We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Exclusive Backpackers

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good36%
  • Average20%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible20%
19 Feb 2018
“Not for backpackers ”
10 Jul 2017
“Horrible”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
6
12
9
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
12
9
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night due to locality of the car rental and appeared to be okay on first impressions. How wrong we were it turns out this place is a halfway house with residents being the sort of people you don’t want to meet when...More

Thank Oliver S
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

The staff here were absolutely lovely and made us feel very comfortable at the beginning. Also our room was relatively clean and what you would expect at a hostel. However, the place is full of old and creepy men living there. I felt as though...More

Thank lauraatran
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Whilst the woman in charge at the front desk was lovely and very tolerant, and the man helpful with bags, I would not recommend staying here if you are a young woman. There is quite a large number of older, often drunk men who made...More

Thank 827frequenttraveller
Response from ExclusiveBackpackers, Manager at Exclusive BackpackersResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to make your comments and thank you for your positive feedback about the staff. I was the one who answered the guest's questions when he asked why there were so many university students at our hostel. It was a...More

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Well firstly its dirty the sheets didn't appear to be have changed, Showers not maintained only a cple worked properly,the owner is arrogant, Rude, & analyses residents in the kitchen,Dodgy door latches on bedroom, been broken into in the past,no privacy in bathrooms with no...More

Thank Andrew R
Response from ExclusiveBackpackers, Manager at Exclusive BackpackersResponded 31 August 2016

I apologise for the door latch. Unfortunately, the previous guest was using the wrong key on the door and was unsuccessfully trying to use force the open it. However, the comment regarding dirty sheets is completely false - your bed had clean, fresh linen. I...More

Reviewed 30 June 2016

Coming from Asia where you could find a hostel at any time in the night , I was unprepared for Australia where you have to book a room before hand. I was nearly left to sleep in the streets, as my flight was delayed and...More

Thank Dave Z
Response from ExclusiveBackpackers, Manager at Exclusive BackpackersResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you very much for your kind comments! It would be a pleasure to see you again next time you're in Perth.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Perth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Details
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Exclusive Backpackers staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All are excellent to my experience"
Read review
"Great location. Walking distance to center. Walking distance to swan river. Free buses"
Read review
"If you want a good room, don't choose a room here!"
Read review
"I'd recommend a private room. Was relieved I wasn't staying in one of the dorms!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing