We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Broome

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Broome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Broome
See the most recent reviews
Showing 483: English reviews
Kiama
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We recently stayed here prior to our APT Kimberley tour. We were very happy with the location to the township , which was walking distance. A bus stop was just outside the Irish Pub that to would take you around for a few dollars. The staff were very friendly and had a quick and easy checkin. The room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
Craig K, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at Mercure Broome prior to your Kimberley Tour and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially the staff and discounts you received as a valued Accor Plus Member!. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at the Mercure. Convenient quite location. 10 minute walk to Town Beach, RSL, IGA and Matso's Brewery. There is a Irish pub & bottle shop next door which is pretty ordinary but convenient. Rooms are clean with some overlooking the pool area. Staff friendly. Priced good for Broome as well. Small car park at front but plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Craig K, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent 4 night stay with us at Mercure Broome and glad to hear you enjoyed the room overlooking the pool and the friendly service from the team. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure when next up...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Spent 4 nights at Mercure and found the room spacious and clean with balcony. Shower good and with fluffy towels.Staff were friendly and very quick and thorough with cleaning rooms. Reception staff were friendly. there was a nice pool surrounded by tall palm trees adding to a relaxing stay. There is an Irish pub which served good pub style food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureene f
Craig K, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Maureene, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent 4 night stay with us at Mercure Broome and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the room, pool, our Irish Pub and the team. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we can welcome you back to Mercure...

Port Douglas
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights prior to cruising from Broome to Darwin. Chris the Manager went out of his way to make sure we had a most enjoyable stay. Initially there was a bit of a mess up with our room as per the booking. However, he quickly rectified things. This Resort has some real ++++'s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatPortDouglas
Craig K, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear PatPortDouglas, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us at Mercure Broome and for your kind words of the hotel and glad we were able to give you a fantastic time away from Port. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we hope we can welcome you back to beautiful...

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Have to pay for bottled water. Restaurant at the hotel is a big MISS, check out the Irish pub next door for better taste and value or walk into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ngaanyatjarra
Craig K, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Ngaanyatjarra, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us at Mercure Broome and for your positive and constructive feedback which i will share with the team and thank you also for your kind comments of the team and Murphy's Pub. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we can...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbarbour3
Craig K, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

New Zealand
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This hotel in lovely, well laid out and quiet. Located near Roebuck Bay. Nice big clean room with small private balcony outside, fringed with palm trees and a view of the spacious pool. Although getting a tad dated it was spotless, staff very attentive and helpful. On the bus route to the township - although you can walk there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandCarver
Craig K, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear NewZealandCarver, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us at Mercure Broome and glad to hear you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us and especially our attentive and helpful team. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we can welcome you back to beautiful Broome when next over this...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The Privilege room has lovely views over Bedford Park with glimpses of Roebuck Bay. Unfortunately it falls down on the furniture, which includes a day bed and one hard dining chair for 2 people. The fridge is the smallest I have seen in recent years (shades of 1970's motelsj). There is plenty of room for a decent sized fridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qaatalia
Craig K, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear qaatalia, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us at Mercure Broome and glad to hear you enjoyed the lovely views over Roebuck bay but also thank you for your feedback regarding the room which i will share with the management team. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope...

Winterthur, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We had booked a simple double room for one night prior to our return flight back home. Check in was very friendly and competent. The conversation goes beyond the ordinary, something particularly Australian. The room was fairly spacious and clean, basically what we had expected. We like to sleep with the windows open, something that's obviously not possible, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobias1968
Craig K, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Tobias1968, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us at Mercure Broome and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially the service attitude by our team which we pride ourselves on and glad to hear we were able to make your end to you amazing Australian adventure memorable. Thank...

Muswellbrook, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Our room although on first floor was easily accessible with the lift, and the view from the balcony was overlooking the bay, woken to a wonderful sunrise in full colour over the water. The Restaurant staff was outstanding particularly the chef, he prepared a wonderful buffet for the tour group I was with and the food was delicious. Nothing was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penmax48
Craig K, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Penmax48, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us at Mercure Broome and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially the team which i will share your feedback with them all. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we can welcome you back when next in Beautiful...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
4.7 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
382 reviews
4.0 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
254 reviews
4.4 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
3.8 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Inn Continental Broome is set between a vast red desert and azure blue sea, Just walking distance from the heart of Broome, and only 10 minute drive from the spectacular pristine white sands of Cable Beach, making the Mercure Inn Continental Broome the ideal location to explore Broome and it’s surrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Broome

Address: Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: ₹ 5,892 - ₹ 10,708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Broome Hotel Broome
Mercure Hotel Continental Broome
Accor Hotel Continental Broome
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Broome staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
New Zealand
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Broome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the Privledge rooms overlooking Roebuck Bay”
  • Front of hotel
  • Roebuck Bay across the park next to the hotel
  • Beachfront views
 of 5 bubbles Emeritusprofessor, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think any room will be oomfortable and proivde views.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciacB899GH, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Grab a room which overlooks the pool .. excellent !!”
 of 5 bubbles NiftyNorm, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors quieter. There is a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles maureenef2015, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“balcony overlooking pool”
 of 5 bubbles Ngaanyatjarra, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5