We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Perth

Show Prices
#21 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Perth
Crowne Plaza Perth
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 635: English reviews
Rumbeke, Belgium
Reviewed 18 March 2017

about 500 metres to city centre, about 20 minutes walking. Breakfast is good Staff ok Rooms big and clean and ok to live in this room, but may be more holiday inn than crowne plaza. Poor bar. If you want to smoke, you have to go all the way to the back of the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter v
Katie H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review

Dear peter c, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent experience at Crowne Plaza Perth. It is disappointing to hear you didn't enjoy all aspects of the hotel. We have taken your comments on board and will ensure to take the time to further investigate. Kindest,

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Nice peaceful location over looking the park and the river. On out skirts of town and CBD $9 ride with taxi to the shops. Clean and tidy rooms. Great breakfast and a unique honey dispenser. Staff polite and cheerful. Only downside is may be a little too peaceful and not within walking distance to any good bars.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richard o
Katie H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review

Dear Richard o, Thanks you for sharing your experience at the hotel. We agree this end of town is certainly a nice quiet location. It is great to hear you find it convenient to get to the CBD shops. Short of a small taxi fare, Perth also offers free public transport. Our concierge would be pleased to assist you with...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

we have stayed at crowne plaza at least a dozen times now. The breakfast is wonderful and we love the river views from the balcony. The staff are so accommodating and friendly. While it isn't a 5 star we've found that compared to other hotels in Perth its well worth the price. Sometimes we Uber into East Perth for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Katie H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review

HI Christine, Thank you for sharing your positive experiences at Crowne Plaza Perth. It is pleasing to hear you always enjoy the great service and hotel amenities. Great to hear you have found a little restaurant gem as there is plenty in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warm Regards,

dubai
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We stayed twice in February, and the first time we had a good room on the top floor and the service was excellent. The second time the room was lower down and the service poor. The hotel is a bland corporate property with fairly small rooms and what is probably the smallest bath I have ever seen in a hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanlecoyte
Katie H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review

Dear alancoyte, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your past stays at Crowne Plaza Perth. Your comments have been past onto the relevant departments as we strive for continuous improvement on the guest experience. We hope to welcome you back on your return to Perth. Warm Regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

While service from the staff was excellent and the in room dining was very nice it is past it's best. The bathrooms while clean are dated and generally a bit pokie. The pool area was accessed through the gym and was a long thin pool with nice views to Perth Water. Just about enough room for two swimmers to pass....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
Katie H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review

Hi Paul F, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Crowne Plaza Perth. it is great hear you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel amenities whilst exploring the fantastic Perth surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Perth. Warm Regards,

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Love the Crowne - the staff are always caring and I really appreciated the river facing room recently. On my last visit there was a very large and noisy group visiting for a kids Teeball competition in the park across the road. The parents were letting their kids run wild around the hotel, and were running down corridors and knocking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian G
Katie H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review

Hi Julian G, Thank you for your kind words and appreciate your understanding of the busy time over the Teeball competition weekend on Langley Park. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest,

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Very bad telephone communication and service from Mr James. He had refused to transfer a call(emergency) for some stupid reason. I can understand 11:30 is quiet late but what if the guest was expecting the call. If I had the room number then there is no problem transferring me the call at any time, but if I don't have the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 13sarina
Katie H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review

Dear 13Sarina, We are disappointed to hear you did not have a positive experience with Crowne Plaza Perth. The hotel guests are our number one priority when in the hotel and we have systems in place to ensure calls are put through to the correct guests. We do require some key information from an incoming caller as the safety of...

Berwick, Victoria
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

As an IHG member I decided to give this hotel a go in Perth. I had a king room on the lower floors and was pleasantly surprised it was large and well laid out. Location of the hotel is ideal. Restaurant was good standard but menu very limited. Hotel getting old and in need of a refurbishment but would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GriffinFamily4
Katie H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review

Hi GriffinFamily4, Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Perth. it is great to hear your enjoyed many facets of the stay from the large king rooms to the dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Very ordinary hotel. Rooms are small, old and you wouldn't want to spend any time in them aside from sleeping. Service was mixed. Gym is poor. Location is pretty good. My view was of a car park and a building, but there are probably nice river views front he other side. Won't be coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RWA11
Katie H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review

Dear RWA11, It is displeasing to her your expectations were not exceeded as we pride ourselves on delivering an excellent customer experience. If you do wish to discuss your concerns further please feel free to contact the hotel directly. Kind Regards,

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

1 night stay away in Perth whilst staying with family. Service from start to finish was great all staff were more than helpful. Room was great size just shame about the view. Poolside view is amazing shame the pool was smaller than shown on photos and cold but our son still enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astv76
Katie H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review

Dear astv76, It was a pleasure to welcome you the hotel for your night away. It is great to hear you enjoyed the staff interactions and were helpful throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards,

618 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (294)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
King River View (43)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium River View (37)
Viewed
Queen River View (35)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Twin (38)
Viewed
Twin Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
2,166 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
1,029 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 81 in Perth
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza Perth is located in the heartland of beautiful Perth Western Australia with picturesque Langley Park at the hotel doorstep. An upscale riverside hotel with spectacular views of the city’s iconic Swan River and just minutes from the Perth CBD. 20 Minutes from the Airport. Guestrooms and suites incorporate generous workstations, high speed internet, bathroom amenities and premium bedding linen. 96 rooms and 2 suites face the river with private balconies offering beautiful panoramic views. 24 hour reception and concierge, complimentary laundry facilities and business centre. Enjoy the outdoor lap pool and fitness centre, or venture outside for recreational fitness on Langley Park. Complimentary bikes available to hire. Gusti Bar & Restaurant is an open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, 7 days a week. Seasonal menus focus on fresh local produce and contemporary modern Australian cuisine. Easy reach of the city and its many attractions make this Perth hotel the ideal place to stay whatever the occasion or reason for travel. The natural surrounds are ideal for relaxing and recreation, while onsite parking and free public transport make it simple and convenient to get around town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Perth

Address: 54 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: ₹ 6,709 - ₹ 12,203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#20 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#22 Business Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Perth staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bunbury, Australia
Dundee, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the river with a balcony.”
glendad694, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“river view is always best”
B6279RSchristinec, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor best.”
alanlecoyte, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the floor below pool level, I think 4th floor. It's facing the wall.”
keltzar, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the river”
AnnieM159, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5