We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Parmelia Hilton

Show Prices
#16 of 79 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Parmelia Hilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Parmelia Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,835: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Stayed overnight in a corner room --- so much more light, and a balcony as well! Quality was as expected for this hotel. Check-in was a breeze with the HHonors app and ability to choose your own room. And the reception, concierge, and valet parking staff were all very professional and friendly. My only issues were with: * the very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda B Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s great to hear you were very happy with your guest room, having selected it prior to your arrival via the Hilton HHonors app. I’m delighted that all our Team took such great care of you too. Please accept my apologies for any disappointment concerning the parking...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 February 2016

From check in to check out, the staff are so polite, professional and willing to help. The room was spotlessly clean, bed very comfortable, room temperature just right. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L0la_71
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review

Dear L0la_71 Thank you for your review of your recent stay. It’s great to hear you were very happy with all aspects and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. There will be a warm welcome waiting. Best regards David Constantine General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2016

An excellent hotel where the staff give it the extra star! Check in was easy and un-problematic, the staff were friendly and offered their services post check in. We had a minor issue with the TV and some noise from an in-house band (a wedding or function on the level above I was told). This was immediately sorted with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy W
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Wendy W Thank you for your great review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay however please accept my apologies for the issue with your television and for any noise disturbance from the event. It’s good to hear our team took great care of you in providing a room change though I am sorry for the inconvenience. Glad to...

Reviewed 28 February 2016

This hotel was clean, comfortable, and had good amenities. I had a great night's sleep, in a very comfortable bed. The staff were great and quite friendly. The food at breakfast was very good, and the bar was a good place to hang out in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Frank L Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Parmelia Hilton Perth. We are delighted you enjoyed every aspect including your breakfast and bar experiences in Adelphi Grill. So glad to hear the Team made a great impression with their service. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best...

Stafford
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We had three nights here, enjoyed one breakfast and dinner. Good position for sight seeing and CAT buses. The staff were excellent especially Des Shanks who sorted out the loss of one of my bank cards, and Richard Keogh who sorted out the none arrival of our taxi pick up (at 5am)which was arranged by Imagine Cruising (the only arrangement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jann2464
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Jann2464 Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and your dining experiences in Adelphi Grill. Thank you for making special mention of the assistance provided by Des and Richard from our Front Office. I have shared your comments with them both and I know they appreciate...

Reviewed 24 February 2016

Dear Hotel Parmelia Hilton, I would like to expressing my opinion about my staying. Last December 2015, I went for a 10 days staying. My fiancèe and I had a great service at the reception. However, the room service was the worse that we ever had ! First of all, there was not replacement in the refrigerator in our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mascote T
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Mascote T Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Naturally I am very concerned to read your feedback and would appreciate the opportunity to personally address your comments if you could kindly contact me direct at david.constantine@hilton.com. In the meantime, please accept my most sincere apologies for the issues you have highlighted. Your experience is certainly...

Melbourne, Austria
Reviewed 23 February 2016

The recent modernisation has improved the experience, which has always been good. Staff are friendly and the restaurant and bar are welcoming for travellers. I enjoyed the experience. And would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Michael A Thank for your review of your recent stay at Parmelia Hilton Perth. So glad you enjoyed our refreshed decor and the great service from our Team. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Best regards David Constantine

Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We stayed on a really hot weekend, and were nicely surprised that everywhere we went we were offered free bottles of ice cold water, nice touch. The room was lovely, but the bathroom does need a bit of work, although I could see the problem, very easy to fix!! The dining area was very nice, although the first morning we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silkdale
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review

Dear silkdale Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s great to note you were generally very happy with your stay although I am sorry for the shortfall in service at breakfast and any problem with your bathroom. So glad you were offered plenty of bottled water during your stay over the hot weekend. We are delighted...

Palos Verdes Estates, California
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Nice newish, updated hotel. Service was excellent, rooms were well appointed, location was ideal for business meetings. We were upgraded upon arrival and the rooms were clean with smart design. Would definitely stay at the Perth Hilton again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Massasoit1
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Massasoit1 So glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Parmelia Hilton. It’s great to note you found the facilities and service excellent and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Thanks for your recommendation! Best regards David Constantine General Manager

Highfields, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We arrived by taxi in the rain and because the undercover area was blocked with cars, we had to move our luggage from the street into the foyer, no assisstance was provided. I was disappointed that my husband's birthday wasn't acknowledged, even though I mentioned this when making my reservation. The room had one very small window and even this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueandjim78
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review

Dear sueandjim78 Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry your arrival wasn’t a great experience and can understand your disappointment. Please also accept my apologies that your husband’s birthday was not recognised. We usually love to hear about special occasions but there must have been a miscommunication for which I do again apologise. So sorry there was an...

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (388)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (148)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 79 in Perth
771 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 79 in Perth
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Swan River. From guest rooms to deluxe plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. Our pool is temporarily closed for maintenance. We apologise for any inconvenience. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. Adelphi Grill will be closed for maintenance from 3-17 January 2017. We apologise for any inconvenience. The hotel's meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access. The hotel's $55 per 24 hour valet parking service offers secure, under cover parking with the convenience of having your car brought to the hotel driveway as often as required. Valet parking is limited and space may not always be available, maximum height of vehicles is 1.9 m. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton

Address: 14 Mill St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: ₹ 6,534 - ₹ 15,383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Parmelia Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Perth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#16 Business Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parmelia Hilton staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Greater Perth, Australia
Greater Perth, Australia
3 months ago
singapore
5 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Parmelia Hilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room as high up as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Raf222, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get the Hilton HHonors membership for free wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles 497henryr, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the elevator and at the end of the passageway so you don't have people walking past you”
 of 5 bubbles Catbar57, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“look for a room with a window or balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles mystic18, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room if you want fresh air.”
 of 5 bubbles Hdhome, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay