We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,177: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We are a remote service provider supporting people to achieve their goals. One of our participants was making his first trip to Perth and needed quite a lot of supports to achieve this. We also needed to have some room changes made to make sure his visit went well. The Adina Barrack street staff in particular Hia (sorry if spelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 861denisa
Steve R, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Collene, Reading feedback such as yours is what makes our job so rewarding. We can't thank you enough for your amazing review on our whole team. Hai could not wipe the smile off his face after reading your review and neither could I!. We both believe our team deserves to be recognised for the world class service they provide...

Sydney
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The rooms were big full facilities provided were excellent experience. Overall an excellent experience and I would definitely recommend and stay here again. I found the rooms to be very clean and the service was spot on. The ability to suit yourself with internal or external dinning is always a great option as work often forces late nights with little...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinbP5676BE
Steve R, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at Adina Barrack Plaza. We know the feeling of working late, however when we see feedback such as yours we can't help but feel its all worthwhile! The team genuinely believes that our guests are at the heart of everything we do and we...

Willoughby
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I stay in a few of the Adina properties. They are not flash, yet alway clean with friendly staff and usually in convenient locations. The one on Perth is close to Northbridge which has a good selection of restaurants and cafes. The gym is good and accessible 24 hours which is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
Steve R, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay with us at Adina Barrack Plaza. We are so glad that you highlighted the work of our Housekeeping team with your comments about cleanliness. They take great pride in being able to provide our guests with a home away from home and it is great to see them...

Melbourne
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Wasnt happy that they couldn't find me a spare room with a bed instead of making me sleep on the couch. Was woken at 4:00am 2 of the 7 nights i stayed. On the first night we were given the wrong room because of double booking

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniel_neho
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We stayed at a few different hotels during our stay in WA and this was by far the best.we enjoyed the close promity to the CBD and the jetty.The apartment was well set out and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Our only negative was the cost of car space.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
Steve R, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you so much for leaving such a fantastic review on your recent stay with us at Adina Barrack Plaza. I could not have written a better description if i tried! Our spacious rooms, perfect location and most of all our amazing team are what make staying with us so special. I am so glad that we were...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I would not stay at this property again, the only thing going for it was the location which was really central. One of the receptionist was rude and condescending and doubted my reservation request regarding bedding. Most of the staff seem to have no idea and didnt seem to have any attention to detail at all. Considering we paid a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsSmith16
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel if you've got a few days in Perth. Nicely located in the university part of town with many things to see especially if you like art and drinking beer. Highly recommend the Perth mint. What's not to like?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie S
Steve R, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie S, Thank you for leaving such a nice review on your recent stay with us at Adina barrack Plaza. We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of our great city location. As you mentioned there are so many things to do around the area, if you are ever stuck feel free to ask our...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Friendly reception staff, very convenient to Perth CBD venues, neat and clean. Staff are not hesitant to provide apartment upgrades if available. Air cons are somewhat noisy but effective. Upgraded apartment I stayed in last was fully equipped, including washing machine and dryer!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81jasmindera
Steve R, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Jasmindera, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us at Adina Barrack Plaza. Our team does do its best to make sure all our guests are comfortable while they are hear and it is through comment such as your own on Trip Advisor that we are able to share this with...

Melbourne
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Apartment reasonably tired, bathrooms need a refurb. Only average customer service as some staff appeared to be poorly trained. There are better places to stay whilst in Perth so shall give this one a miss next time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peterbT5885SQ
Steve R, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review

Dear PeterbT, Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our team usually gets fantastic feedback relating to customer service and it is a shame that on this case it appears we did not leave the same impression. It would be great to hear your feedback on why you felt the team was poorly trained so...

East Victoria Park
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Excellent get away, my partner and i had a very relaxing stay. Nice tidy apartment, quiet but still in the heart of the city. We would have no problem recommending this hotel to any one. We will be back there again soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewsM6228OL
Steve R, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review

Dear AndrewsM, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review on your recent stay with us at Adina Barrack Plaza. We are so glad to hear that you would recommend us, we believe we are a great hotel and it is only with your recommendations that we can continue to share our hotel with the rest...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 79 in Perth
889 reviews
Mantra on Murray
#25 of 79 in Perth
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Address: 138 Barrack St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Barrack Plaza)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: ₹ 8,132 - ₹ 15,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Hotel Perth
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Perth
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Perth
#19 Family Hotel in Perth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#20 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a higher room for better views”
 of 5 bubbles Zimmie176, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask if your bedroom would have its own aircon!”
 of 5 bubbles ItsLikeThat1010, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for higher Level”
 of 5 bubbles TonyTay8, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable bed Clean rooms Quiet rooms Non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles Yamajinyarlu, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Low value of money”
 of 5 bubbles 7SG48, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5