We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 weeks in March/April 2017 and used the apartment as a base to see the sights and catch up with family living around Perth. The apartment was clean and tidy and serviced each day except Sundays. The self catering was great. The location is right opposite the WA Police HQ in a nice area of Northbridge. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyHendra
Daniel_Godoy_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay with us Anthony. We enjoyed hosting your stay and only wish you could have stayed longer. Your review is appreciated and hope that we can assist you again sometime in the future. With Warm regards, Daniel Godoy-General Manager

Springwood, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very helpful receptionist. Apartment was in a quiet location and very comfortable. Linen was high quality and bedding very comfy. When booking didn't know anything about the area, it was delightful to find we could walk to a street full of eateries. Free buses were just around the corner and ran every 10 mins to Perth Station. We didn't need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickimaher53
Daniel_Godoy_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay Vicki. We enjoyed hosting your stay and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be able to host your stay again in the future. Warm Regards, Daniel Godoy-General Manager

PERTH, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent, really clean and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend. Situated right in the heart of Northbridge, so easy access to eateries and train stations. Main police station in the next street so a police presence ensures that feeling of safety! Included car parking and wifi so really good value. An apartment style room for three persons.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roslynf529
Daniel_Godoy_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Roslyn, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are please that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we can welcome you back sometime in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 7days. I had some accident, so I had to stay there more than scheduled. They were willing to help me with everything including parcel receiving, sending email, finding hotels in Melbourne, printing, finding places, and so on. The room was clean and the maid was kind enough to keep my things I forgot to take out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myunghee S
Daniel_Godoy_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Myunghee, We enjoyed hosting your stay and were sad to hear about the problems you encountered in Perth. We did out best to assist you as we felt it was the right thing to do at the time. We hope that we left you with a good impression of Perth and hope to have the opportunity to one day...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

From the moment we walked in to the lobby, we felt we'd made the right choice in accommodation. With the ideal location, being on the very edge of the Northbridge strip of restaurants, coffee shops and boutique cafes... you're guaranteed to experience all of what Northbridge has to offer, all within a short walking distance. Guests are offered FREE PARKING,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MummyNat81
Daniel_Godoy_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and detailed review Mummy Nat. You have made a great effort in detailing what the apartment and location has to offer. Please feel free to contact us if we can assist you again. We look forward to the opportunity to host you future city getaways. With Warm regards, Daniel Godoy-General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay here close to the city, rooms were amazing, some of the best staff around. Parking you name it they have it covered highly recommended for travellers or locals looking for a night away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gooner29
Daniel_Godoy_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Gooner, Thank you for your stay. We were pleased to host your stay and hope we can welcome you back.

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

A group of 30 ppl stay in the apartment for 3 nights and another night after the north road trip. The only good thing is the location, it's close to everything. 10 mins walk to China town and City. The place is dirty,find cockroach running around. The washing machine and the dryer is dirty ( filter never change). The worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuan T
Daniel_Godoy_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Chaun, Disappointed about your comments of course. We are pleased that you chose our property. We really tried hard to to ensure that your stay was wonderful. We accommodated all your special requests and did all we could to ensure that you had a memorable stay. Sometimes things do not go as planned and thought that your issues had...

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Clean and comfortable 2-bed apartment. Well equipped kitchen. Great location although a little noisy on Saturday and Sunday night (we were at the front of the hotel) - at the right end of Northbridge. Only one aircon in the living area which meant at the height of summer the second bedroom was a bit warm. Nice pool and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie_Perth2012
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Have had to come to Perth every week for the last 6 weeks and was so happy the first time I stayed, I just kept rebooking. Close to cbd, situated on James Street which is full of different types of eateries which makes it a great location, well priced and comfortable place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steens1962
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a single night and I was a little unpleasantly shocked when I arrived. The first thing I smelt in room 313 was dampness, and a mouldy smell. The room was clean and maintained but it was old, worn down and needed a renovation. There is one lift servicing the whole hotel. It is an old clunker...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lincolnstewart

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Quest West End
Quest West End
#53 of 81 in Perth
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Northbridge Apartments in Perth (formerly Quest on James) offers visitors to Perth relaxed and comfortable serviced apartments, mere minutes from some of Perth's key entertainment establishments. Available to guests are modern one, two and three bedroom apartments that boast a fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities, private balcony or patio area and spacious lounge and dining areas. Onsite there is an outdoor pool and spa and guests also have access to an off-site gymnasium and local restaurant chargeback facilities. Make Best Western Northbridge Apartments your base from which to explore this cosmopolitan corner of the city. Northbridge is the heart of Perth's social scene and within a short distance of the hotel, guests are spoiled for choice with a variety of galleries, cafes, bars, nightclubs, markets and restaurants. The hotel is also close to the CAT, Perth's free local transport, as well as Perth Arena, Kings Park and other Perth attractions. We look forward to welcoming you to Best Western Northbridge Apartments and making your stay in Perth an enjoyable and memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments

Address: 228 James St | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6003, Australia (Formerly Quest on James)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Price Range: ₹ 6,889 - ₹ 10,553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms with balconies on the interior atrium area tend to be noisy with people in the lifts and other rooms at all hours.”
AnthonyHendra, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask not to be near the lifts if you want quiet location during the night.”
vickimaher53, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back away from James Street”
Julie_Perth2012, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
ElizabethR352, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Towards the back of the property away from the street is quiet.”
DMCC3, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5