We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Perth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Perth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,356: English reviews
Katoomba
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff are Travelodge's best asset. They are very friendly and helpful. The room on the 5th floor i stayed was rundown and the bathroom was very rundown. The restaurant was great. Apart from the bathroom issue the stay was enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K7911TSstephent
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location, comfy bed, very friendly and professional staff. Wow, how does Audrey make the bed...the best in the world...thanks! Cleanliness of room and bathroom was 10/10 Soaps and shampoo were budget

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent 2 nights here after cruise. Arrived about 10am and although room was not ready they stored our cases and gave us advice and maps to allow us to find our way around the city. We were going to do the Hop on Hop off bus but receptionist explained the CAT buses so used these instead. They are amazing and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sine6
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review

Dear Sine6, What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for sharing with fellow readers, we really appreciate. Be sure to come back and visit us in the near future. Warm regards, Hai Tran Assistant Hotel Manager More 

Diddillibah
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

the stay was a lovely experience the food is great the staff cant be faulted very helpful if they didn't know something they go out of their way to find out I would definitely stay there again the location is pretty central to everything the food is excellent and the fact I could talk to the staff about anything they... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 545anthonyn
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review

Dear 545anthonyn, Thank you for dropping us a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a memorable experience at the hotel and found the team accommodating and welcoming. Also, appreciate your lovely comments about the food. The chefs are over the moon! We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Hai Tran Assistant Hotel Manager More 

Mount Druitt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well situated within walking distance of CBD. Also helps having free bus service at doorstop. Staff generally helpful though more could be done to rectify client's concerns. Air-conditioning too cold - nothing done. Room adequate though not cleaned properly prior to arrival. Needed separate chairs for TV viewing and TV fixed position not adjustable. Buffet b'fast costly for cold food... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan N
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review

Dear Alan N, Thank you for writing us a review on Trip Advisor. Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. I am really sorry that it was not dealt with adequately at the time which is contrary to our usual high standard of service. I have since addressed all your concerns listed above... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is situated close to shopping centre and a few restaurants and cafe's although we found most closed at 5pm plus a park. Red Cat bus stop outside hotel which gives free travel through city. Room 608 quiet although overlooked main road at front of hotel and had a balcony. Room was clean and bed was comfortable, fridge, hairdryer, tea,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Avril84
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review

Dear Avril84, Thank you sharing your lovely experience at Travelodge Hotel Perth with fellow readers. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Hai Tran Assistant Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent location, close to all I wanted to see in the city. The free city bus is just outside the door of the hotel. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I would definitly stay there again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne D
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review

Dear Dianne D, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with fellow readers. It was very pleasing to read that you were able to make the most of our central location. Yes, we are so fortunate to have the Red CAT bus stop right at our doorstep! Also, thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast, the chefs will be... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I traveled to Perth for work, staying three nights. Staff were great, room was clean and comfortable. Free Wi-fi was available, but I was only able to connect two devices (a first world problem, I know!) Coffee at breakfast was bearable, at best!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank steveK2288HS
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review

Dear steveK2288HS, Thank you for writing us a review on TripAdvisor. It is through your insight, that enables us to improve our product and service offerings. I have shared your comment about the coffee with the Food & Beverage team whom has taken your feedback on board. On the upside, I'm glad you enjoyed the modern comforts of your room.... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

the first room I was given stank of stale tobacco. I was promptly moved which was great. I signed up to receive wifi and paid $9.95 to receive an unlimited download but it didn't work. When I tried later in the day I paid again and it still didn't work. Very poor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 636kaneg
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review

Dear 636kaneg, Thank you for providing us with invaluable feedback on your recent stay. Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience with the room move and internet. As an organisation, we take great pride in the product and services we offer, however on this occasion we were extremely disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. I... More 

Karratha, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is clean and comfortable even if a bit dated the staff are fantastic and would definitely stay again if needed great location and value only disappointment was the food. buffet breakfast was cold and so was the coffee room service was prompt and friendly unfortunately quality was poor will still stay again but would go elsewhere to eat

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey S
LukeMcDonald, Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review

Dear Tracey S, Thank for sharing with us your honest feedback. It is through your insight, that we as an organisation can improve the quality of the product and services we offer. Overall, I am extremely pleased you had a comfortable stay and that the team was accommodating with your needs. I look forward welcoming you back in the near... More 

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#8 of 79 in Perth
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Mercure Perth
#28 of 79 in Perth
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Armada Restaurant
Armada Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian, Fusion
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new generation 4 Star Travelodge Perth is ideally situated in Perth's CBD, a short stroll from City Malls, Swan River, Perth Concert Hall, with a free city CAT bus stop at the footsteps of the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Perth

Address: 417 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Price Range: ₹ 5,198 - ₹ 10,875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Hotel Perth
Travel Lodge Perth
Perth Travel Lodge
Perth Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#21 Business Hotel in Perth
#24 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Perth staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms 01 and 02 on each floor unless you don't mind a view of the side of an office building”
 of 5 bubbles 205suzanneb, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“away from the balcony. Stupid music downstairs can be heard.”
 of 5 bubbles 464GregB, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms towards road & over look city better than the carpark/alley views..”
 of 5 bubbles sharonmF6733ZH, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For longer stays, ask for a room on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles karenleighb, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face Hay St so the higher the better. All seem to have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles AlPotts, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay