We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
27 Rowe Avenue The Springs, Rivervale, Perth, Western Australia 6103 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Aloft.com
$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (413)
Room & Suite (242)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 25/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aloft Perth
Updated 25/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 72 hotels in Perth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in The Springs, Perth's biggest urban renewal project near the Swan River, the new Aloft Perth welcomes guests with innovation, buzz and lifestyle. Sleek and colourful rooms, cutting edge meeting space, a hip restaurant, outdoor terrace and vibrant public spaces make Aloft Perth one of the most sought after hotels in town.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
494Reviews24Q+A96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 296
  • 126
  • 36
  • 18
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SmrTokyo wrote a review Jun 2022
Tokyo28 contributions39 helpful votes
Recently stayed here over a very very busy weekend and after staying at many different deferent Perth motels, this is my new favourite. The staff were incredible! They could not do enough to help and went out of their way to make our stay pleasurable and memorable. The room amenities and view were fabulous, for a fair price. Parking is seamless ! The food is delicious . 10 out of 10 Aloft Perth , your crew is to be congratulated 👏👏
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Skye K wrote a review May 2022
47 contributions22 helpful votes
Service is great, rooms are huge, amenities are good, buffet breakfast amazing value, parking is easy. The one thing that lets this hotel down is the tired old uncomfortable springy beds. They really need updating. I won’t stay at Aloft anymore until they’re replaced, and I was a regular customer. 5 stars IF they had nice mattresses!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Vineet Narayan, Guest Services / Front Office at Aloft Perth
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello 456skyek, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with a constructive feedback. It was great to see that you enjoyed our service, amenities, parking and rooms. We are constantly striving to improve our guests' satisfaction and expectations. So we would like to know which room you stayed in so that we can get our mattress checked and changed. We would love for you to return and stay with us so a reply to this would be valuable feedback. Kind regards,
Read more
Charles_Phua wrote a review May 2022
Singapore, Singapore174 contributions104 helpful votes
Nicely designed hotel (under Marriott hotel chain) which is nearer to the airport. It’s also about 10-15 mins drive to the Perth DFO. Near to the crown casino (around 5mins drive away) towards city. Hotel has a pool (on the ground floor) and a 24 hours gym (level 2). Within the gym , there is a water dispenser that one can fill up water when required. Food served at the W XYZ bar cafe and Spring kitchen - breakfast (ground floor) are great ! Staffs are all very friendly and cheerful. Great sceneries around the hotel as it’s facing a river and city too. Will be back in the coming trip !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Stay at the side of the building where the room faces the river if given a chance on high level .
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Joshua wrote a review May 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada35 contributions28 helpful votes
My family and I stayed here for two nights. While probably more of a business hotel, we felt at home here even with a toddler in tow. Hotel seemed to be a bit manpower lean, but the staff on duty were quick to attend to our requests whenever we needed something. Not sure what room type we eventually stayed in - it had an attached kitchenette equipped with a microwave - super useful for families. The parking situation was a bit confusing at first as not much was mentioned on the website, although it was quickly resolved by the gentleman who attended to us at the reception.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Mark D wrote a review Mar 2022
Adelaide, Australia20 contributions6 helpful votes
We were disappointed with the room - sure its modern, greys, hard surfaces etc but you lose the warmth somewhere in the austere decor. Location is fine for the airport but there is nothing else around apart from the Casino - uber ride away. Poor amenities in the room, no pod coffee machine nor coffee bags/tea selection - just a few instant satchels and a plastic kettle. no stocked fridge. no freezer for ice blocks. $250 per night. No max covid safe capacity signs in lift. Newspapers freely avail on tables despite Covid. Help yourself buffet self serve still ok apparently - not at the airport lounge but ok at the Aloft! wth?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: standard size rooms with city views. Corners would be better but $$'s
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Elisa C wrote a review Mar 2022
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia2 contributions
Be extremely wary of this hotel and the WXYZ bar in the lobby. My partner and I's drinks were both spiked and I collapsed. Hotel management refused to acknowledge anything had happened and the security guard on duty was very intimidating and trying to stand over us when we tried to complain. We felt very unsafe and left a few hours later. A police report has been made and I urge anyone else that has had something happen to them there to report it. We contacted them for a refund and they still take no responsibility. Will never step foot into this place again. it turns out this place is a hotspot for drug dealers. Seems that maybe hotel management and or security may be aware of what's going on there but choose to ignore it or try and brush it under the table. Has anybody else had similar experiences?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Karla Pit, Marketing at Aloft Perth
