We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountway Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mountway Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mountway Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I came to Mountway Holiday Apartments from hearing from a friend who stayed there. My stay was only to be 3 weeks but ended up being 10 weeks. At all times I felt safe and secure. I had no problems parking my car the few times I had to go out. The public transport in Perth is great with many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harris201
Mount Barker, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2013

These units are ideally located in Perth with free public transport, excellent pubs/ restaurants within easy walking distance. Our searches for reasonably priced accommodation for a week in Perth revealed excessive tariffs in most hotels within the CBD. The Mountway units are well priced and you get what you pay for. Some minor maintenance and upgrades and more detailed cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwsdb
Mount Gambier, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We recently stayed here while in Perth for a short visit. The first room we were placed in was quite disgusting - there were stains on the carpet and rust stains in the bottom of the shower/bath... not really encouraging us to want to use it. We went out to get some food and came back and asked if there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia E
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the mountway apartments for the last stop of our trip. When we arrived we lucky to have found a car park that was big enough to just for our 4WD (there is not enough parking so a park is not guaranteed so you may have to park on the street) We then checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rizz13
Cleaver294212, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Mountway Holiday Apartments. Limited free parking is available at Mountway during the day and it’s also free on the street in the evening. I have no trouble parking my larger than regular 4 wheel drive, Ford F100 on site. If you want guaranteed parking you have to pay around...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I booked on line from an internet site but on arrival.......!! This would be the worst place I have seen that is on the market for the traveller. On entering the room, the smell was disgusting - it stunk. Furniture old and disgusting- bath room dirty-bedding yuk!! We were given a 100% refund as I refused to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank alvesy
Cleaver294212, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Telling the truth is always a good idea. The truth is Mountway is not everyone's cup of tea but we are often filled to capacity with happy budget travellers. To tell some more truths we refunded this person for two reasons. First reason was he was obnoxious and a bully and we didn't want him around for a second longer....

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Recently booked one nights accommodation with Mountway Apartments but then found I needed to stay another day. Unfortunately they were fully booked. But John the manager couldn't have been more helpful. They are in the process of refurbishing apartments. He very kindly went out of his way to make a room comfortably for us AND DIDN'T CHARGE us for it....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glenyce M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed here three nights, I was looking for somewhere cheap and near the city. I paid $100 a night which included free parking and a kitchen in the room. Although the place isn't what you would call 'luxurious', it is comfortable and reasonable for the price. Kitchen was great for preparing own meals to save money too. Shower was a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jonnie27
Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I have often stayed at Mountway and always enjoyed it. It doesn't pretend to be 5 star. It is what it is. Very pleasant reception. Comfortable bed. Your own kitchen, your own bathroom. TV. I am not there to laze around in the room. I book Mountway for convenience to the city where everything is available. Walk in daily and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank flyawayfairy
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Ok, I admit it I am cheap and was looking for cheap accomodations in the CBD. The Mountway Holiday Apartments is in a great location near Kings Park and the CBD/ St George's Terrace. In fact you could not ask for much better. It was reasonably clean and I got a good deal on it for three day from Priceline....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Resident I
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for admitting you're cheap and you liked our location. Now we understand why you stayed a week. Your comments about the equipment are just not true. For some reason you didn't notice the DTV with Foxtel. You didn't notice the relatively new whisper quiet Mitsubishi reverse cycle air-con. You didn't notice the very new kettle, toaster, microwave, hotplate,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is my first place to land in Australia from India. It is a wonderful place to live with family with an economical budget. The rooms are neat and clean with a new kitchen attached to the room. The kitchen is arranged with hot plate, electrical vessel, toaster, kettle, microwave oven, fridge and all the required crockery. Best place for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnson R

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Hay Street Traveller's Inn
Perth CBD
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
Perth CBD
The Great Southern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#63 of 81 in Perth
146 reviews
West Perth
City Stay Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in picturesque Mount Street between Kings Park and the City, adjacent to the Swan River, sixty-nine studio apartments with elevator to all levels. Each apartment is fully self-contained, with kitchen, private bathroom. Linen, blankets, crockery and cutlery supplied. Digital Television with free FOXTEL. Reverse cycle Air-conditioning. Most apartments have wide city views from balconies. Some spectacular river views are available from several vantage points. Walk to the city and business locations in a few minutes. We are close to restaurants and entertainment, bus-port and free CAT bus. PERTH CONVENTION EXHIBITION CENTRE is a 7 minute walk. For business or leisure, Mountway is the ideal location. Facilities include pantry shopping, wireless internet service, and token operated laundry. The extensive out-door Barbecue area is available 'Free to Guest'. Your hosts John & Sue Bergin welcome you to Perth Western Australia. Mountway is suitable for all travelers who want short to medium term budget 2.5 star self-catering, studio style apartments in West Perth Western Australia. NOTE: Mountway is located in West Perth 6005 but it's only a 1 minute walk to the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountway Holiday Apartments

Address: 36 Mount St | West Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: ₹ 3,862 - ₹ 5,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountway Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mountway Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountway Holiday Apartments Perth
Mountway Holiday Apartments Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountway Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mountway Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles noelj747, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont expect the Hilton , its an old building but clean.”
 of 5 bubbles Photographer892, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles csprau88, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Recommend against staying here”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgePortland_OR, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Mine was 301. Amazing views...remember this is a CHEAP place to stay, but noisy!”
  • Kitchen
  • really impressive views from rooms ending w 01
 of 5 bubbles RakkiToo, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5