We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bambu Backpackers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bambu Backpackers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here at the end of our West Coast trip for around a week over Halloween. The hostel is set up with so many social activities such as free drinks and day trips out. The hostel manager is lovely and always made an effort to speak and to inform us of what activites were happening that day. Some of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CPxx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a brilliant stay here, really friendly staff, decent facilities and awesome nights out with the free drinks vouchers. Met some friends for life here, enjoyed the fun and social environment of the hostel. Comfy beds, personal lockers, spacious rooms, everything the traveller needs. Can't wait to come back in January!

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
Ryan S, Owner at Bambu Backpackers, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review . Glad to see you enjoyed Bambu , and are planing a return visit look forward to see you in January More 

Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an absolute ball from start to finish and met some friends for life, brilliant if you like a good nightlife scene and going out for a few drinks, good location in northbridge and regularly cleaned, would definitely stay again!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank seansalmon
Ryan S, Owner at Bambu Backpackers, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Bambu and taking time to write a review . It's good to see so many people enjoying the hostel and all it has to offer , hopefully see you again some time More 

Exmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have just left this hostel after nearly 2 months of staying here. I've had the best time with some truly amazing people. There is such a family environment here and the hostel constantly provides fun things to do so everyone feels included, there are drinks vouchers for the local bars 4 times a week as well so you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasmineerinna
Ryan S, Owner at Bambu Backpackers, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review , and we're glad you enjoyed yourself and loved our hostel you will definitely be missed by all the Bambu family, and was a pleasure having you More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I remember the very first day I arrived in Perth and the manager asked me if I wanted to work for accommodation. I told him I've already been to Perth before and wasn't planning on staying long... I ended up staying almost 8 months!!! Bambu Backpackers is a 60 bedded hostel in the heart of Northbridge. The hostel is not... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank nathalie_de_grande
Ryan S, Owner at Bambu Backpackers, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Bambu was awesome having in the hostel , you will be greatly missed as a guest and as team member , thank you for all your hard work and wish you all the best for the rest of your travels More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Currently staying in Bambu and having a absolutely amazing time. I feel so comfortable and welcome here. The vibe is super chilled out and everyone gets on well. Fantastic place to come if you're looking for a party. All staff are so friendly. Great manager and fantastic cleaner (James). I will most certainly not stay anywhere else but here for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly A
Ryan S, Owner at Bambu Backpackers, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review , were lucky in the way we seem to gather great people from all over the world and it helps Bambu keep that great vibe it always has . Great to see you enjoying the hostel More 

Goondiwindi, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I stayed in Bambu for a month after only just arriving in Perth. Couldnt fault the place excellent atmosphere and a great crowd of people, staff were always willing and helpful too. Very highly recommended if your looking for a place to party!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank alexgrout
Ryan S, Owner at Bambu Backpackers, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and taking time to write one . Was great having you in the hostel More 

South Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The hall is stinky, the bathroom is dirty and there's no hot water. The toilet.. I prefer avoid to talk about. We asked for a payback because we can't stay in a dirty pace like like, but it was denied.. Don't book the hostel !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chaveef
Ryan S, Owner at Bambu Backpackers, responded to this review

We take reviews very seriously at Bambu and are looking into these complaints , sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay More 

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Planned on staying for 3 nights but decided to change that to 2 nights at the last minute. After 1 night i decided to go and stay at a different hostel as this place was horrendous. The whole place smells of damp, mixed in with smoke and sweaty feet (shoes outside every bedroom) the girls dorm room unwas placed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deana W
Ryan S, Owner at Bambu Backpackers, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Bambu , we always take reviews very seriously and are looking into these complaints . At the time of your booking we were extremely busy and hosting a large group of people , and apologise if this resulted in your two nights being uncomfortable More 

Kalbarri, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I Planned on staying in this hostel for a few weeks and ended up staying for 3 and a half amazing fun filled months !! Met the most amazing people here that I will never forget.. This hostel is a great one if u want to party ,meet cool people , have fun, and just basicaly have plenty of good... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aoifemoore2016
Ryan S, Owner at Bambu Backpackers, responded to this review

Wow thanks for the great review, it was a pleasure having you as a part of the bam fam and can only hope to see you again in Bambu More 

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Perth City YHA
Perth City YHA
#15 of 58 in Perth
235 reviews
East Perth
Exclusive Backpackers
Exclusive Backpackers
#32 of 58 in Perth
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Haus Accommodation
Haus Accommodation
#22 of 58 in Perth
18 reviews
Perth CBD
Kangaroo Inn
Kangaroo Inn
#4 of 58 in Perth
125 reviews
Perth CBD
Coolibah Lodge Backpackers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Bambu Backpackers

Address: 75 - 77 Aberdeen St | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6003, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Price Range: ₹ 1,418 - ₹ 3,545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bambu Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bambu Backpackers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“coathangers, air freshener (using timer, same for bathrooms) , recycling!!! ”
 of 5 bubbles nathalie_de_grande, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are pretty much the same, there are two girls only dorms and the rest are mixed. All of them are 8 beds with a few that have doubles on the bottom bunks.”
 of 5 bubbles K8054EFjamest, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
“rooms are disgusting”
 of 5 bubbles paulchef2011, 4 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Choose another hostel.”
 of 5 bubbles alexb842, 31 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Look elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles manchester954, 8 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay