We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

977 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 968: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is well placed in Perth, everything in walking distance very clean, everything you need in a Hotel room The bar is a great place to chill. And the food is good It's based by a large road, but the room we were in you could hear no road noise, The staff are friendly and helpful. We had a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2986DPsusanp
Management response:

Dear C2986DPsusanp, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I appreciate your positive comments and I am pleased that our team at reception were able to assist you with some ideas of places to visit in Perth! I will be sharing your feedback with them as it is important to share especially when our guests enjoy...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was dissatisfied with the drab room decor, and poor treatment of our " balcony view" (there was none) Breakfast was average and overpriced for make your own toast & cereal. Opposite to that of rendezvous Scarborough which had been lovely!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandralQ829VE
Management response:

Dear sandralQ829VE, Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed that your experience with us was not too your expectations and for this I personally apologise. We are making continual changes to our breakfast offering to ensure that we do have sufficient variety for our guests and I believe these changes will ensure that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed last night for a night out with friends through a mystery deal and wasn't disappointed, the room was spacious for what it was and bigger than expected, didn't really have a view but wasn't there for the views anyway. Only potential negative was the bed was quite hard but that's a personal preference thing. Parking wasn't cheap at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Management response:

Dear James F, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to exceed your expectations with the standard of our rooms. Once again, thank you for review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warmest Regards Tony Keane Hotel...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good food and reasonable staff, however, the accommodation and public areas were shabby. Cleaning of the room during my 7 day stay was poor and I doubt if it was vacuumed the entire time I was there. Good location for a business trip thiugh.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
Management response:

Dear Martin K, Thank you for your feedback and whilst I am pleased that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay, I am disappointed that the levels of room cleanliness were below our usual standards. I will be working with our housekeeping team as it seems from your feedback that we do need to conduct some re-training to ensure our...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. offered us a plethora of activities to do in Perth. Breakfast was vast and tasty,again staff were friendly. Rooms are spacious and surprisingly quiet (freeway and construction sites nearby).Location is great ,short stroll to Kings Park and likewise to Perth CBD. Good value , great staff would stay again anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rickstar003
Management response:

Dear rickstar003, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay with us. It is always pleasing when our guests enjoy their experience and I shall be sharing your positive comments with the rest of the team. Once again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly hotel with a personal touch. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite both king size beds which were very comfy, the suite had 2 bathrooms with a lounge and a small kitchenette. so there was plenty of room. Excellent value for money and in a great location, close to everything including Elizabeth Quay or Kings park both within walking...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances C
Management response:

Dear Frances C, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience and that it met your expectations. It always pleasing to receive positive feedback and I shall be sharing this with the rest of the team. Once again, thank you and I look forward to being able to welcome you...

leicester england
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days, The hotel is very central, and good value, Our room was booked to have ocean view, which was true, but was only partial, due to it being on the side of the building, the balcony was smaller than some other balconies, The pool was on the 7th floor and was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelled53
Management response:

Dear travelled53 Thank you for your review, however you have unfortunately provided feedback to the incorrect Rendezvous Hotel here in Perth. Your feedback is about our sister hotel Rendezvous Hotel Scarborough, however I can forward this on to them. Warmest Regards Tony Keane Hotel Manager

Geraldton
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Good value for money hotel, parking cost was expensive and still didn't get my allocated park but wasn't there enough to care. Room service was excellent and the food was nice. Check in and out was easy enough

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 125mel
Management response:

Dear 125mel, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to read when our guests enjoy their experience with us and I will be sharing your positive comments to the rest of the team. Warmest Regards Tony Keane Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

My stay with you was delightful. Aimee on reception went out of her way to make my stay A1. Thanks Aimee. My only comment was on the breaky box from you that I had in my room. The bread is for toasting (very thick) and not a sandwich. It had a slice of cheese and spiced meat in it -...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K5658ENjillm
Management response:

Dear K5658ENjillm, Thank you for your feedback following your stay and I am pleased that your experience with us was delightful. I appreciate your positive comments especially towards the service provided by Aimee and I will be sharing this with not only her but with the rest of the team. Once again, thank you for your review and choosing to...

Clarkson
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We have stayed at the Rendezvous several times and is always an enjoyable stay. We would recommend spending time at this hotel to anyone. Within walking distance to the cbd and restaurants or just stay in and enjoy the hotels excellent facilities

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2163JJmichaell
Management response:

Dear C2163JJmichael, Thank you for your review about your experience with us at Rendezvous Perth Central. I appreciate your positive comments and also your loyalty towards us. I am pleased that we are consistently making your stays with us enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Warmest Regards Tony Keane Hotel Manager

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central is a modern 103 room, fully renovated urban hotel conveniently located on the western edge of Perth’s central business district. Adjacent Kings Park and 5 minutes walk to the main shopping district of Hay and Murray Street Malls. The hotel is ideally located to access both the major freeway north towards Broome and South to the Margaret River. The Perth Exhibition Centre is within 2 minutes walk, and Perth's Entertainment Arena in just 5 where many of the latest concerts are held. The hotel also offers 5 conference and event spaces from 6 to 200 persons, which are well catered to by our dedicated C&E Team Select from the 103 spacious guest rooms including deluxe / executive deluxe and 2 bedroom suites. Enjoy our smart accommodation that has been designed with the modern traveller in mind. The stylish Straits Cafe and The Lobby Bar are the perfect location to enjoy our urban food offering, a cold beer, WA wines or fabulous cocktails, all presented by our talented and dedicated team. Or you can take advantage of our in-room entertainment and 24 hour in-room dining menus. You can expect a delightful stay be it for business or pleasure and make use of our high speed internet access, gym, sauna & onsite car parking (this is limited) but there plenty of secure car parking within 300 meters of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central

Address: 24 Mount St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Collection)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: ₹ 5,952 - ₹ 11,703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Perth
Clarion Perth
Clarion Marque Hotel Perth
Perth Clarion
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good place to access central Perth.”
 of 5 bubbles flatcapman12, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front facing rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles 675frankg, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Level 4 but try for room away from freeway noise (which actually wasn't too bad).”
 of 5 bubbles ron20162016, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a holiday to remember, make sure you chose a room that suits your standards.”
 of 5 bubbles suecatchlove, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“fourth floor was good, especially on weekends as they have functions on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles thomaswY6713IA, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5