We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sebel East Perth

Show Prices
#24 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sebel East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Start your review of The Sebel East Perth
 Click to rate
The Pilbara, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed with my 2 year old in a one bedroom studio where we just shared the bed. The room was clean and comfortable. The view overlooking the water was very nice and the shower had brilliant pressure. The toiletries provided smelled fantastic. Unfortunately I didn't ask the staff to clean the bins during my stay and they were overflowing...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D912ZZrachell
East Perth
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place is in a really good location with really good restaurants arpund it and the room was pretty good had a really good size balcony and stuff i would recommend this place if u want somewhere quiet family friendly and good staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinbain8121983
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear martinbain8121983, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review. We hope to see you back here again on day, Best wishes Mandy General Manager

Usa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We got in a bit late....1900 or so. The front desk gal, Shan, was a really nice/neat young lady and gave us good info on a couple things...the wine store across the street and the IGA store down the block where we bought deli food for that night. The room was better than we had expected as we found out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank potaracke
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear potaracke, Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a details review. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the entire team, especially Shan. I so hope you get the opportunity to come and stay with us again. Best wishes, Mandy General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

All staff were fantastic however Mandy went above on all fronts, she assisted us in our early check in and arranged a bottle of wine in the room. Car parking was a breeze and Mandy again helped us out here. A wonderfully easy experience, thank you

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear Tony C, Thank you for taking the time to review The Sebel East Perth and for your kind words, they are most appreciated. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Best wishes Mandy General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is very clean.. love it.. high quality soap and shampoo.. also have free loundry.. make it good to stay long time.. Unfortunately, i got balcony in front of road.. so bit noisy..many driving with loud of exhaust sound.. and after 7pm no more bus around there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budi R
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Daer Budi R, Thank you for taking the time to review The Sebel East Perth. its great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I am so sorry to hear you were disturbed by the noise of the street. I hope this did not impact your time with us too much. Thank you again and we look forward to...

Mona Vale, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is fantastic. Extremely clean and comfortable in a amazing location with views from most rooms over the Cove immediately in front of the building. Good pool and poolside facilities, 5 mins into town and a hotel and several restaurants all within 50m of the front door. My only surprise was in relation to Accor Loyalty. I have read...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear Alex C, Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Sebel East Perth. I am so sorry we let you down as a loyal member.I can assure you we always do our utmost to upgrade our loyal members when we have the availability to do so. I really hope this did not impact your time with...

New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for work. The PA picked it only because it's close to our office. I would not return to this accommodation when come to Perth next time. Pros: Super friendly and helpful staff especially Shan at the front desk and a few other staff. Nice river view Lots of restaurants nearby Close to town Cons: Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber W
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Good morning Amber W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at The Sebel East Perth. I am so sorry you were so disappointed with the stay and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss the details with you further. I can be contacted on 08 9223 2500. Thank you for your kind...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly the location is great !! So many cafes and restaurants around the hotel . The ladies at front desk are very friendly even checked me in an hour early with no problem . Pool is a bit small but all round very happy and will return .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele3062
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear Michele3062, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at The Sebel East Perth. I am so glad you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Regards Mandy General Manager

Goulburn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our stay at The Sebel East Hotel. The room and balcony were spacious, the view fabulous, and we had everything we needed. Including a washing machine (which was really helpful after a two week cruise). The location was perfect for us; right on the river (with beautiful walks), close to cafes & restaurants, plus an IGA nearby. The...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paschuk
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear Paschuk, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review on The Sebel East Perth... I am so glad every part of your stay with us was special. We hope we get to welcome you back again soon, best wishes, Mandy General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

really nice place to stay, feels like you are in the country but you are a few minutes from the heart of the city, the river view rooms have a great view. Surrounding area plenty of cafe's and bars. Can't fault it really.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BernardWhewell
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review

Dear BernardWhewell, Thank you for your kind words and the time you have taken to review The Sebel East Perth. I am so glad you had such a lovely time and you are so right, it is a true hidden gem in the City, a fantastic Urban Retreat. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with...

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment with Patio (53)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sebel East Perth is a 4.5-star waterfront hotel located just minutes from Perth's vibrant city centre offering self-contained studio, one and two bedroom apartments. Enjoy views overlooking Claisebrook Cove and the Swan River plus free Wi-Fi Internet Access throughout the hotel and all apartments.Recreation facilities include heated swimming pool, complimentary BBQ facilities, well-equipped gymnasium and bike hire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel East Perth

Address: 60 Royal St, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Price Range: ₹ 7,861 - ₹ 15,197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel East Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your The Sebel East Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Residence East Perth Hotel Perth
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Perth
#14 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#17 Family Hotel in Perth
#23 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel East Perth staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Port Hedland, Australia
4 days ago
Johannesburg, South Africa
4 months ago
Greater Sydney, Australia
9 months ago
Bangkok, Thailand
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel East Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room with a view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles potaracke, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the river view”
 of 5 bubbles BernardWhewell, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't say in rooms 418-419, over the entrance and taxi rank, noisy. Pay a bit more and get a room overlooking the pool and quay.”
 of 5 bubbles Sydneyjaq, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice to have a room with a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles Pinky2772, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The water front view rooms are worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles Malferg, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5