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Hi Elisa, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we are sorry you had a negative experience whilst staying with us at Aloft Perth. We always strive to ensure that all our guests are made to feel safe and secure whilst staying with us and that the third-party security company is undertaking their required duties in taking care of our patrons. We did follow up with the Police after receiving your feedback and they advised that they have no record of an incident report on the date of your visit. I have tried to call you to clarify the above and if convenient, I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience in further detail allowing us to investigate and learn more from what occurred during your visit. Please note that any indication of criminal activity within our property is taken very seriously and addressed accordingly. Kind regards, Andrew Wright
Read more
Taryn K wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
This hotel is a 3 star other than the buffet breakfast at Springs Kitchen downstairs (even though they tried to charge us twice for breakfast). The pool area is terrible - filled with kids bombing the pool constantly jumping from the rails with no supervision. The types of people hanging around the pool area made It feel very low class. There was food on the floor and the pool glass is so calcified you can't see your kids clearly through it. I wish I had taken a photo. Pool towels are very well used - past their sell by date. The room itself was fine but nothing like the picture in terms of views- we faced an office block. Beds are on wheels and a true double size so very small and pillows don't fit in pillow cases so I was constantly fighting to get the inside of the pillow away from my face. When the weather is 40 degrees I feel water bottles in the room are a must and would have made us feel like the hotel did think about their guests. The location itself is horrible. Sanitiser on entry/exit was empty.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Drew9999 wrote a review Dec 2021
Perth, Australia425 contributions131 helpful votes
I found the hotel very modern and had a good vibe. Rooms are ok. Food and drinks are reasonable and service is quite good too. Over all a very good 4 star hotel. A little on the pricey side but still worth a try.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ric wrote a review Oct 2021
Perth, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
The Aloft 'Perth' (The hotel is in greater Perth in the suburb of Rivervale.) is a 'box-ticker': The hotel is brand new, immaculate, and well-designed. The bar was highly popular each night I was there. The gym is well-appointed and of a high standard for a hotel. My "Breezy" room had floor-to-ceiling windows and spectacular views of the Swan River. But evidently, the allotment of rooms on the 18th floor are a 'crap-shoot'; rooms may have views of the river, the highway, the hills, or the city for the same price??? One minor complaint relates to reception staff. They are not as welcoming as might be expected: Upon arrival; "Do you have a booking...I need your credit card and ID (etc)." What about a welcome, etc? A small point but there's only one opportunity to make a first impression. I need to emphasize that this is a minor complaint and in fact, as I got to know them, their positive and engaging personalities presented. Worthy of mention is Ayat, who was exceptionally helpful and proactive.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Robyn R wrote a review Oct 2021
Busselton, Australia62 contributions17 helpful votes
Had a wedding at the hotel and asked to check in early. Go there no computers so no access. Had to shower in the bathroom downstairs and do my hair etc for the wedding. Left my gear in the lobby room. Attended the service came back still no room. They did give us drink vouchers to sit at the bar but rooms not ready when the wedding started. Went for a while went back got a key went to the room and the room was double booked. Went back to desk left my gear there again. Went back at 10pm finally a room which was lovely but stayed about 10 mins and went back to the reception. Wedding reception was outstanding service and food amazing. Checked out in the morning one of my bags was left in the luggage room. I realised half way home to the South West rang and got told they would get a quote for me to pay to have it couriered. WOW after all that. So I since rang and hopefully my bag gets delivered not at my expense. A shame all this happened but the staff were great through the whole awful saga.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Not sure did not see much in my short stay.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthPerth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
224
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aloft Perth
Which popular attractions are close to Aloft Perth?
Nearby attractions include iFLY Perth Indoor Skydiving (1.1 km), Bilya Kard Boodja Lookout (1.0 km), and Cracknell Park (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aloft Perth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aloft Perth?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aloft Perth?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Aloft Perth?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aloft Perth?
Conveniently located restaurants include Empire Bar, The Cray Seafood & Grill Restaurant, and The Pertica Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aloft Perth?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Aloft Perth have airport transportation?
Yes, Aloft Perth offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aloft Perth?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aloft Perth offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Aloft Perth?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Perth Mint (3.4 km), The Bell Tower (4.5 km), and DFES Education and Heritage Centre (3.9 km).