We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Perth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Perth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,470: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The bathroom tap was broken which caused me trouble. I reported the fault. Room was clean, comfortable and tidy. However due to air conditioning was turned off it took a lot of time to make the room liveable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 262irfanw
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your recent stay with us at Travelodge Perth Hotel. Please accept my apologies in relation to the minor issues experienced with your bathroom tap and aircon. Also, glad that you liked our clean, comfortable and tidy rooms. I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night and were upgraded to a room with a balcony. The room was clean, quite spacious, the king size bed was comfortable & the shower (over the bath) worked well. We had dinner at the restaurant and the meals were very good and reasonably priced. All the staff both at reception and in the restaurant were helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oldbluebagfaithful
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Oldbluebagfaithful Thank you for your positive feedback. The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE Hotels again in the near future. Best regards, Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel Manager Travelodge Perth Hotel

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Basic, clean and functional accommodation, well located. Friendly and professional reception staff. Poor noise isolation between adjacent communicating rooms. Just too costly - like everything else in Perth - for what it is.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 963Erichu
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear 963Erichu Thank you for sharing your opinion and feedback regarding your recent stay. The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! I was disappointed to read your bad experience with noise isolation. We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE Hotels again in the near future. Best regards, Ankit Pilani | Assistant Hotel...

Stanthorpe
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Clean and tidy rooms good place to stay inner city .happy with rooms but would like shower cap for the ladies. Good service from all facets of staff. Attention to any requests dealt with promptly and efficiently.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnmarionk
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Johnmarionk Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your recent stay with us at Travelodge Perth Hotel. I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and that you have enjoyed your stay....

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Good place to stay with friendly staff but noisy air cons in the two rooms we stayed in. Chefs specials in the downstairs restaurants were good value and very tasty. We will stay there again as it is is a good location near the train and main bus stations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeterTville
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear PeterTville Your kind positive comment towards all our team at the Travelodge Hotel Perth is very much appreciated. I will surely share your review with our kitchen team. I am sure they'll be thrilled to read your review. Constructive and Honest feedback from our guests such as yours will encourage our team to continuously improve the quality of our...

Melbourne
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The entrance to the place does not reflect the tired looking rooms that need updating with more comfortable beds. With conversations being heard from the adjoining rooms due to the connecting door it means soundproofing needs to be considered as I really don't want to hear what they are talking about.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 762waynej
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear 762Waynej Thank you for this valuable feedback, my apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. There are learning points for all of us indeed. Rest assured we will work harder to regain your confidence in us if you allow us this opportunity. Again thank you for the review. We hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Perth...

Katoomba, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I stayed here with a group of ladies aged from 72 to 92 and they all enjoyed their time at the Travelodge. The staff were wonderful. The breakfast was hot with a variety of options and drinks were reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allandimimtyc
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Allandimimtyc Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality. I am delighted that you had taste our Travelodge warm & caring service. I trust you also enjoyed our restaurant - Armada with wide array of buffet breakfast and Al-a-carte options, and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Travelodge Perth...

Cable Beach
Reviewed 2 September 2016

No Water , No bar, No real care for your needs, The first room had damaged water pipes and Airconditioning problems and the replacement room was cold. No quality and no wow factor I found the Air cond didnt work and they did acknowledge they had water problems. No one stocked the room with Water?? I hate not having fresh...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darrellb766
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Darrellb766 Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. However, I am disheartened to hear that there were a handful of areas during your stay that did not meet your expectations with both the products and services rendered. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience we have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Hotel is fine. Overall an older model that has had a facelift. Hard product such as air cons and fittings are tired but for the money, I'd say all ok. Not a standard out or something that I would recommend to others but I'd stay again... F&B was traditional chain style product / pricing however acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petew447
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Petew447 Thank you for choosing to stay at Travelodge Perth Hotel and for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE Hotels again in the near future. Best regards, Ankit Pilani | Assistant...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The venue is convenience, they are free buses that brings you around the city. Staff are very friendly and patience. They are different choices of restaurant nearby, Indian, Vietnames and Chinese. 3 stops away to Perth Underground and walking distance to the ferry terminal and coastal area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doris C
Ankit P, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review

Dear Doris C, Thank you for sharing your experience at Travelodge Hotel Perth with fellow readers. So pleased that you found the team friendly and made the most of our central location. Yes, we are indeed very lucky to have the Red CAT bus stop right at our doorstep and are spoiled for choices when it comes to restaurant options....

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 81 in Perth
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#29 of 81 in Perth
1,774 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Armada Restaurant
Armada Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian, Fusion
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new generation 4 Star Travelodge Perth is ideally situated in Perth's CBD, a short stroll from City Malls, Swan River, Perth Concert Hall, with a free city CAT bus stop at the footsteps of the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Perth

Address: 417 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Price Range: ₹ 5,498 - ₹ 9,753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Hotel Perth
Travel Lodge Perth
Perth Travel Lodge
Perth Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#21 Business Hotel in Perth
#29 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Perth staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't accept a room on the top floor. Particually at the lift end of the building”
 of 5 bubbles paulvX9347MA, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a balcony room overlooking the inner city, you wont be disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles Branny24, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Mould growth in bathrooms , don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles weavebom, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great view from the 9th floor overlooking St Mary's Cathedral, especially at night.”
 of 5 bubbles drifters4, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a balcony for some outside space and view across to the cathedral”
 of 5 bubbles BeccyS, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5