We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Perth

Visit hotel website
Traveller (254)
Room & Suite (91)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Westin Perth offers a relaxing getaway and is in an ideal city location that will appeal to both business and leisure travelers. Find your balance in a convenient setting steps away from offices, shopping and attractions, including the picturesque Swan River. Careful attention is paid to your stay to ensure each visit leaves you exceptionally well rested, well-nourished and well cared for.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
288Reviews
333Photos
8Q+A
43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 187
  • 56
  • 26
  • 7
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Westin is a great addition to Perth's hotel scene. The staff are very welcoming on arrival both at the front door and check-in/out. The rooms are very modern and the floor to ceiling windows provide excellent views and light during the day. The electric blockout curtains
Read more
Our room was clean and bright with the usual toiletries etc but in the room was an ottoman which was completely out of place and an ohs hazard. It was situated in the shower area where it served no purpose and at 160cm long and 56cm wide it protruded well into the doorway from
Read more
Response from JeremyColahan, Director of Rooms at The Westin Perth
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Schlepper1939, Thank you for your review and it is pleasing to note you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our team to ensure we provide the appropriate training to reach the 5 star experience you expected. Travel well, Jeremy
Read more
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and we have been very pleased by the service, the breakfast, the swimming pool, the location etc... But the pity for an hotel is that we did not sleep well: indeed, the pillows are too hard (and there was no soft option), the bed linen are too
Read more
Response from JeremyColahan, Director of Rooms at The Westin Perth
Responded 2 days ago
Hi MarieP1556, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. It is disappointing you did not enjoy our signature Heavenly bedding. We do hope to welcome you back one day if your travels return to Perth. Kind regards, Jeremy
Read more
Firstly need to say that the staff at this hotel were very good. The room was nice, however, (and this is unlike many Westin hotels I have stayed at), the bed was not that comfortable and the pillows were extremely hard (for me). There was no soft option, so for someone who
Read more
Response from JeremyColahan, Director of Rooms at The Westin Perth
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Spoilt129, Thank you for staying The Westin Perth and I am glad our staff made an impression on you. It is disappointing to read that you did not enjoy the signature Heavenly Bedding. We do have bathtubs across all room categories and I would recommend requesting one of these rooms at time of booking if your travels bring you back to Perth. Kind regards, Jeremy
Read more
Clean and well furnished as expected. My room was located on the 15th floor overlooking the Murray street. It was spacious, perfect for when I needed to work in as well. Staff were friendly and welcomed us warmly, which was super appreciated especially during a long business
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Perth
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Perth
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Perth
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Perth
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Perth
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345619
A rollaway bed is $70 per night however they set one up for us , and told us the cost , upon leaving the cost was waived , for some reason, I think the sofa would be fine to sleep in for kids without charge
1 vote
Only if it’s part of a stay package with valet parking included. Otherwise next door or below the hotel has paid parking.
0 votes
Show all answers
HI Jade - Yes to both... Please contact us directly to arrange these requests. Look forward to welcoming you and the family.
2 votes
Show all answers
If the pool was heated I couldn’t feel it and I found the water to be very chilly. They provide towels at the pool and the room has slippers and robes. There is only 1 pool to my knowledge.
1 vote
Show all answers
From 6am I believe but do check with hotel.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Ensure the bedding is acceptable"
"high level"
"Higher floor"
"There's nothing to do. Each room is heaven."
"Ask for high floor to grab a lovely view of the city and river area."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$ 152 - US$ 266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthPerthPerth CBD
NUMBER OF ROOMS
368
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing