We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Globe Backpackers & City Oasis Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Globe Backpackers & City Oasis Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Globe Backpackers & City Oasis Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hostel for one week. We enjoyed our stay until the check out day. The hostel is clean, has a nice pool and the staff is very nice too. Just the laundry can't clean clothes very well, you shoudn't wash them there, they are looking like before. When we checked out we got a fine (20$ each)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clara M
Reviewed 6 February 2015

the only good thing about this place is the location. the value for what you get is terrible. there was a hole in the entertainment room ceiling and a sign saying do not sit here roof could collapse. the kitchen is filthy and the rooms are not kept up clean. I'm not sure if the sheets were even washed. whatever...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clairehams
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

First stay was o. K. Except I asked how much for the week and it did not seem to measure up! But stayed nice enough crew helped me carry my suitcases and free coffee even though I did not see that till I left and had my own! Beene took us out for drinks. Nice hmm maybe or is it?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa O
Reviewed 30 October 2014

This building is DANGEROUS!!! The roof recently collapsed which caused bricks to come through into a shower, thank god nobody was in the shower at the time as they would of been killed. The ceiling fell through in the TV room after months if water damage and mould. The owners are oblivious to the safety of the customers and couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mandingo1245
Perth Hills, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Great place to stay for a short (or longer) time. Great staff and atmosphere, everyone goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and the staff behind the desk are always friendly and helpful. They also have good and clean facilities great location and a really good vibe. If you're travelling through Perth I highly recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Penny D
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2014

If the the R.S.P.C.A had found a dog living in the same conditions as my room, they'd have shut the place down. Had to kill 6 ccockroaches, complained & they just said sorry. I booked 2 nights, single room, $65 per night. I left after 1 night due to the disquisting conditions. I went to work the following morning only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alvinandalvin
Globe Backers P, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Backpackers & City Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Hey alvinandalvin, Thanks for your review and comments, if you get the time at some point would you be able to send us an email about which room you were and when you stayed, we have quite strict pest control guidelines and so am really surprised to hear that we had a pest problem in one of the rooms as...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Do not stay in this hostel. The authorities should have shut this place down long ago. I feel sorry for anyone coming to Australia and having to endure staying in this hell hole. Do not look at the photos as they are not a true indication as to what this place offers. It is dirty and stinks. I will be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bron2014976
Globe Backers P, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Backpackers & City Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Hey Bron2014976, Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel and sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I just stumped by this one and left without words... Us who work here love our little hostel and work hard to make sure we look after the place and that our guests have a great time and thankfully...

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Look, as is says in the title, it is a hostel. I have been in better though. Lights on the second floor kept shorting out plunging the whole floor into darkness which at times was disconcerting. The residents they take in can also be weird to down right dangerous - especially to female guests - do not stay here alone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
Globe Backers P, Front Office Manager at Globe Backpackers & City Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Hey Andrew, thanks for your review. So yes we are a hostel, oh and those lights we had a hard time trying to get to the bottom of that as to why they kept shorting out but we seem to have had that sorted now as it has happened again in a number of weeks!! And thanks our cleaners do...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2014

this was absolutely terrifying and disgusting unclean myself and the large group i was with were constantly harrassed by staff members and also "permanent residents" everything smelt weird and i didn't witness anything being cleaned at all totally weird rules about drinking and noise after 10 pm?

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Molly E
Globe Backers P, Front Office Manager at Globe Backpackers & City Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Hey thanks Molly for your review! And thanks again for you guys staying with us, I dealt a bit with your group leaders and you guys were definitely quite pleasant and a joy to have with us, and always nice to hear such positive comments about the hostel and their experience here when chatting to them and some of your...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I booked a 6 bed female ensuite room for 7 nights in April 2014 through their website. I didnt have any problems to find this hostel, its great location is in the centre of Perth and very close to many restaurants, pubs, clubs...etc. Checkin is easy enough and fast, staff was very friendly and more then happy to answers all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChrisPerth14
Globe Backers P, Front Office Manager at Globe Backpackers & City Oasis Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy you enjoyed your visit, it's always nice to hear a positive review as it makes all the hard work we're putting into the hostel so worth it. Hope you can visit us again some time.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Quest West End
Quest West End
#54 of 79 in Perth
34 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Mantra on Murray
#22 of 79 in Perth
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
No photo provided
New York On King
#31 of 58 in Perth
9 reviews
Perth CBD
City Perth Backpackers Hostel
Perth CBD
Haus Accommodation
Haus Accommodation
#22 of 58 in Perth
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Globe Backpackers and City Oasis Resort is the fun, comfortable, clean and safe hostel that will suit your backpacking budget. Our location is unbeatable, right in the city centre. Discover the wild beauty of King's Park, the exciting Northbridge nightlife, the city's vast and varied shopping district and the stunning swan river, all only minutes walk away. You will find any of your transport needs at your doorstep including the free city bus service. Central train and bus stations are minutes away and cross the street to begin you adventures in rural WA at the Tour Coach stand. The Globe is a great base from which to explore Western Australia. If you confirm your return accommodation at Globe Backpackers, we will store your luggage for free until you return. We offer flexistay so you can be spontaneous and change your travel plans to suit your whims, your new friendships - or the weather! Explore Western Australia and make lasting friendships at the Globe! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Globe Backpackers & City Oasis Resort

Address: 561 Wellington St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Price Range: ₹ 1,222 - ₹ 4,616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Globe Backpackers & City Oasis Resort 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Globe Backpackers & City Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globe Backpackers & City Oasis Hotel Perth
Globe Backpackers And City Oasis Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Globe Backpackers & City Oasis Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best tip about this place: Don't book here! Just don't!”
 of 5 bubbles Prrck, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stay anywhere but here!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles alvinandalvin, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
“ask them to show you the room, they are happy to do that”
 of 5 bubbles hennessyh2016, 4 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Try another backpacker”
 of 5 bubbles wearytraveller148, 7 Nov 2013 | Read review
“None (and especially not the downstairs rooms facing the courtyard, and do not stay in rooms #22 and #23)!”
  • Dorm room (20 beds)
  • Dorm room (20 beds)
  • Dorm room (20 beds)
 of 5 bubbles J-092013, 2 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay