thank you for sharing your experience here at Barclay Suites. The team at Barclay Suites take pride in providing an excellent experience for all guests through excellent customer service. Our Suites are completely self-contained, with great views...

Vancouver Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2015

This place was wonderfully located in CBM'S very çlose to Queens Street The Harbour and it was very easy access to the airport. Staff had woneedful suggestions. Suites thems elves we well appointed with full...I mean full kitchen stove oven large fridge microw Ave dishes everything you could need to cook in. Great supermarket in the area with many items...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peruloveaffair
BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review Peruloveaffair We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Barclay Suites. – It’s great to see we are on the right track to delivering a great accommodation experience. Don’t forget to book direct with us on your next stay for FREE Wi-Fi and we look forward to seeing you...

istanbul
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We stayed 2 nigths in one bedroom apartment after our cruise. Great location. Walking distance to everything in CBS. Staff was very friendly. Lobby was very small. Our apartment was in 5 th floor. No view. Very noisy and no air con. With the morning sun was a sauna. Other wise compact, clean and modern. Wifi was expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lovelybulut
BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback lovelybulut The team at Barclay Suites take pride in providing an excellent experience, Our Suites are completely self-contained including portable fans for our guests comfort. Barclay Suites is situated in the CBD between Queen Street and the Sky tower, our central location means you can access all the best activities and restaurants Auckland has to...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 February 2015

This establishment was the former Chiefly Suites. The location is great - just across the street from the Sky Tower/Casino, under 5 minutes to walk Queen St shopping area and the supermarket and about a ten minute walk to the Viaduct Basin (great dining venues). If you wanted to venture out further - Newmarket, Parnell, Mission Bay - a $2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 45Satisfied
BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback 45Satisfied We were pleased to read you enjoyed your experience here at Barclay Suites. The team at Barclay Suites take pride in providing an excellent experience, Our Suites are completely self-contained, with great views over Auckland Harbour and the central city. Only a short walk away. For your next stay book direct through our website...

Reviewed 9 February 2015

Spent a week staying in Barclay Suites late January 2015 and be warned do not stay in this hotel during the summer months, it has no air conditioning. The hotel faces the afternoon sun this makes the room unbearable to stay in after 2.00pm until late evening. The two pedestal fans provided were not much help until the sun went...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony A
BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Tony A, As you have mentioned Barclay Suites is Located in the heart of Auckland City, Close to harbour, shops, dining spots, attractions. All suites have portable fans for our guests comfort, (additional fans can be delivered to rooms upon request) All Suites have opening windows and ranch sliders leading onto your own Suite balcony....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Staff had booked other guests in using our name, they had to ring room in our presence to ask their name, embarrassing! We were given hot noisy room on 4th floor instead.After 3 nights all our possessions were removed from room then returned when they realised we booked for 8 nights.A bag of dirty underwear that was not ours was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael W
BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Michael W, Firstly on behalf of my team I would like to apologise for this honest mistake of handling your personal possessions. (I can assure you that your personal possessions were 100% safe and secure at all times while being stored by our Housekeeping department) The first part of your stay (3 nights) was booked...

Lilley
Reviewed 4 February 2015

The room is pleasant and mostly clean but the shower has not been cleaned since the last occupants stay there was rubbish in the soap tray. Only two complaints really Was very excited to read other people reviews had such beautiful views got to our room looked out the window all we've got is the building next doors air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayley M
BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Hayley M, It was disappointing to read your stay with us didn’t meet your expectations. We take great pride in offering a fantastic accommodation service which is located in the heart of Auckland's CBD, We have addressed all issues that you have mentioned in you feedback. Don’t forget to book direct with us on your...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2015

We booked a deluxe 2 bedroom apartment over the Auckland Nines weekend. We were quite surprised the hotel room did not have conditioning and we were given two pedestal fans instead. They were both a bit on the rough side and didnt have the rotating function as they were broken. Room cleanliness was was fine but there were a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Peter J, It is disappointing to read that you experienced issues with services within your Suite. The hotel does complete ongoing checks throughout all rooms to ensure that these shortfalls do not occur again, additional fans can be delivered to Suites upon request. Regards Franz Staufer General Manager

Zurich
Reviewed 1 February 2015

First the positives. Very central location and good price, and our room was reasonably quiet for a central city hotel. We arrived and checked in at 2am with no problems. Our room was well (or rather, comprehensively) furnished. At the same time however, several things were worn or broken, for example the window blinds. Other people reported broken things to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubbles4352
BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review bubbles4352, It was disappointing to read your stay with us didn’t meet your expectations. As you have mentioned our Suites are completely self-contained, with great views over Auckland Harbour and the central city. Barclay Suites takes all guest security Issues very seriously and respond and resolve all issues without delay and in a timely manner....

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,219 reviews
0.3 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,427 reviews
0.2 km away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#9 of 67 in Auckland
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,708 reviews
0.1 km away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#14 of 67 in Auckland
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Qualmark 4.5 star rated Barlcay Suites Auckland is only 100 metres from Queen St, in the heart of the CBD - and look out for fresh new suite decor in 2014! With an average of 50 sq metres per suite, there are 110 one or two bedroom configurations to choose from. Each suite is fitted with contemporary furnishings, quality kitchen and laundry appliances along with full self catering facilities. A special feature in all two bedroom suites is the inclusion of two bathrooms. We have thought of everything for your stay - flat screen TV, SKY TV, broadband internet access (fee applies), stereo with iPod/MP3 playout to name just a few of our features. Enjoy the sparkle of the Waitemata Harbour from our Harbour View suites or enjoy the fast pace of the city in our CBD View suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barclay Suites Auckland

Address: 74 Albert Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: ₹ 6,979 - ₹ 15,703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barclay Suites Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barclay Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chifley Suites Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Barclay Suites Auckland New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barclay Suites Auckland staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
canada
over a year ago
6 months ago
6 months ago
Barron, Wisconsin
6 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Barclay Suites Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Mercure is just down the street!”
  • Kitchen with stained, torn carpet
  • Portable air conditioner in sitting area
  • Bedroom
DanandCollette, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Due to the construction, a room in the high floors will be better.”
Peitoh, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is at a busy intersection, so a room on a higher floor would be quieter.”
Cheng-Metz, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the 19th Floor with very good views.”
Brigham69, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if air con is important, then dont stay here”
962shanes, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 104* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 116
Booking.comUS$ 115
AMOMAUS$ 326
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates