We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Emperor's Crown Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Emperor\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Emperor's Crown Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 271: English reviews
Steinhagen, Germany
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I was there for the World Masters Athletics Championships. The hostel is very central, the staff ist friendly and helpfully. If I will ever come back to Perth, I will stay there again. The kitchen is okay, but sometimes a bit late open for "early birds" like me. WiFi is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertrP8612ZX
Stefan W, Receptionist at The Emperor's Crown Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate feedback. It's great to hear that you would stay with us again! :-D Apart from opening later than you would like, are there any other suggestions that you may have to help us improve the kitchen? Kind Regards, Natasha.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

When I first arrived staff were very friendly and helped me settle in attimosphere was excellent sort walk to city restaurants and entertainment centre, I felt secure and safe and staff made me feel welcomed very cheap and 5 star it was clean and tidy I recommend this accommodation to anyone beat price and excellent location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
Stefan W, Receptionist at The Emperor's Crown Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Jason, Thank you so much for saying that we are 5 star! We do try and aim to have hotel standards for our little hostel so that are guests can have the most enjoyable stay possible, and I'm happy to hear that you thought we were very friendly too :-D Kind Regards, Natasha. (Receptionist)

Ponorogo, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Comfortable and clean and centrally located, I have stayed at the hostel now on a couple of occasions as I have been transiting through Perth on an extended layover with flights. I have found the hostel easy to access from the international airport by public bus and short walk, the staff are friendly and attentive staff and the environment is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank damiandonohue
Stefan W, Manager at The Emperor's Crown Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Damian, It's great to know that your stays with us have always been pleasant and comfortable. We are aiming to be a hostel with hotel standards for comfort, cleanliness and atmosphere so that people like yourself are always willing to come back. We look forward to your next return. Kind Regards, Natasha. (Receptionist)

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I have been staying in the emperors crown now for the last 14wks as I was in a bad car accident and badly damaged my leg I can not recommend enough what all the staff done for me Stefan the manager always made sure that the lift was available for me and made sure my bed was made as I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary K
Stefan W, Manager at The Emperor's Crown Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Gary! Thanks for the fantastic review, you were an absolute pleasure to have stay with us, it was a very sad moment when you told us you were leaving. Not everyone likes that we have to tell them to keep the noise down, but it's great to hear that you are happy with our efforts of making the hostel...

Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Great location, friendly staff, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Could improve cleaning the rooms. Could improve kitchen hours. Otherwise well, I would go back again. Close to public transport, and central station.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliseorabbi
Stefan W, Manager at The Emperor's Crown Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Elise, It's good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are trying to find a suitable time to open the kitchen so that people are able to use it, and those staying in the rooms close by aren't disturbed too early. But, we do welcome to feedback. Would you be able to let us know how...

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed there for 4 nights 2nd night in was there had a few beers with friends outside the manager (stephan) came and told us this is not a party hostel and to go drink somewhere else people wherr trying to sleep by the way it was only 6:30 pm. No one talks to anyone in this hostel because there is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joeyhamada
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

1) Management team of the hostel arguing on linen and operational procedures in the common room is a bad show to the visitors and a nuisance. 2) Manager at check-in reluctant to assist with a room change request, despite room availability online. 3) Unpleasant roommates experience ..... do not recommend at all

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mushollie
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I spend two weeks on the hostel, it's a clean hotel, rooms are nice and bathroom spacious. The kitchen is verry big and clean as well, the only thing is that it close at 9pm. Can be quiet and partying, it depends which kind of poeple are in the hostel. Poeple at the reception are nice, part from this girl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlène L
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Located in Northbridge, good bars and restaurant area, close to IGA supermarket. Hostel has good sized rooms and ample kitchen and relaxation areas. It is really clean and the cleaners do a fantastic job there. Has a relaxed easy vibe going on.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grenada36
Guyancourt, France
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Being a solo traveler, I can definitely recommend this hostel for whomever is starting a working holiday visa. You'll meet a lot of nice people there. It's well located to discover Perth. The accommodation is quite clean, pretty good free wifi in common area, the staff is friendly, you can have different interesting discount for tours and drinks, the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FranchiMe
Stefan W, Manager at The Emperor's Crown Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Franchi, Thanks for your wonderful review, we appreciate it! Kind regards, Stefan Senior Manager

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 81 in Perth
1,148 reviews
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#6 of 81 in Perth
376 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Kangaroo Inn
Kangaroo Inn
#5 of 61 in Perth
129 reviews
Perth CBD
Perth City YHA
Perth City YHA
#12 of 61 in Perth
245 reviews
Perth CBD
Coolibah Lodge Backpackers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Emperors Crown brings to Perth a new concept in quality budget accommodation. Just 5 minutes walk from Perth CBD and the night life of Northbridge, The Emperors Crown makes you feel right at home with the city at your fingertips.We have a range of rooms available, from dorms to private rooms - contact us to find out more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Emperor's Crown Hostel

Address: 85 Stirling St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: ₹ 982 - ₹ 5,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Emperor's Crown Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Emperor's Crown Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emperor`s Crown Backpackers Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Emperor's Crown Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the room could be cleaned more regularly, people were move from rooms, and things left behind, obvious not con tool on that.”
 of 5 bubbles eliseorabbi, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would avoid room 6 as the smoking area is located just outside the window and even with the window closed the room can be smokey and noisy after hours.”
 of 5 bubbles grenada36, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles FranchiMe, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a lower bed of a bunk bed for a power point.”
 of 5 bubbles aamackl, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't get the mixed dorm if you can afford something better”
 of 5 bubbles Tintinrahman, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5