We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baileys Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Baileys Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Baileys Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Good.. clean & friendly staffs.. Location is good.. in front of Wellington Park.. not far from public transport & shopping area. But the Family Room, however, is too small & not suitable to those who intend to cook..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMIR MOKHTAR M
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

Hi Amir, thank you for the review, the location is certainly very accessible and an easy walking distance to the free transport. I have passed your comment onto management. We hope to see you in the future - Baileys Perth Accommodation

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

On holiday with my wife in early July 2016, we were looking for a clean friendly motel that was not too expensive. Baileys motel certainly provided this. The front desk staff were nice and friendly when we arrived and were most helpful when we needed directions to get around. The motel is within easy walking distance to the free city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gunnadoo
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, we pride ourselves on our customer services and cleanliness. I have passed your comment onto Café Bellavista, we are lucky to have such a great onsite restaurant. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. The team at Baileys Perth Accommodation.

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Great little hotel near centre of Perth. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room; good hot shower; secure off street parking; simple but tasty breakfast available in onsite restaurant. Pool looks good for summer visits.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tessa_D50
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

Hi Tessa, thanks for you the review, pleased to hear your found the room clean & comfortable and enjoyed your meal at Café Bellavista. The pool is a real hit in Summer! We look forward to seeing you again - Baileys Perth Accommodation

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Very comfortable clean unit, great to have onsite parking, staff were pleasant, close to town centre. Restaurant was a big let down, food was not up to the standard that we had expected, I brought it to their attention, but did not get an acknowledgement or comment from anyone, very disappointing, so we had to find other places to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylfrankish
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

Hi Cheryl, thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear that your meal did not meet your expectations, we have since had some new staff come on board and this comment has been passed onto the management team. We do hope that you will come and stay with us again - Baileys Perth Accommodation.

Kaponga
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Noise from Boisterous Behaviour in Park Opposite Motel way into early hours of Morning. One. Bleeping Horn- Horns! From Taxi Drivers announcing their arrival to pick up guest leaving ( large group, many taxis, 3:30-4:30am ) Dragging Wheel noise of luggage to taxis, Slamming Doors of taxis... Two. Loud conversation between Cleaning staff outside room door from well before Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

Hi Gary, thank you for the review. Unfortunately we have no control over what happened in the park or surrounding area. We have spoken to the Taxi company and advised them not to toot the horns, we have also spoken to the Housekeeping staff. All of your comments have been passed onto our Management team. We don't considered the property...

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night after landing in Perth, and driving off to Margaret River the next morning. No lifts here, but quite a comfortable small place. Onsite parking and amazing restaurant just downstairs. Kids-friendly where they can draw freely on the table (covered with paper).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seraphina80
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

HI Thanks for taking the time to do a review. Great to hear that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed your meal at Café Bellavista. We look forward to seeing you again. Baileys Motel

Oamaru, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Where to start: Abrupt staff bordering on outright rude. Room was drafty, noisy and unmaintained. No free WIFI as stated on all booking sites (is available but at $15 per DAY!!!) We stayed for 5 nights and not once got fresh sheets. The on-site restaurant is equally as good, the staff had no people skills whatsoever, the food was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

Hi Steve I have bought this review to the attention of our General Manager, if you made the reservation through a website then the Internet is included in your room rate. In regards to sheets they are changed after 4 nights, unless you are checking out the next day, this is in accordance to industry standards for a 3 1/2...

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

My family and I have been here several times now and we always get the conjoint room, so my wife and I have our own space. I love the fact that it is next to Wellington park, which is great for playing with the kids or for my self, going for walks/runs and I like that it now has the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danielk6095
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

Hi Daniel Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. Great to hear that you find out location suitable for your needs. Have you completed a Feedback form in the Restaurant so you get a voucher for your birthday, if not please ensure that you do this next time so we can email it to you. We...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Get given a parking permit upon check-in. Go out for the night and come back to find no parking so I'm told I have to park on the street. Uhh no, I have a permit for a reason! I also have an ACROD parking permit, to which the bay was occupied by a car that didn't display the ACROD permit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Codiejoy
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

Hi A parking permit is issued so we know that your car is meant to be in our carpark. The guest that had used the Acrod Permit was a foreigner and did not understand the rules. In regards to the water, it is perfectly safe to drink the water. We normally have bottled water for sale in reception, but this...

Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Place was in a good location, with clean basic rooms. Although bedroom had joining door into next room so was able to hear people talking and swearing loudly. Couldn't fault their cleanliness but found all the same staff to be abrupt, short and rude. Especially the check in lady and check out male. Not close to things but city is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozark16
BaileysPerth, Public Relations Manager at Baileys Motel, responded to this review

Hi I have passed the comments on to our General Manager. Please note that there is always someone available at the end of the phone, if we had known about the noise we could have looked at moving you to another room. We do hope that you will come and stay with again. Baileys Motel

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
Perth Ambassador Hotel
#41 of 79 in Perth
647 reviews
Perth CBD
The Great Southern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Goodearth Hotel
#40 of 79 in Perth
698 reviews
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#65 of 79 in Perth
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Baileys Motel introduces quality and affordable accommodation within walking distance to Perth CBD. Guests enjoy access to swimming pool and the great Italian/Mediterranean cooking at the popular fully licensed Cafe BellaVista Restaurant & Pizzeria. Located in East Perth, close to the WACA, Gloucester Park, Claisebrook Cove and Royal Perth Hospital, a Free City CAT bus runs regularly from outside the premises. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baileys Motel

Address: 150 Bennett St | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Baileys Perth Accommodation)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Price Range: ₹ 4,873 - ₹ 6,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baileys Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Baileys Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baileys Parkside Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#20 Family Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baileys Motel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Baileys Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't like stairs, ask for a ground floor unit. There's no lift. The restaurant is terrific.”
 of 5 bubbles seawife, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Have a meal in the restaurant you will do yourself a favour.”
 of 5 bubbles gunnadoo, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the rear of the building seem to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles cherylfrankish, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from front street rooms if you are a lite sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles 454garyl, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Only problem was the taps had a rumbling sound but not much they can do about that as building is very old”
 of 5 bubbles dora554, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay